We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #109 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I booked this hotel during a long weekend trip.
I booked transfer with the hotel from the airport and the driver was waiting for me once arrived.
Hotel is located south of the old city by the river.
Location is nice not very noisy and only a 10 mins walk away from the busy old town or 20 mins from the castle or other amenities.
I have booked a special offer on a standard room so not expecting lux, but i would probably try next time to get a room facing the river instead of the backyard.
Breakfast was ok and well attended.
Only low score would be on the front office staff, quite impersonal and not friendly, especially at check out time.
little bit of a smile would make a difference..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear valued guest, dear Daniele,

thank you very much for your visit and furthermore for a review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague posted here on Tripadvisor.

First of all, we are very happy to see your satisfaction with pick-up services as well as breakfast - last but not least on location that is many times very crucial and important for our guests.

I personally apologize for all the inconveniences during your visit regarding not friendly approach from our front office staff. I very much apologize for these troubles and will address your concerns to the FO Manager to address the team.

I do hope that your recent stay was not the last one and would give the Riverside Hotel chance to prove its qualities. Please contact me directly at tbielik@mamaison.com when making a new reservation and I will make sure your stay would be one to remember.

Kind regards and all the best to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    465
    116
    32
    9
See reviews for
141
860
54
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel for three nights. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was huge. I did have trouble sleeping and didn't find the beds at all comfortable. The bar was nice but quiet expensive, I suggest making the most of happy hour! Staff were nice and friendly. Wifi was free and had a strong signal. We didn't have a porter to take our bags up to our room either which was a little disappointing. The cleaning wasn't up to scrath however though, our beds weren't made properly, exposing the mattress and we found erasers under the heater in the bathroom which obviously belonged to someone else who had stayed in our room.

It wouldn't stay here again though as it isn't in a good location, although on the river, we had a courtyard view.. which wasn't great. It is about 30-40 minute walk to the old town and likewise to Prague Castle. Not an easy walk for older people and we are in our earlier 20s!

I'd recommend staying somewhere in Old Town as that's probably where you'd spend most of your time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear valued guest, dear Emma,

thank you very much for your repeated visit and furthermore for a review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague posted here on Tripadvisor.

First of all, we thank you for your visit and we are very happy to see your satisfaction with room in general and staff approach that is many times very crucial and important for our guests.

I personally apologize for all the inconveniences during your recent visit. From what I was able to discuss with our chambermaid team we have taken immediate steps to prevent from occurring these issues for the future. I wish I was notified on these issues during your stay as I would immediately instruct to change the room and offer a complimentary refreshment at the bar.

I am also very sorry that the location itself was not convenient for you mention it is a 30-40 minutes walk to the downtown - actually, it is only about 15 minutes to the Charles Bridge and 20 to the Old town itself if you go along the river bank.

I do hope that your recent stay was not the last one and would give the Riverside Hotel chance to prove its qualities. Please contact me directly at tbielik@mamaison.com when making a new reservation and I will make sure your stay would be one to remember.

Kind regards and all the best to Brisbane,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here for a week in January and had a great time. Good location within walking distance of all attractions. Friendly and helpful staff and good cleaning. Wifi was available in our room with good signal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear valued traveler, dear Dan from London,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on cleanliness of the hotel and the room but also on our location and last but not least staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very nice and quiet hotel. Immaculately cleaned bedrooms, impeccable service. Great breakfast. We stayed at one of the bedrooms on the 6th floor and the view from the balcony was nothing but beautiful, it made us feel in love with Prague. Thanks for an unforgettable stay :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear valued traveler, dear Leonardo from Sydney,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel - Prague.

I would like to thank you for your comments on hotel in general, breakfast and last but not least our staff - who is dedicated to help people like you - our beloved guests.

I am personally very pleased to hear that you felt in love in Prague and that spectacular views from our rooms helped to find that love!

We appreciate very much your experience and we look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

With best regards to Australia,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I recently booked a three day meeting and stay at the lovely Mamaison Riverside Prague hotel. All planning and logistics were done via Internet and by phone and the meeting went off without a hitch! The staff were very professional and accommodating with all of our requests, going so far as to translate menus for me to English and offering other helpful advice to assist in making arrangement.

Many of our attendees had transatlantic flights, flying overnight and arriving very early in the morning and the hotel's arrangements for ground transportation were very professional and timely. Guests were met and transported quickly to the hotel where guests were checked into their guestrooms upon arrival without a wait. The guestrooms were very nice and clean as was our meeting room which was lovely with natural light.

Our attendees felt well taken care of throughout their stay and have nothing but very positive reports on their experience and stay. Thank you to the friendly staff of Mamaison Riverside Hotel for taking such good care of our people, we greatly appreciate it and look forward to a future visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear valued traveler, dear Denise from Luxington,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your extensive review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com. We truly appreciate it.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, lobby bar, especially with organization of your meeting and help from the concierge and last but not least the rest of the staff, that made your trip and conference even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you or any of your colleagues in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to Kentucky,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here over New Years and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and the check in/out was easy! The room was really clean and roomy and very warm which was nice coming in from the cold. The bathroom was spacious and the tub large. Our water pressure was great and it felt sometimes like a sauna in there and I loved it! We had a river view and was perfect! Short walk along either side of the river into the main part of town, ie. The Charles Bridge and the clock. Nice walk and glad we did not choose to stay right in the center of all the mayhem, esp on New Years Eve. We did not have breakfast here but we were given a few recommendations. The bar in the lobby is tiny but was ok for a late drink after walking around all day. TIP- If you need a taxi let the hotel ring for one or if you need to get one on the street ask how much and tell him you need a receipt. They will rip you off! Not many English speaking channels on the TV but who goes on vacation to watch TV? The bed was large but were 2 beds pushed together. The were VERY comfortable. Overall a great place and I would recommend this hotel to friends

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guinnessfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear valued travelers from Philly,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, especially with room, cleanliness of our spacious bathroom including amenities and powerful shower and staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable. We hope that your New years Eve celebrations were as magical as possible and that you and your boyfriend had a fabulous time in Prague.

We look forward to possibly welcome you or any of your friends again on possible future occasions.

Kind regards and all the best to the USA,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just returned from a new year trip and was very pleased that we chose the Riverside.

Location was great with simple walk into the main centre along the river. Both check-in and out was quick and courteous.

We had a river view (room 402) and loved it. Spacious, very clean, stylish with good amenities such as safe, hair dryer, mini bar and tea/coffee tray. We understand that some rooms do not come equipped with the tea/coffee facilities which did bewilder us somewhat. Bathroom has the usual selection of toiletries and shower over decent sized bath.

We had breakfast one morning which we did think was over priced however the selection was good. We wouldn't recommend having breakfast every day here unless you have got it an a deal with your booking.

We used room service late one evening for a snack and lattes which was efficient although again very expensive.

Bed very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets. Plenty of electrical sockets placed conveniently around the room.

Wifi signal was very strong.

Only two minor quibbles really - firstly our shower pressure wasn't very good and on the last two mornings we struggled to get lukewarm water (had no problems the first two mornings and on one evening). Secondly the TV channel selection was terrible with Sky News being the only English speaking channel available. I know you don't come to Prague to watch TV but on an evening when getting ready to go out or to watch before going to bed, I like something more entertaining than inane news reports on continuous loop. As I said, minor quibble at best.

Overall, had a fab time, great hotel and would def recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitlam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear valued traveler from Leeds,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague on New Years Eve!

First of all let me on behalf entire team wish you all the best - may 2014 be successful in your business as well as personal life.

We would like to thank you for kind words first of all on location which is truly really convenient to all Prague´s sites and tourist attractions but also on comfortable bed and last but not least staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We regret to see that during your stay you had to face with some unpleasant issues regarding warm water. We would discuss this and look into the problem with our technician.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#27 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#23 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#73 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#97 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing