We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good experience at New Year”
Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoffmeister & Spa
Ranked #84 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
California
18
Reviewed January 5, 2005

We spent our first year anniversary in Hoffmeister at the end of December, 2004. We booked through Expedia and we asked them in at least 4 emails to give us a room with jacuzzi. We never got answer to our emails, therefore we did not get room with jacuzzi.

The room we got was dark but spacious. The breakfast was great, however the young waitressess brought scrambled eggs when we asked for omlett and hard boiled egg when soft boiled was asked.

First day of the year we tried the Lily Spa which was amazing, but my necklace disappeared when I took it off before massage. It turned out that the staff put it into my robe's pocket without telling me!! When I went to search for it, all their problem was whether they can interrupt the next person's massage to look for my necklace in the massage room or not!

It is definitely not a five start hotel.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Hoffmeister & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 830 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2004

My husband and I spent the first four nights of our honeymoon at the Hoffmeister and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was generally helpful (exception being the night concierge, who was pretty flaky and not particularly knowledgeable) and attentive and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfast buffet was very fresh and offered varied options. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jws207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, LA
110
Reviewed September 1, 2004

The Hotel Hoffmeister (oh, and my husband) made my honeymoon the best time of my life.
Even though it was our first trip to Europe the staff at the Hoffmeister was so helpful and the location is so close to the metro we were able to navigate Prague like seasoned travelers. We went in January, it REALLY wasn't that cold, and we got an amazing off season rate off of orbitz. The rooms are gorgeous, and we spend 40-45% of our honeymoon in the jacuzzi tub! That place is amazing, it will always have a special place in our hearts. (tear)

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2004

Although this is a more expensive hotel by Prague standards, it was worth the extra money for us.

Full of character, and with lovely added touches like the bed being turned down, with chocolates on your pillow. Very comfortable, and amazing bathroom!

Breakfast was lovely - never had to pick from a selection of teas before! And there was restaurant, which admittedly we never used as it always seemed quite.

Our room had a great view down to one of the bridges, and only a short walk from the Charles Bridge. On the other side of the water from Wencelas Square etc, but not a problem as everything was in easy walking distance, or you are right on a tram or underground station if you want to take it easy.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank angel_whip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank openwine2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lucinka1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#120 of 648 in Prague
252 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#40 of 648 in Prague
695 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 648 in Prague
681 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 648 in Prague
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Address: Pod Bruskou 144/7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#74 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#89 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $100 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing