We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and a great base for a stay in Prague.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #109 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel and a great base for a stay in Prague.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon and I can say that it was one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, it was well soundproofed and most importantly the air conditioning worked! The only negative I could give would be that we had patchy wi-fi.

We really loved the location as it was a little out from the centre (15-30min walk) which meant that it was a little quieter. For those who don't like walking there are tram, bus and metro stations all nearby.

Overall we loved our stay in Prague which is now our favourite city to visit and we will definitely be going again in the future, and if possible we will definitely return to the Riverside Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear valued traveler, dear Leslie,

first of all we are thankfull for choosing Riverside as your honeymoon hotel.

Thank you also very much for a beautiful review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel - Prague.

i am more than happy to read your comments on hotel in general, location and last but not least our staff . I also take note on the patchy wifi signal and I promise that we will look into this issue ASAP to improve the stability and widen the coverage.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

With best regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    477
    118
    33
    9
See reviews for
142
877
57
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Took my daughter for a long weekend to Prague and stayed as this wonderful hotel in a Junior Suite. The suite was amazing, wonder views over the river and nice being just away from the hustle and bustle but near enough to walk.
The staff were amazingly helpful and nothing was too much trouble, adaptors available from reception for use (when we realised we hadn't brought ours with us)! Room service was quick and efficient and the value for money was superb.
If I went back to this wonderful city, this is definitely where I would stay and would recommend it to anyone, apart from those who prefer not to have to walk too far to the centre.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view over the river and if the budget stretches, then get a Junior Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear valued traveler from Colchester,

there´s nothing more to say after reading your words than thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

We are happy that the stay with your daughter went well and we appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you to our beautiful capital city - Prague.

With kindest regards to the United Kingdom,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoten, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We love this hotel. We slept in room 204.
Everybody was very gentle. Usualy I can't sleep long in hotelbeds, but this time I loved the bed.
We didn't wake up because of the loudness of the traffic, we didn't wake up because of the movements of other guests. We woke up because we slepts deep and enough. We walked just far enough to get the jump on the tram. Good aircondioning but we loved to put it off in the night, we wslept well. The bathroom is cosy. Ther was an internet cable, the design of the room and hotel is beautiful for the eye. Every question we had, got a good and welcome answer. At breakfast the ladys served our cofee right before we want to ask for more. The bread etc. was very fresh. We also liked the breakfastroom because of its cosyness and it was nice to view the river by webcam.We booked for one night, but we stayed one night more. Thank you for everything. We'll come back within few years, because we wanna see more of this city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemiek v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear valued guest from Schoten,

thank you very much for your nice comment and review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay as well as room with all amenities it has to offer and breakfast service. I will personally give your compliments to team for their great work.

We are glad that you enjoyed the city and had wonderful time here and we already now look forward to welcome you back to see more of beautiful Prague.

Please make sure to contact our hotel in advance so that we can award your loyality towards Riverside Hotel.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here with our 3 teenage children for 3 nights and can't say enough about how much we enjoyed it. From the moment we arrived the staff was wonderful! We had 3 rooms and had requested by email that they try to provide one of the three rooms with a view of the river which they did! We were escorted to our room upon arrival by the staff and they made sure that my husband and I took the room with the view. It was late when we arrived and the staff recommended a nearby restaurant (Olympia?) for dinner which was perfect. We had breakfast at the hotel 2 of the 3 mornings and although a little pricey for a family of 5 it was very nice. I was a little concerned about the location of the hotel but it ended up being a perfect location. The walk along the river to the Old Town and other locations was very nice and in the evening allowed from some amazing views of the city. The view from our room facing the river was beautiful! The rooms were clean, well decorated, and very comfortable and the bathrooms were the largest we found on our 12 days in Europe. During our European trip we visited 4 countries and stayed in 6 different hotels/inns and we all agreed this was the best! Its small enough that its charming but large enough that it still feels and operates like a full service hotel. No doubt if we are lucky enough to come back to Prague this will be our first choice!

Room Tip: Definitely request or book a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdueleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear valued traveler from Charlotte,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We appreciate your time to share this experience with other fellow travellers.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, especially with room, cleanliness of the bathroom including amenities and staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to North Calolina,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustine, Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a nice spot. A little off the beaten path but still within walking distance of a lot of things and not too far from the tram and undergrounds so you can get around without a taxi. We were a group of 3 and were accommodated in a very large room with a roll away for the third person. Nice room, very large bathroom, plenty of storage and great staff. Breakfast was also complimentary and the price was about half of that in London and Paris. Prague is a beautiful city and I would recommend it if you have the opportunity. We were there to visit a past exchange student so we had someone to show us around but even they took us most places by walking or subway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear valued traveler, dear Steve,

thank you very much for review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague.

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments on hotel in general, location and last but not least our staff.

We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague to see again your past exchange student or any other ocasions.

With best regards to California,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is great if you like to live slightly away from the hustle and bustle. A lovely fifteen minute stroll takes you up to Charles bridge. The rooms are spacious and airy due to the nice high ceilings. The bathroom is also always lovely. The team at the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. This really is good value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear valued UK traveller,

first of all thank you for your repeated stay and thank you very much for your nice comment and review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay as well as room, bathroom and staff attendance. I will personally give your compliments to the front office manager for her and hers team great work.

We are glad that you enjoyed the city and had wonderful time here - thank you for your loyality.

We look forward to possibly welcome again you in our lovely city again in the future.

Kind regards to Leeds,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

In general we would never go back to Prague again. We are in our early 30's and felt too old for Prague. It is a complete party city. Our first disappointment of this trip was the location of the hotel. It is about a mile walk to all the restaurants and bars. We got very lucky with parking right in front of the hotel at no cost. Our check in was okay. The staff member didn't seem to be too enthusiastic about checking us in. After check in we got to carry our extremely heavy bags up a flight of stairs. The elevator is in the back and there are a couple section of stairs you have to climb first. The home itself was actually nice. I think they might of upgraded us because it seemed larger then other reviews. We also had a view of the bridge which was nice. The shower would be my only complaint for the room. The door didn't close all the way and would flood the entire area. In the morning we realized you can here everything from your neighbors. The walls are paper thin. our neighbor liked to get up at 5 am and it sounded like there was a basket ballgame going on in there. The hotels location is very bad. There are a couple of homeless people that hang out right outside the hotel. Everyday we hiked from our hotel for about an hour to get to all the action.
If you think you need to see Prague for yourself, stay closer to old town. We ended up stumbling onto the Golden well one day lost trying to find a restaurant and I wished we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katetkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear valued guest from Portland,

thank you very much for your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We appreciate constructive feedback and value your honest evaluation and experience for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you liked the room provided with the river view, actually as per your review your hotel stay was quite enjoyable - and your only complaint would be our shower. Apart from that I cannot find a negative comment on the lodging provided during your trip.

We regret to see that your expectations on Prague was very much different and that your disappointment with the city influenced our score so greatly.

I must disagree with you on Prague tagging as a party city, our lovely capital has so much to offer - I wish you could spend more time with our concierge to get the tailor made recommendations - I am sure you would not be disappointed the way you are.

Still we are glad that overall feeling made you not to leave and we truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future.

Kind regards and all the best to Oregon,

Tibor BIELIK
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,408 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,590 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,014 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#97 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing