We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #22 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location, clean”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It's a good hotel, centrally located, rooms are large and all the amenities you can expect from a renown chain. The hotel has a fancy art deco style, Mucha museum is close by and worth a visit. The hotel may lack the personal touch of a smaller hotel but it does not disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted here on tripadvisor.
We are happy you have enjoyed our hotel and its art-deco style.
We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope that you will visit us again on a future Prague visit.

With kind regards,
Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,162
    579
    103
    14
    7
See reviews for
434
1,235
167
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a great experience. Dinner at the Alcron restaurant was outstanding! Never had anything like that before, very small, only 7 tables, so booking in advance is essential, great food and lovely ambiance.
The staff at the hotel were really helpful and friendly, the room was very nice and quite big. Also great variety of food at breakfast time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and Alcron restaurant shared here on tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn you have enjoyed the stay and if you have a moment you can share a review about the Alcron restaurant directly on the Alcron restaurant page here on tripadvisor.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you here again.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laytown Co Meath
Level Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently for 3 nights and I have to say our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable with the usual tea/coffee making facilities etc.The rooms are decorated in an art deco style which is fine. The walls are a little thin as every morning when the laundry service arrived we could hear them chatting outside the room and knocking on the doors of the rooms across the hall and next door.The hotel provides an excellent service and the escort we received to our hotel room by the very professional Alan was much appreciated. The hotel is very centrally located and within mins walking distance to the Old Town Square which is beautifuly decorated this time of year. However the one area I think the hotel could improve upon is that there was no non smoking area in the the bar, for a bar of this size this is certainly achievable. I double checked with the barman to ensure I wasn't mistaken and he confirmed there was no non smoking area which is unfair to those of us who choose not to smoke.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel with the tripadvisor community.
We are happy you were overall satisfied with your stay. I am very sorry, but for now it is indeed an open area for the entire bar and guests are allowed to smoke there. We are currently deciding on a way to make the non-smokers feel more comfortable there as well. Thank you for expressing your concerns.

We appreciate you feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is well located right in the center of Prague. The rooms are nice, although a bit dated.
Good breakfast and excellent gourmet restaurant, worth a try.
Service is ok, could be a bit more friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloKemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing the comments about your recent stay here on tripadvisor.
We will certainly use your comment to improve our service friendliness.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your arrival.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights in this hotel in September. I must say that having compared this hotel with other hotels in Europe, this is one of the best value hotels I ever stayed. Probably it is in Eastern Europe, price is relatively cheaper. But what is more important is that it has the best breakfast I have ever tasted thus far in my travels to European countries. Generous selections of breads, noodles, mushrooms, champagne for breakfast! The croissant is a must try item during breakfast. I love the fresh orange juicer machine, so huge and so fast in delivering fresh juices! Never run out of orange supply! Good selections of tea and the staff in the breakfast room are courteous and prompt in service.

Room is clean and comfort. Heard that the hotel restaurant recently awarded 1 Michelin star! Not a very big hotel, but feel comfortable with the hospitality. Will come back to this hotel and recommend it to friends and business associates.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paipaishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with the tripadvisor community.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will come back in the future. There are actually two restaurants in our hotel, La Rotonde - the main one, and Alcron - the one that has been awarded a Michelin star in March this year.
Due to the popularity of Alcron, booking a table in advance is necessary.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the kind comments. We look forward to having you back.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel, our stay was a real pleasure. I travel a lot and have become quite critical (a travel snob my wife says), and in fact this 2 day trip was paid for with my Club Carlson loyalty points. My wife and I had booked a Royal Club Room, and were offered a low cost upgrade to a castle view suite which we took. The suite wasn’t huge but was comfortable, but what made the difference here were the staff, everyone we met was polite, efficient, eager to help, especially Petr on reception and Jakob, their driver who ran us to and from the airport. We only had breakfast, in the room both days, but both times it was on time, fresh and warm, and great food. If I had to make a criticism, the double bed was two singles pushed together, and even worse with two single duvets. However I know that’s not unusual for certain countries but my wife was very unimpressed. Would stay here again, and may well do next Christmas.

Room Tip: Don't expect a great view, even the Castle View Suites are only just high enough to see over adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankhill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on tripadvisor.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay as a whole and we appreciate
your kind comments about the staff.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to have you in our hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Radisson Blu Alcron hotel in Prague and it was a lovely experience. We were fortunate to receive a complimentary upgrade to a Junior Suite which was quite large and nicely furnished. The location of the hotel was great - within walking distance to all of the key attractions (we walked to the Castle from the hotel) and during the winter, there are quite a few Christmas markets nearby. We had dinner at the Rotunde restaurant at the hotel and it was one of the best meals we have had since arriving in Europe over a week ago. I would certainly recommend this hotel for somewhere central to stay in Prague with friendly service.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a Junior Suite, the extra room is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eternalgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate you sharing the feedback about your stay in our hotel.
It gives us great pleasure to learn you had an enjoyable stay overall and we are delighted to learn that you would classify the La Rotonde dinner as one of your best dinners in Europe.
I would like to take the occasion to kindly ask you to post a comment, if you have a spare moment, on the separate page on tripadvisor for the La Rotonde restaurant.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#34 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#19 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Rezidor, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing