We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #20 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent, as always”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Well, what can I say. I just love this hotel. This was the third time that I stayed there and I really enjoyed that.

As a matter of fact, I live in Prague, but since our company has an annual conference in the area, I'm always offered a stay at a hotel. And we always stay at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel.

I can recommend the hotel to every single tourist as well as a business man. The location is lovely with the Wanceslas Square just around the corner, from which you can have a pleasant stroll to the Old Town Square with its famous Clock.

The hotel itself is very stylish. It is designed in so called art-deco design, which is not steel-glass-modern but more like cozy-classy-modern.

I only stay at the hotel once a year, since I am local, but whenever I travel I like Radisson hotel. This I here is one of the best I would say and I don't think I say this because I am a Praguer. :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goofy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alankodera, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are delighted you enjoy our hotel every time you have the chance to stay here.
We appreciate your time to share these nice and insightful comments with other travellers, and I am sure they are even more appreciated coming from a local.

Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to having you in our hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,249
    590
    105
    14
    7
See reviews for
453
1,276
170
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We recently stayed for three nights at the Radisson Blu and we couldn't fault it. The staff are obviously well trained and it shows as they are courteous and willing to help with any requests we had. We also dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent. The waiting staff were attentive but not intrusive and the food was well presented and delicious! We decided to dine in the bar one evening and the food was equally as good. It was also amusing to see different cocktails being made as we were seated at the bar and very entertaining! The bar man was very chatty and spoke excellent English. The room was very spacious and well appointed and we were asked if we wanted a quiet room as the hotel was not full so we were on the 6th floor which was indeed very quiet. Prague is a beautiful city and the hotel is ideally located near Wencelas Square to explore on foot. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Furryfriendlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alankodera, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and have left here with a nice memory of Prague and your experience in general. We hope this will contribute positively on your decisions for future travels .

We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed at the Raddison Blu Alcron for three nights over Christmas and had a thoroughly pleasant stay. Personally, I absolutely loved the art deco designed furnishings and the whole hotel had a very classic atmosphere but with all the modern appointments of a first-class business hotel. Staff were extremely professional yet very friendly (the concierge was very helpful in helping us find somewhere to eat on Christmas Eve). We had a different cocktail at the Be Bop Bar each evening - each was fab and the bar staff were brilliant! The variety of the breakfast buffet was exceptional. Centrally located, the hotel is very well positioned for sightseeing in the city. We would definitely stay at this hotel again on a return visit to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RubyTuesday0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alankodera, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on tripadvisor.com.
We are pleased to find out that you had an enjoyable stay and that you intend to come back in the future. We do offer concierge services and with this we try to help our guests as much as possible to manage to get as much as possible out of their trips here, by planning tours, arranging restaurants, booking private guides, or any other arrangements our guests request in order to have a better experience in Prague. Our staff are very enthusiastic about their job, and from what you wrote here, it seems you have felt it yourself.

On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson Blu Alcron, I would like to thank you for your stay and for the positive comments, and we look forward to having you back in Prague.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hotel staff is one of the most respectful and cordial I have experienced in all my years traveling around E. Europe. I have visited Prague many times and the Radisson Blu was the one place that truly felt like home. I was greeted with a smile every time returning from a day traveling around that magical city. They do their best to make you feel like you are home even in a foreign city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alankodera, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are delighted to learn that you felt like home in our hotel.
It is really important to us to know our guests feel welcome and comfortable.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on tripadvisor.com.

We look forward to having you back in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is the fourth time that my Wife and i have visited Prague for the Christmas market. We decided to stay at the Radisson because we called in last Year for drinks and found that the Hotel had a wonderful ambience. We were upgraded to a Junior suite on arrival and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful during our weeks stay. Room was large, well equipped and comfortable. Location is just off Wenceslav square so perfect and the Hotel was very quiet at night with no noise pollution.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alankodera, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to post this review on tripadvisor.com.
We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience with us and we hope to have you as guests in the future as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I was staying in hotel in recently and I really enjoyed my stay at Radisson. Fantastic location right next to Wenceslav square, great Front Office and Bar staff, smooth and pleasant check-in and check out. Staff was smiling everytime i was passing lobby and was really helpful. I will definitely come back to Alcron, when I will come to Prague again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomas09183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I was in Prague for a short time. Because of this, I never spent much time in the room, and I never ate in the hotel. That said, the hotel is very good, the front desk was great, check-in was simple, and the concierge was helpful. Who can ask for more? Prague was also BEAUTIFUL!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickinShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#135 of 649 in Prague
4,821 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 649 in Prague
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing