We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #15 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Wow, only booked this hotel because of the good experience at Stansted Radisson so was hoping it was going to be a good choice! We weren't disappointed! From the reviews on trip advisor I saw we could request a car from the hotel tp get from the airport. Good choice! €'35 and well worth it. It was the cheapest hotel stay on our EU trip and by far the service/ quality was the best! Room was spacious with mini bar, robes, slippers and wooo hoo a Nespresso machine which the porter showed us how to use. nothing was too much trouble for them.
The Buffett was also of excellent quality! I loved loved the orange juice machine and champagne for breakky! Wow...also you could order a cappuccino instead of the usual pot coffee! I was in heaven! :-)
The hotel was just tucked away 2 mins from Wenscalas Square and was within easy walking distance to all of Pragues attractions. it really was a pleasure staying here and now I must admit to having a Raddison Club card.... Would absolutely stay here again when I visit Prague.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that we did not disappoint your expectations of yet another Radisson Blu hotel. It is a pleasure to know that breakfast was another thing you have enjoyed while in our hotel.
On behalf of our entire chain, we thank you for staying loyal to Radisson Blu and we look forward to welcome you in one of our hotels again.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,786 of 3,206 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

My stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron was just prior to Christmas and I found the location to be ideal - very close to both Mustek and Muzeum subway stations which connect to all other lines. One can be in Mala Strana in 15-20 minutes. I took a very short taxi ride from the main train station to the hotel. There were plenty of restaurants and interesting shops nearby too, along with a Christmas market for the season.

The hotel is housed in an historic art deco building that has been nicely updated. Lots of marble, interesting light fixtures and art define the period nicely.

It is the hotel's excellent staff and newer updates that made it such a comfortable place to stay. The front desk and concierge staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. Petr at the front desk was excellent.

My room was standard but comfortable, quiet and nice. The only noise I heard was conversation from the adjacent room which had a locked, adjoining door. The room faced an interior area that provided light but no view. Amenities included a large TV with multi-language channel choices (including a few news channels in English), free wireless internet access, a nespresso coffee maker (there is a charge for nespresso pods, but some free instant coffee and tea is available), robe, slippers, umbrella and a safe. The bed, bedding and pillows were all comfortable. Housekeeping was immaculate and not intrusive during my stay. The nice large bath had marble throughout and the heated floor felt good after a cold day in the city.

Prague is a large city with lots of hotel options, but I'd recommend the Radisson Blu Alcron as a very nice place to stay. Staff who provide excellent customer service makes it even better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheapSleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and detailed comments shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend our hotel to Prague travelers.
We appreciate you feedback and hope to welcome you to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at the Alcron for three nights with two kids, we had two separate rooms. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms very clean and a reasonable size. We had breakfast once in the restaurant and there was a good selection of vegetarian and meat options, including an eggs/omelette station. If I am staying in Prague again, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were all fluent in English and very helpful at all times. We had dinner in the restaurant on another occasion and the inion soup was one of the best I ever had. The hotel is in a fantastic location, two minutes walk from St Wenceslas Square with two Starbucks and a Marks and Spencer round the corner, amongst many many other shops and a Christmas market. The Old Town is about 8-10 mns walk. In fact, for the duration of our stay, we walked everywhere!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilmoreAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the recent stay in our hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us and on a future stay with us I would reccommend booking a table at the Alcron restaurant, that was awarded a Michelin star almost a year ago, to get a whole new fine-dining experience.
We appreciate your comments and are looking forward to your future stays.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The next time I’m back in Prague, I’m booking another room in this hotel. It’s a beautiful property with elegant, well-appointed rooms that were sparkling clean. The rooms really do look like the ones they show on the site!

The staff was wonderful, fluent in English and provided great advice with what to see. Don’t hesitate to ask them your questions or request a map from them.

The only meals I ate at the hotel were breakfast and it was great. There were tons of choices, including hot options, and I don’t recall them running out of anything.

This hotel is located on a quiet street but is close to lots of things including Wenceslas Square, The Lesser Town Bridge Tower, the train station and the The Old Town Hall Tower. And while it’s not super close, you can walk to Charles Bridge and the castle from this hotel.

There are also plenty of bars and restaurants near this hotel though they are all on the touristy side. For souvenirs, check out the shops in Wenceslas Square

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay_K9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind comments shared with the TripAdvisor community.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our hotel and that you are coming
back here whenever in Prague again.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Location was pretty good but if your main focus was to be by the river and the old town there were more convenient hotels around. Access to shopping and night life was good.

As hotel was so busy everyone was made to have breakfast in the Ballroom which was a disaster - chaos at best. We decided to breakfast in our room. We decided to treat ourselves pay for a suite as we were there for 5 nights, imagine our disappointment when the Internet worked at only a couple of locations within our room, which was very annoying.
Hotel is not particularly attractive but this is forgiving if the rest of the experience is good. Unfortunately it was not.

For the standard of hotel it it supposed to be, I expected a lot more value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the Tripadvisor community.
I am terribly sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay and I would like to apologize for the concerns you have stated here. Due to a high occupancy during the winter holidays, we have decided to make the breakfast more convenient for the guests by serving it in the Crystal Ballroom. We are sorry you felt it was not up to our standards. For future travelers who plan on staying in our hotel, I would like to mention that breakfasts are served in the main restaurant La Rotonde already. With regards to the internet, we have no records that you had brought the matter to our attention in order for us to find a solution during your stay. If you have the time and wish to share more details about your stay, we would be really grateful if you contacted me directly.
One way or another, I wanted to assure you that your comments have been heard and will be discussed with the management on the up-coming meeting.

On behalf of our entire team here at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel we thank you for your stay and we hope you will give us the chance in the future to prove that we can meet or even exceed your expectations.

With kind regards,
Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very good staff, cosy atmosphere in hotel, very-very good breakfasts, perfect location. We were in Radisson Blu Alcron with family and friends, everybody was satisfied! We didn't have any problem, just enjoyed!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dashyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Prague trip and for sharing your feedback here on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.
As hospitality professionals, we value our guests' feedback and we are delighted to hear we have met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you here again.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall a good hotel. The free internet is especially appreciated, as many European hotels feel they can charge outrageous prices for internet. The location is very central. Overall we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverCO303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind review posted here on tripadvisor.
As hospitality professionals we value your comments and are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we hope to welcome you here again soon.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,354 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#147 of 646 in Prague
5,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Adeba Hotel
Adeba Hotel
#224 of 646 in Prague
661 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 646 in Prague
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#31 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $118 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing