We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #19 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Radison hotel chain has an excellent reputation and we have stayed in many of their hotels. We booked a room on the club level, which probably gave us a better experience than some others from reviews I have read.

Our room was clean and roomy, but a little dated in the decor. We had plenty of room in our bathroom, no problem there. The coffee machine was not an issue for us.

The excercise room is small and some of the equipment was dated. Perhaps with time they might update some of the equipment.

We were very impressed with the breakfast buffett as well as breakfasts made to order. The chef made me Eggs Benedict that was wonderful as well as were the omlets made to order for my husband and son. We did not eat at any of the restaurants as we ate off property for dinner except one night when a wedding was taking place and could not get into the restaurants. We ate dinner in the bar area and the light dinners they brought out were perfect for us. There was a pianist playing in the bar area this night that had a beautiful voice. It was nice lingering and listening to her over a glass of wine.

The location is excellent for major shopping as well as ease in getting to major tourist attractions.

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel could use a few up-grades, but ... all in all we were pleased and would stay here again if returning to Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community.

We are very happy to hear that your experience with us was pleasant. Indeed, royal club room have a benefits which many customers enjoy such as minibar, snack which are served in Be Bop Bar, pay TV, nespresso coffee machine and our superb buffet breakfast in La Rotonde .As you mentioned yourself the selection offered by us during breakfast is definitely rich.

Regarding our decor, our hotel is in Art Deco style that is why it might give an impression of being out dated, however I would like to mention that our hotel was fully renovated in 2008.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments and we will definitely use them as a source for future improvements.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

With kindest regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,047)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,608 of 3,047 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel from the front and entrance does not look great but once inside it is quite nice. I arrived at the hotel early morning due to a very early flight and only had to wait an hour for my room and to check in which I appreciated. Fairly central for accessing all the main touristy points and I had breakfast just one day, v expensive, but the selection was good, would agree with another reviewer that the coffee was not the best! There is a Starbucks just round the corner though! The Bip Bop bar was nice but I found it too smokey but smoking in bars and restaurants is ok in Prague so I am perhaps just not to use to it. I was nervous about the rooms being dated, due to other reviews, as I prefer modern hotels but my room was clean and nice. I was also able to leave my luggage on the final day as I had a late flight home, which again I appreciated it. The hotel also arranged a car to take me back to the airport with no problems and a friendly driver. If I was to return to Prague, I would stay here again and would recommend to others. The only point I would make is that in my opinion this a 4 not 5 star.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor and had friends who stayed on the 5th floor, both nice rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community.

We are very pleased to hear that your experience with us was enjoyable.

We are trying to accommodate our customers as soon as it is possible and as soon as we have inspected and clean rooms, that happens even they arrive before official check in time which is 3 pm. Our staff is passionate about customer service, that is why we are always happy to assist with arranging transportation from or to the airport and other issues our customers may have.

Regarding our rooms,I believe that it is worth mentioning that our hotel is in Art Deco style and was fully renovated in 2008.
Indeed , the location of the hotel is very convenient . We are located just few steps from Wenceslas Square.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments and we will definitely use them as a source for future improvements.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

With kindest regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A mixed review for this hotel.
Good points; well situated, just off Wenceslas Square and a 8-120 min stroll from the old town. Nice breakfast - anything you could want, including cook to order eggs and waffles. Pleasant staff. Free internet in the business centre.
Bad points: our room looked out over a restaurant or pub in a side street - result was noisy drunks until 2am. Not pleasant. Soundproofing needs improvement. The room design was a shocker - no room for suitcases, hard to get around one of the twin beds without falling over a silly glass table which couldn't be moved because of said suitcases. A Nespresso (which you had to pay for) machine that was difficult to use, even to get hot water for tea. The bathroom was truly awful - the toilet was too high, so you were perched on tiptoe (even me, as a tall person), resulting in leg cramps. The shower (no bath) had a tiny rim, so they had moved the curtain rail in to avoid flooding the bathroom - so you were enclosed in a tiny space when you took a shower - most unpleasant. There was a fold down seat that was impossible to use. No bench to put toilet bags on - just a little wicker basket stand.

Overall, I would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Certainly not above that pub!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in our hotel.
We are sorry you have this impression about all the rooms, when in fact from the description you have provided about the shower, it seems that you have received one of our few accessible rooms which are set up a bit differently when it comes to the bathroom and specifically the shower. We can assure you that there is no pub the rooms are on top of, as the entire building is our hotel and there is no pub within. It is a pity you have not reported your concerns during your stay as we may have been able to provide you with an immediate solution. However we guarantee that your comments have been heard and will be discussed at our weekly meeting with the management. The coffee machine is in fact very user friendly and we can always have one of our staff provide you assistance with it. For future guests we would like to mention that the tea and the instant coffee in the rooms are provided complimentary for all our guests and there is no charge for using the machine.

We hope you will give us the chance to exceed your expectations in the future and you will decide to be our guest again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

A worldwide famous hotel chain Radisson - expected it to be VERY undoubtfully good. BUT. It tirned out to have lots of issues, not expeptable for such a reputation and price. The reception and hall is poorly furnished and decorated. Facilities - a 5* hotel should at least have a beauty salon. All we found was a small fitness center and a sauna (were not working). We took a standard room - photos were not even close to reality. Small, stains on the carpet and pillows, broken shower, old hairdryer, blinking wardrobe light. Nevertheless - there's a great restaurant Alcron, we didn't have a chance to go - so don't make our mistake and book a table in advance. Rotonde is also a very good restaurant - freshly made waffles with berries for breakfast would be a great choice. But coffee sucks. Service in the hotel is perfect - friendly and well-trained staff adds points. Convinient location allows residents of the hotel to get to most of attractions of Prague pretty fast.

2  Thank SvanidzeTT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community.
Our staff members are here to make the guests feel at home in our hotel, and we greatly appreciate your kind words. We are sorry the room did not live up to your expectations, but we would like to assure you that your concerns have been heard and will be discussed at the weekly meeting. We would like to point out for our future travelers that as part of our green business initiative the saunas are not switched on unless the guests inform the reception they would like to use them and we are sorry if this has not been communicated to you.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope we will get the chance to meet or even exceed your expectations in the future.

With kind regards,
Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

stayed August 2011.

nice business hotel i think. spacious, clean room.

location is great. off the main square so not noisy but close enough. walkable to the old area and castle (30min+). close to main train station, only afew mins taxi ride to hotel.

would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy you have enjoyed the hotel and our Art Deco style rooms and indeed the location of our hotel is very convenient. It is very close to all main attractions and only two minutes walking distance from Wenceslas Square.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your future stays.

With kind regards,
Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

we have just returned from Prague and stayed in a wonderful hotel in the Radisson Blu Alcron. The staff were excellent and very friendly and helped solve our return travel to the airport very quickly. The hotel is situated just of Wenceslas square and is well within walking distance to all the major attractions, including the astronomical clock and Charles bridge all being around 6 min walk to either. would recommend to all couples and serious site seers to book during week days and not weekends as this is then the time taken over for stag and hen parties.
Avoid the tram café on Wenceslas square as it is a complete rip off charging around £30 pound for 2 coffees and 2 cakes. I would recommend you try the Lebanese restaurant el emir. They have 2 restaurants one in shopping centre just off Wenceslas square and the other at shopping centre near powder gate. The food was magnificent and by trying the welcome to beruit platter for 2 or more you get a taster of all dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulineh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you have enjoyed the hotel and there are indeed plenty of great places in our hotel's surroundings. Our Concierge desk is more than happy to assist you in choosing the best restaurants and making reservations for you.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your future stays.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Spent three nights here on a business trip to Prague. I was worried that the very central location just off Wenslas Square would be noisy and busy.
To might great surprise it was quite and calm. So quiet that I could sleep with the window open and not even hear the city sounds sounds!
Helpful staff did everything to make things easier, booking taxis etc. The only real drawback was that the noise and commotion at breakfast. It seems like some parents completely disregard other guest wish for a calm meal when their little darlings kick off their iPad games at the breakfast tables. Other kids just roam wild around the restaurant and yelling and screaming, without the least attention from their parents. It may be high time for Radisson to consider a separate feeding ground for these junior?

Room Tip: Roóms towards the rear are quite
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to learn you have enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your your kind comments and we wil make sure to share them with our entire team.Thank you for expressing your concerns regarding distractions during breakfast. We can reassure you that we will address the matter on the upcoming management meeting.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your future stays.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 648 in Prague
3,222 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#136 of 648 in Prague
4,954 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $170 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing