We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Ranked #41 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2005

We spent 3 days here on a Jet2 break and found the hotel superb an excellent location for the old town. The rooms are very upmarket, spotlessly clean and the beds are massive. The breakfasts are out of this world such a choice and all the staff were so friendly and helpfull.
Prague itself was lovely, very cold but thankfully theres lots of cafes serving wonderful hot chocolate. The little Italian restaurant on the way into the old town is a must and the Staropramen beer is like nectar.
We had a lovely romantic break here and will definately be back for more.

3  Thank MarkYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,859 - 1,865 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2005

Spent three days at this hotel just before Christmas 2004 with wife and 3 daughters and I agree with all the positive comments. Rooms and staff were first rate and location is ideal for the Old Town, Charles Bridge, Hradcany, Xmas markets etc.

The quality of service puts many larger and more expensive hotels to shame and the breakfasts were enjoyed by the whole family - no small feat with three picky children!

Definitely one to return to.

7  Thank Probus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Derby, UK
19
Reviewed February 18, 2005

just got back from a short break in Prague staying at this amazing designer hotel. despite looking so cool, the Josef was still really cosy and made a great base from which to explore Prague, as the hotel is very well situated. we got upgraded to one of the superior rooms with a glass bathtroom, which is well worth seeing!

staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast (served 'til 12!!!) is awesome - needless to say we will be going back!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2005

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this wonderful hotel and I can only echo the sentiments of all the other guests.We also got a fantastic deal through Hotel Connect.It made my friends bithday in Prague a memorable one.Try it!

7  Thank SuzieGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maastricht Netherlands
115
Reviewed February 9, 2005

We stayed in the Josef for three nights in february. We loved everything about the hotel. The location is great in the old town. We booked a standard room but were given a deluxe room without charge. I think this was because the elevator did not run to this floor. We even got a small bottle of white wine and a fruitbasket. The breakfast is great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The tips for restaurants on their website are also really good. If we go back to Prague we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2005

If you're planning a trip to Prague i would say you have to stay at this hotel. Great location, about 5 mins to the main square, with staff who are ready to help with suggestions of where to eat and drink - nothing seemed too much trouble for them.

As previous reviews have said if for nothing else stay at this hotel for the breakfast. The choice is vast and brekfast is served until 12pm - helpful if you find that you can't get out of the comfy king size beds.

If i return to prague i know where i'll be staying!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Debsgriffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2005

Just got back from Prague and have had a fantastic time. Hotel Josef spot on - nothing too much trouble for any of the staff. Rooms are one of the best I have ever stopped in, clean with towelling bathrobes provided and even slippers! Umbrellas even provided in case of rain. !! Very quiet and breakfasts also fantastic - the choice was great, either buffet or waitress service. Will certainly use this hotel again - two minute walk from main sites etc.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank uktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,173 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 647 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 647 in Prague
1,792 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Josef Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Josef Prague

Address: Rybna 693/20 | 11000 Praha, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prague
#31 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#31 Family Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $122 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Design Hotel Josef Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of one of the most beautiful medieval cities in Europe, designer Eva Jiricna has managed to create a modern masterpiece. The 109-room Hotel Josef in Prague's old town offers a design concept that elegantly blends the most modern elements with the rich history of its surroundings. iPod Docking Stations are available free of charge at reception. Breakfast is included if you book directly through our hotel website. hoteljosef. com ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Hotel Josef Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Josef Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing