We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel in a beautiful city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janackovo nabrezi 15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a beautiful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at the Mamaison Riverside Hotel. I travelled with a group of friends some of which also stayed at the hotel.
Communication before arrival was a nice touch and they acquiesced to many of my requests. The building both inside and out is beautiful, the room was very well finished with tasteful decor and a particularly fabulous bathroom. I really liked the in room safe with a built in plug socket, very clever.
Lovely views of the city.
It's a decent walk to Charles Bridge but you can get straight over the river toward Praha 1 fairly quickly and the walk gives you a chance to look at the fantastic architecture and scenic views.
I would definitely stay here again and although I went with friends it'd suit perfectly a romantic get away.
Oh I must mention the bed, it was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.

Room Tip: If I were going with a significant other I'd consider getting a room with a view, depending on h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear valued guest from Stockton-On-Tees,

thank you very much for posting your wonderful review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see your satisfaction with your stay. I am proud especially on your nice comments on the building and it´s decor as well as rooms that you liked so much. Last but not least we thank you for your comment on the bed that you so proudly described as one of the most comfortable beds you've ever slept in.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your other occasions.

Best regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    401
    96
    27
    6
See reviews for
116
763
48
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
253 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Initially I thought the location on the left bank of the river would not be convenient for the tourist sites. I was wrong. This hotel has a wonderful river view and across to some of the famous buildings, including the Frank Gehry designed Dancing House. The river is always full of sightseeing boats, and the bank closest to the hotel has more than 20 swans preening every morning. The hotel staff speak perfect English, so getting questions answered is a breeze. Oour first night started with a stroll to the Old Town. The concierge told us to cross the bridge next to the hotel, to the other side, and walk along that side of the river towards Charles Bridge. What a good idea because on the way back we took the left hand side path along the river, which wasn't as easy (close to the sand bank) and less attractive. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel because we thought Euro 15 each would be too much and besides we wanted to explore the cafes nearby. We found exactly a place like that about 2 blocks up the left hand side of the river - Cafe Savoy. It is a beautiful art deco building and the interior reminds one of an old salon in days gone by. Have a good look at the ceiling! We tried to take dinner in the tiny 'restaurant' in the hotel, when it rained throughout the day, but be warned, it is chaotic. Not the staff's fault though because it is not meant for dining. One lady was struggling to cater to about 8 people all hanging around looking for service. So we left and walked to a nearby traditional restaurant/beer hall. During the rainy days the hotel provides umbrellas, which is such a treat. The only slightly irritating element is the lack of wifi in the room. There is an ethernet cable for laptops and notebooks with that slot, but for most travellers with ipads/tablets or iphones these days, this method of internet connection is useless. So, you find some people sitting on the stairs near the reception surfing and checking emails! All in all, this is a wonderful find in a tourist-packed city. The room on the 5th floor is vast by any European standard. Bathroom is clean and big and the toiletries are eco-friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room and pay a little more for a river view room. Book an airport transfer with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear valued traveler from Cape Town,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on cleanliness of the hotel and the room but also on our go-green approach together with eco-friendly toiletries, location and last but not lease staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to South Africa,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed a few nights in June and were really pleased. The service is excellent and the manager and staff were exceptional. We will definately be back. We had a wonderful time in the city and the hotel made it a perfect trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank got3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear valued traveler from Dallas,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on overall stay but also on staff - our Front Office Manager Bara will be very happy to see your review. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your experience with the team and congratulate them on a good work.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to Texas,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend on sea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Superb hotel very stylish, worth having the River view rooms, very good air con,spotlessly clean.About a twenty minute walk to Old Town,but pleasant along the River.Service superb especially Umid at front of house.always smiling and when I mislaid my sunglasses he offered to lend me his.He is definately a major asset for this hotel.Would stay here again in an instant.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank breakawayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for posting your wonderful review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see your satisfaction with your stay. I am proud especially on Umid as it is clearly seen that he made your trip even more enjoyable and worth to remember.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your other ocasions.

Best regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked a package tour and got a junior suite on the top floor for a very reasonable price. The suite offers brilliant views of Prague from the other side of the river and is definitely worth the money. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious although the balcony was a bit on the small side. the bathroom was nicely decorated to a high standard and feels very clean. I have enjoyed a lovely bath in the lovely bathtub.

Room Tip: Suites on the top floor (rooms 603 & 604) provide unbeatable views of Prague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medlar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear valued traveler from London,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, especially with room, cleanliness of the bathroom including amenities and staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We really loved the hotel, we arrived late yet there was someone there to check us in, spoke perfect English, and gave a map and suggestions of what to do in Prague. The staff were friendly, the hotel and rooms were gorgeous.

The tiny negatives were:

Distance from main locations - though slightly long this was not an actual problem, we were still able to walk to the old town square, Charles bridge and castle

Expense of extras
Breakfast and mini bar prices were high, but we did expect this and treated ourselves to breakfast one morning which was lovely

Basically, we just didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareBurgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for lovely review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We value your honest evaluation and feedback for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you liked the efficient check-in process with concierge services and advices on what to do in Prague.

We regret to see your slight disappointment with the location, which is a little remote but still very close to the main attractions.

Still we are glad that overall feeling made you like not to leave our hotel and we truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future.

Kind regards

Tibor Bielik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia,England
Level Contributor
253 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for four nights,in a excellent room with a balcony,and river/castle view.
As on sixth floor,quiet and comfortable,efficient air conditioning and very quiet.
The staff could not do enough to help,friendly,prompt service.
Very good breakfast and selection (7 to 11 am)-enough to see you through the day.
The hotel is within walking distance of all the sites the city has to offer.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: some floor six rooms with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wood57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your nice comment and review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay together with upgrade to Suite as well asour additional services.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in our lovely city again in the future.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#43 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#78 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#60 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janackovo nabrezi 15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Prague
#93 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#147 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing