We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staying”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoffmeister & Spa
Ranked #90 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent staying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thank you for fabulous stayig in your hotel. Excellent service and stuff. Very nice retaurant and amazing food.Very nice breakfast. Historical Prague sightseeing. I recommend for all visitors from single up to business and couples.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank danyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    207
    50
    23
    18
See reviews for
81
504
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were very satisfied with staff's care about us. The hotel is situated greatly and restaurant's specialities were tastefull and interesting, especially breakfasts. Hotel's staff also prepared wonderful program with Prague historical center sighseeing for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Be forewarned ------ This hotel is not 5 star. We booked a deluxe double. The room we were given was much smaller, dark (one small wondow), queen bed instead of a king we booked, the bed is placed against a wall making access in or out difficult without waking a sleep partner is needed, bathroom adequate but new faucet leaked making the floor wet, only 1 free electrical outlet for camera charger, etc. use AND placed in a corner not easily accessible, the TV placement odd ---- only vislble from the head of the bed and you have to be looking sideways. The ceiling has an extreme slope so headroom in some of the room was limited. The hot tub is only availabe "free" to hotel patrons morning and early afternoon hours unless reserved. I can't imagine the good reviews ---- wish i had read the bad reviews and done better homework before booking this hotel. (re: room # 302)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkoci, Director of Sales at Hoffmeister & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sue I.,

I am sorry for inconvenience caused - namely that you were not given king size bed as requested. The mistake was ours and it occured due to the fact that our hotel was full. For the future we shall address this matter accordingly.

Nonetheless I have to express my disaccordance with your review especially with all rated categories such as cleanliness and service. Your room was always perfectly cleaned and you got perfect service.

Furthermore, I am dissapointed with your review as you did not mention the compensation that you have been given such as cosmetics package by Alqvimia, bath robes and free entry to spa and a written appology. I also approached your husband to express the appologies personally.

In your review you touched a matter of free spa for hotel patrons only. At this point I have to inform you that free spa is available only for reservations done via our website.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

we know this hotel very well because we are the couple/53-55 years/ from prague..hotel hoffmeister is near the prague castle in the walking distance,it means,great location..and we also know that the rooms are just after the reconstruction with the new owner and management..we visited the breakfest with perfect morning coffee with our friends from slovakia,very good service,nothing is the problem..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel even we didn't plan it from the begining.
Friendly staff, good breakfast and we got the junior suite that was perfect.
The location is good nearby to the metro station and 10 min walk from Karl bridge.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yako10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have choosen this hotel because of one recommendation from our friends in Greece.They did have a great experience not only in Prague, but as well in hotel Hoffmeister.
First time in fife stars hotel in Europe we found out a person who did talk to us in our language - greek and we were really so happy about it.
We did have a beautiful and spacious room overlooking the river and Old Town, excellent breakfast.
But what would have been truly amazing was the service at the reception, 2 laptops we could use for free, concierge services and free shuttle we got to the airport, as we did stay more than 6 nights in this beautiful hotel. .
Thank you very much for our wonderful stay in Prague.

Room Tip: Look for de luxe room or junior suite, as we did got a free upgrade to the junio suite, as we did st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eleni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and i stayed in The Hoffmeister and loved it. Wonderful large accommodation with a great view. Very classy! The dinner was elegant and very tasty. My soup with truffle ravioli was unmatched! i would recomend Hoffmeister to anyone who appreciates class, elegance and a first class service. LS, Canada

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank czechbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#155 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#43 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Property: Hoffmeister & Spa
Address: Pod Bruskou 144/7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#64 Family Hotel in Prague
#74 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing