We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”
Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoffmeister & Spa
Ranked #90 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Located just across the river from Old Prague, this is a lovely small hotel, with very comfortable rooms and diligent staff. We were welcomed with a drink and a discussion with a staff member who offered maps, advice and tips for our visit. We stayed in a junior suite which was bright, tastefully decorated and comfortable with a large bathroom complete with jacuzzi tub. Tea and coffee making facilities were a nice addition, although it would have been better if they replenished the sugar packets each day.....this is one of my pet peeves in hotels, so sorry if these things don't bother you! Prague is a city for walkers, as most of the city is easily accessible on foot. We only took a taxi one night when we were going to a special dinner downtown, and even in the cold weather managed to walk back to the hotel quite easily each day. One benefit of this hotel is that is much quieter than staying on the other side of the river. Of course, if you like the raucous nightlife atmosphere you might feel a little far from the action. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would go back again given the chance, the next time will include some spa treatments too!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wshiresd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoffmeisterPrague, Manager at Hoffmeister & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Wshiresd,
thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services and you have found our staff member usefull. Your review encourages us to work even harder in providing better experience for our guests.

Next time, you have to surely visit our spa facility. It will provide you even better feeling of relaxation within Prague city.

Hopefully we will welcome you in our hotel again.

Simon Hoznour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    214
    50
    25
    18
See reviews for
82
515
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we were fortunate to stay in the ying yang suite which was an amazing treat, spread over two floors and superbly thought out with the jacuzzi bath within the living area, the televisions were tiny in comparison to the rooms but the bed was amazing... a great choice for a romantic city which for all major tourist attractions is a stones throw from the hotel.. please be aware of pickpockets whilst out, after check out whilst on the Charles Bridge I had £750 taken from an inside buttoned pocket without my realizing.. gutted!! the suite a must if you want to spoil yourself at a fantastic price....

Room Tip: only the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobnPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlaar
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Only 10 minutes by foot from 'the bridge' but you don't get the feeling like you get in a typical city center hotel. This hotel is spacious, stylish, and offers excellent service. It is located at the foot of the Prague-castle and a green hill and has a cosy garden terrace that you would rather expect in a small village or even at the countryside. Egg-menu at breakfast. Luckily the rooms are well isolated so the noisy tramway till midnight doesn't prevent you from a good nights' sleep. To make it a perfect stay it started snowing .....so next day everything was covered in a thick white winter blanket. Unfortunately I din't manage to lower the rooms' temperature.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GilsBerlaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoffmeisterPrague, Manager at Hoffmeister & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear GilsBerlaar,

thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with Hotel Hoffmeister&Spa. It is pleasure to hear you were enchanted by our romantic boutique hotel set in the charm of thick white winter blanket.

It makes us all very proud to read your comments.

Regarding heating control, please feel free anytime to ask at reception. It is their job to help you with the smallest things you come across.

Best regards,

Petr Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great location right in the middle of Prague, no need for public transport, you can walk everywhere! Very helpful staff, spacious rooms, mouthwatering menu and fantastic Prosseco! You will feel very welcome from your first step into the charming friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Ask higher floor, very quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our experience was nothing short of perfect. Location wise is the hotel set very conveniently a bit out of city hustle in a very charming Lesser Town and very close to metro and tram station.

The hotel is very nice, well maintained and interiors are very carefully decorated and furnished. Our room was very nice and comfortable and we exploited all that we possibly could – the room came with a free entry to hotel’s Jacuzzi and sauna.

Hotel staff is very friendly and we would especially say thank you to Philippe who perfectly informed us on getting around in Prague and arranged for us everything we needed.

We would like also to comment on their restaurant which served a perfect breakfast in the morning and later in the evening we had a perfect dinner.

All in all it was a very beautiful stay, and we highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for business and thought it was definitely as good (more welcoming for sure) and certainly better value than the bigger chain hotels in the city. Staff helpful and the rooms luxurious. If your budget stretches, go for one of the suites...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were very impressed by the Hoffmeister Hotel and Spa. It was our 1st visit to Prague and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The Christmas Markets and general architecture were truly a sight to behold. The hotel presented a warm and comfortable atmosphere with a touch of luxury in the bedroom-felt like royalty! The bathroom too was really good, complete with a jacuzi and geared for total comfort. We experienced a hot lava stone massage in the spa which was very relaxing. The staff were very polite and helpful - shame the guests were not very friendly, good manners don't cost anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulKirton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#152 of 649 in Prague
233 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
603 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Property: Hoffmeister & Spa
Address: Pod Bruskou 144/7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Prague
#64 Family Hotel in Prague
#74 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing