We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #16 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
west orange, nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons hotel with my mom and sisters, with 3 rooms between us. The lobby has the most beautiful flower arrangements. We checked in with ease and were given 3 rooms next to each other. We had deluxe rooms. The rooms are simply beautiful and very large. The hotel is very clean. The service in the hotel was excellent. They served free coffee in the mornings. Free WiFi!! All of our needs were met. The location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance to the Charles Bridge and all of the high end stores. We also had breakfast in the hotel each morning. The food was very good and service excellent. On our last night we also had dinner at the hotel which had a great setting with again excellent service. The food was very good and views were magnificent.

If you want bottled water,soda or snacks there is a mini-market across the street. If you take from the min-bar be prepared to pay a high price.

Great experience and highly recommend this hotel. Location and service were top notch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgirlNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,335
    194
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
292
710
64
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently renovated, rooms are beautiful as is the entire hotel. Perhaps the only weakness is the gym and spa, which are very small, albeit functional. Flawless check-in, wonderful buffet breakfast, all in all a perfect location from which to explore the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seasonedpro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My partner and I came to Prague for a two-night visit using the Amex FHR programme. We were upgraded on arrival to a lovely superior room, and were very impressed with the beautiful lobby and flower arrangements.

The staff were extremely helpful, and the concierge recommended a number of restaurants. The one we visited based on his recommendation, Olympia, was very reasonably priced and delicious. We can also recommend the Mistral Cafe around the corner from the hotel as a reasonably priced and very trendy bistro with great food.

The hotel is perfectly placed to explore the entire city on foot, and is also a 20 minute walk from the main train station.

With our FHR booking we were able to enjoy the extremely generous continental buffet and also a hot dish each morning, along with a late-night room service of sorbet and streudel (delicious!) and some beer and snacks from the minibar. The food is excellent (I can especially recommend the scrambled eggs as perfectly prepared), although it would have been great to have a goats cheese on offer at breakfast as my partner is lactose intolerant.

We were very impressed by the little touches, such as a perfectly timed turndown service which magically happened between the time we went out for dinner and when we came back. Also, when my partner left a pair of glasses on her bedside table, housekeeping put a complimentary eyeglass cleaning kit next to them. Complimentary wifi and a morning paper were also very much appreciated. Finally, we had a call from the manager a few minutes after we had checked in just to make sure that we were happy and didn't need anything. Little touches like this are what make Four Seasons a pleasure to stay at.

We will absolutely return to the Four Seasons Prague on our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelesMelesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was able to spend four nights at the Four Seasons Prague recently after a three night stay at the Mandarin Oriental. One night was in a Renaissance room and then the other three a few days later in a Deluxe room. The Renaissance rooms look lovely on the website, and for the most part they are. Very high ceilings and lots of space make them seem huge. A few minor criticisms: the air conditioning did nothing for cooling the room or reducing the stale air; the carpets look like they could be replaced; and the noise from the street was noticeable.

When I returned I was booked in the same room type but decided to downgrade in hopes of getting something quieter. Because of low occupancy I was given a deluxe room much closer to the river that was far enough away from the noisy streets that I could sleep even with the windows open. The room was certainly smaller, but it looked much fresher with its 'modern' decor. Both rooms had all the expected luxury amenities.

I had the buffet breakfast one morning for a whopping 750Kc (about $38). It was nice, but it did not include hot entrees which would have put a a breakfast meal near $50. I also had their lunch special, two courses for 390Kc (~$20) that included a fantastic tomato-based seafood soup and two beef cheeks with interesting pureed cauliflower. I also ordered room service daily once I discovered that their regular decaffeinated coffee was far superior to anything else I found in Prague. It was also a very good value - a large pot for a bit more than five bucks.

I didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff, but they were all very professional and they always greeted me by name.

Perhaps the best feature of the hotel for those who want to be right in the middle of the action is its location, about a block north of the Charles Bridge right on the river. The city center in Prague is pretty compact and I was able to walk anywhere I needed to go in about 25 minutes. The downside is that a number of hotel rooms overlook or are close enough to HEAR the action if you are a light sleeper. I agree with other reviewers who say to choose your room with care.

Yes, the Four Seasons Prague is expensive, perhaps more than it should be given it is in a reasonably priced city, but considering the whole experience I'd say it was worth the price (note that I was on a third night free package in the deluxe room). I don't stay at Four Seasons hotels because they are inexpensive but because they always deliver top of the line service. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat if I could get a comparable value - not likely in the busier tourist season.

Room Tip: The closer to the river the less street noise there is
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spacrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had great expectations of this upmarket chain of hotels.

On arrival the hotel receptionist showed us to the 7th floor Attic room overlooking the main road and then offered us the same size room with a " beautiful view" of the castle and overlooking the river for another euro 200plus tax a night. I declined! This was a mistake as we were kept awake at night from the revellry in the road below and woken in the morning by the noise of the traffic. Why the hotel cannot invest in double glazing is beyond me!

The hotel which has 160 rooms and I found out was at 15 per cent occupancy. Simple upgrade to a quiet room would have been nice but the management that run the place are not!

This hotel is NOT amazing! The rooms are comfortable albeit small, the breakfast is average to say the least but pay 900 krowns and you can receive a hot meal! The best thing about the hotel is the perfect location but for 400 euros per night there are better hotels to stay albeit you may have a 5 mins additional walk! Overpriced and overrated!

Room Tip: Don't take the first room you are shown. Don't pay for the upgrade and don't book the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Russell N,

We thank for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry that you left our hotel less than satisfied and not to have been given an opportunity to move you to a different room during your stay. We are actually having double glazing in all rooms however being located in the center of town, the traffic noise can affect our most noise sensitive guests. Unfortunately, this is rather difficult for us to resolve, unless we are being made aware of it.
On a different note, thank you for your constructive comments regarding our Continental buffet breakfast. I am pleased to inform you that our Executive Chef is currently in a process of reviewing our buffet, specifically by enhancing the Bohemian corner with more diverse local specialties.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons in the near future.

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It has a great location just next to Charles bridge by the river and within walking distance to the old town. It was the most quite hotel i have ever slept. We upgraded to the river view room on arrival and it worth every penny, the view was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful with every aspect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank legend07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is without question the most beautiful place to stay in one of the prettiest cities in Europe. The hotel itself is located in a perfect location, around the corner from the Charles Bridge, and within walking distance of the Old Town, the New Town and the Prague Castle area. Normally when we travel we depend on the guide books and google searches for ideas, but at the Four Seasons we found the concierge was extremely helpful in all matters- recommending superb restaurants that were not in the guide books, and excellent concerts. Front desk staff equally helpful and efficient, and all with a smile.
The gym is tiny but adequate (and you will get enough exercise walking- even in the rain- the hotel umbrellas provided ample coverage), and the breakfast delicious. As for rooms, here is where it may get tricky because the hotel has different wings, with rooms of varying charm and views. We were lucky to get rooms in the Classic Wing overlooking the river. Rooms were large, quiet and beautiful. All in all a great place; VERY expensive, but wonderful.

Room Tip: Classic building rooms with a river view are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chookoo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing