We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #14 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have stayed at other high end properties in Prague, so when in Prague a few days ago, we chose to give the Four Seasons a try. I am a big fan of this chain anyway, but this is an awesome hotel with what I think is the best overall location in the city. As usual, great service and outstanding rooms. Four Seasons are never budget hotels, but the prices here are not bad for a major city. If you want a superior hotel with an excellent location to visit all area of the city with relative ease, come to this place.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have a river view, but the river is right outside the hotel,as is the Charles brid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Courtney B,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel while visiting Prague and taking time to share your feedback with us.
Happy to hear you have enjoyed our central location, Four Seasons service and rooms. We agree with your tip for room - Premier River Rooms offer outstanding views of Prague Castle and Vltava River.

Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you back in Prague and Four Seasons sometimes soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

simply the best Hotel in Prague. the staff are very friendly and cater to your needs. the Hotel has the best views of Prague. The food is excellent. it is expensive to stay here but worth every penny. I am planning on booking a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leedsmedrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Leedmedrec,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and sharing your wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and planning to revisit Prague and our hotel soon. Your complimentary note about our unique views of Prague Castle and Vltava River and dining in CottoCrudo restaurant will be shared with our team.

Thank you very much again and hope we seen you soon.

Best wishes,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful in a fashion unusual for such a luxury hotel. It is visually gorgeous and so comfortable. My modern room had every comfort you could think of. And the view from Cotto Crudo was divine. It is also a few steps from the Charles Bridge.

Room Tip: I believe that very room is a good room. Depends on your budget if you can afford a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear evanmark,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Prague and taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind notes about friendly service, CottoCrudo, hotel location and our rooms are very much appreciated.

Hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons and Prague soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Absolutely an oasis of calm in the heart of the city. Easy walking distance to everything Prague has to offer.
We had a Neo-Classical room and were delighted with it; high ceilings, gorgeous, comfortable bed, and bedding, first class furnishings, excellent bath and amenities.
Dining at Cotto Crudo is a MUST - superb service and food. The Chef is more than gifted. The bar area is intimate, everything from lattes to cocktails, anytime.
Fabulous service from everyone who works there. We also used the limo pick up service from the airport and after a long flight it was the right thing to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chwarae422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Chwarae422,

Thank you very much for your staying at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
Happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We just completed the redesign of our rooms and suites including those in Neo Classical building and so appreciate your kind note about the room decor. Thank you very much again for your positive feedback on our newly opened CottoCrudo restaurant as well other services.

Hope to welcome you back to Golden City soon!

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Prague is a beautiful city and our trip there was enhanced by staying at the Four Seasons. We had an outstanding room - spacious, beautifully decorated and well appointed. This hotel is in a prime location for sightseeing and shopping. The service is perfect and the restaurant and bar were excellent.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kviner3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear kviner3840,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons in Prague and sharing your feedback.

Prague is indeed a beautiful city and we are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about our hotel, location and dining will be share with our team.

Thank you very much again and hope to see you in Prague sometimes soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is perfect hotel in a perfect location with beautiful view. It is
expensive one, but it is worth it. We had very large room, with comfortable
bad and very nice bathroom. Service was excellent and food in Coto Crudo
just great. Concierge was very helpful and recommend us very nice activity
in Prague. For example Mozart Dinner and nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Alexia G,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons in Prague and sharing your review on TridAdvisor.
We very much appreciate your kind notes about our hotel, unique views of the Prague Castle, dining in CottoCrudo and Concierge recommendations.

Thank you very much again for your support and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Prague and Four Seasons!

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were really impressed with the physical look of this property, in addition to the exceptional service.

We've stayed at a number of Four Seasons and other high end hotels. This could be the best "city" hotel in which we've stayed besides the Four Seasons in Paris.

We were upgraded from the Deluxe room to the Renaissance room category through booking with a Four Seasons preferred partner travel agent (also obtained a $100 USD food and beverage credit and full American breakfast through booking this way). The room was beautiful--very high ceilings, stayed dark at night, etc.

Prague is known for being one of the best preserved cities in Europe with wonderful architecture. The Four Seasons echoes this history through having 3 buildings. The Renaissance room category are in the Neo Renaissance building.

Food and beverage at the hotel was a real high point. Cotto Crudo, the hotel's restaurant, definitely wasn't an afterthought. It's modern Italian with a wonderful wine list and many affordable options. If the weather is good, which it was for us, definitely take advantage of the beautiful terrace overlooking the river where you can eat breakfast, have drinks, or have lunch or dinner. Homemade pasta, an extensive breakfast buffet, and a reasonable/varied wine list were features of Cotto Crudo.

Service throughout the hotel was exemplary. All of the employees spoke perfect English and were extremely friendly and helpful. It seemed like they really enjoyed their jobs and their city, and it showed.

Finally, the value of the Four Seasons in Prague was quite high. We stayed at the Four Seasons George V in Paris last year, which, while phenomenal, was over 2X the price of the Prague property. The George V has nothing on this Prague property!

My only niggle is that I would have liked to have received waters at turndown every night. Tip: there's free bottles of water and a lovely sauna in the spa so take advantage of those.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelgirlLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear TravelgirlLouisiana,
Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and taking time to share your comprehensive feedback. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us. Appreciate your positive notes about the hotel shape and professional friendly service. We have just completed a remodeling project, our rooms and suites are brand new, all giving our guests the sense of place and time.
We would also like to thank you for your complimentary feedback on our newly opened CottoCrudo restaurant. And you are right, our outdoor terrace is definitely worth visiting when weather allows. The views of the river and Prague Castle are stunning – especially in the evening!
The question of placing water at turn-down is currently being discussed, thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Please rest assured, your review will be shared with the whole hotel team.
Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you back in Prague sometimes soon!

Best wishes,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 649 in Prague
2,660 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 649 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $340 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splitty, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing