We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location - top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #19 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top location - top hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2008

This hotel is in a fantastic location - just off Wenceslas Square.
The hotel was plush, kept to a very high standard, with accomodating and helpful staff.

We stayed on a room only basis, but due to the location - finding somewhere for breakfast wasn't a problem at all.

Due to the brilliant location - most places were within walking distance.

I would most certainly stay there again.

  • Liked — Location and quality
  • Disliked — Quite expensive
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank geordieontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,286
    592
    105
    14
    7
See reviews for
462
1,293
171
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

What an amazing hotel. Really felt like a home away from home. So comfortable! Great breakfasts and comfy bed. Nice and quiet in a central location. This hotel has everything you need to enjoy your stay in Prague. You can't go wrong here.

  • Liked — Location & comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank nallals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Wa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2008

My husband and I and another couple met in Prague for 5 nights over Christmas to celebrate our friend's 50th birthday. We flew from Seattle and they flew from Houston: so we traveled a long way to spend 5 nights at the Alcron. We are so glad that we did.
Prague is a beautiful city no matter where you stay, but our experience at the Alcron was so comfortable and welcoming that it set the tone for the entire trip. Karoslov at the front door welcomed us to the Alcron as if we were close family. Jan at the front desk was welcoming and helpful all week. Danielle, the concierge, was brilliant, securing us the top table for the celebratory birthday dinner we held at Aromi and booking many other dinners for our visit. The hotel's driver was wonderful: for a modest charge to our room we could hop into the hotel car and be driven to dinner then picked up again afterwards, so we never had to haggle with a stranger driving a taxi, or carry a bunch of cash. Our room was comfortable, clean and bright, the bathroom was gorgeous, spacious, with heated marble floor adjustable with a thermostat. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of good quality cozy linens. We stayed in a normal room with a King bed, not even on the Club floor, and it was just great. For those of you missing your lattes on the road, the bartender here makes great ones in the morning. We'd booked the room package that included the buffet brunch each morning and it was so comprehensive and excellent that we never bothered with lunch after eating breakfast. We had appetizers in the bar a couple of evenings, and dinner in the bar the last night and all the meals were great. The Alcron's location is perfect: half a block from Wenceslas Square and a 10 minute walk to the center of the Old Town, the Charles Bridge, and everything you'd want to see. We went to a Sparta (ice hockey) game one night and even that was only about 10 minutes away by car. We definitely want to return to Prague and will book at the Alcron again.

  • Liked — Made us feel immediately at home in a city we'd never even been to before.
  • Disliked — Smoking is still allowed inside the lounge area, as is typical in CZ.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank drea389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Great girly weekend to visit Christmas Markets. Hotel is superb. They arranged for their limo to be waiting to collect us at the airport and then took us back again at the end of our 3 day stay. Cost about £25 between four of us, each way. Hotel is just fantastic. Our rooms were wonderful. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the meal was amazing. Meal worked out to about £36 each including drinks for 3 courses. Doormen all wearing top hats and great-coats. The staff were all so helpful and very cheerful. Had email contact with concierge re the taxis before going and she was delighted to meet us all on arrival. Excellent location about 75m from Wenceslas Square. Would highly recommend this hotel and want to visit other Radissons around Europe as a result.

  • Liked — Everything was lovely
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlisonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel, and could not fault it. We booked an "Superior" room which was lovely, powerful shower, huge comfortable bed, all the added luxeries (bathrope, slippers, complimentary mini bar etc". The staff was more than helpful and friendly. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — SO CENTRAL
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Harriet_h2hlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2008

Stayed 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Alcron in Prague, it was perfect for us. It is pretty well located, we walked all Prague from here (A block from Wenceslao square, 5min to Metro, 15min to Old town) . Rooms are confortable, well mainteined, clean, soundproof. Very good service overall (reception, bar, restaurant, room service). Inluded breakfast was very good in the nice Rotonda restaurant (we had one enjoyable dinner there too).

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank xleo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We stayed at the Alcron between Dec 27 and Jan 3 this year and apart from one or two minor niggles, our stay was fantastic. Room 321 was at front of hotel and good, with excellent comfy beds and wonderful pillows, beautiful bathroom, robes and more. Just what we'd expect for the price, but all bright, clean and well maintained. For us though, the standout was the food at the hotel restaurant La Rotonde. Breakfasts were fab - loads of choice and good service. But the dinners/lunches at La Rotonde - although pricey - are out of this world. Menu just the right size in terms of dish choices, and magnificent cooking - we even called the chef out to congratulate him as the Beef Fillets with Foie Gras were exceptional. Otherwise, the hotel service is good if not excellent, friendly receptionists, staff and maids and a good location just off Wenclesas Square. Walking into old town takes around 10 mins max. Really, really fabulous stay all round.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 649 in Prague
4,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 649 in Prague
3,171 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing