We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$571
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveler rating
948
522
132
35
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
522
132
35
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewcharles bridgecafe savoyold townacross the riverdancing houselovely hotelsmall balconyjunior suiteminute walkhotel barbreakfast roomclean hotelbeautiful citymain attractionswelcome drinkcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Initially I thought the location on the left bank of the river would not be convenient for the tourist sites. I was wrong. This hotel has a wonderful river view and across to some of the famous buildings, including the Frank Gehry designed Dancing House. The river is always full of sightseeing boats, and the bank closest to the hotel has more than 20 swans preening every morning. The hotel staff speak perfect English, so getting questions answered is a breeze. Oour first night started with a stroll to the Old Town. The concierge told us to cross the bridge next to the hotel, to the other side, and walk along that side of the river towards Charles Bridge. What a good idea because on the way back we took the left hand side path along the river, which wasn't as easy (close to the sand bank) and less attractive. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel because we thought Euro 15 each would be too much and besides we wanted to explore the cafes nearby. We found exactly a place like that about 2 blocks up the left hand side of the river - Cafe Savoy. It is a beautiful art deco building and the interior reminds one of an old salon in days gone by. Have a good look at the ceiling! We tried to take dinner in the tiny 'restaurant' in the hotel, when it rained throughout the day, but be warned, it is chaotic. Not the staff's fault though because it is not meant for dining. One lady was struggling to cater to about 8 people all hanging around looking for service. So we left and walked to a nearby traditional restaurant/beer hall. During the rainy days the hotel provides umbrellas, which is such a treat. The only slightly irritating element is the lack of wifi in the room. There is an ethernet cable for laptops and notebooks with that slot, but for most travellers with ipads/tablets or iphones these days, this method of internet connection is useless. So, you find some people sitting on the stairs near the reception surfing and checking emails! All in all, this is a wonderful find in a tourist-packed city. The room on the 5th floor is vast by any European standard. Bathroom is clean and big and the toiletries are eco-friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room and pay a little more for a river view room. Book an airport transfer with the hotel in advance for about Euro 30 to avoid any possible taxi problem. Not that we encountered any during our stay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear valued traveler from Cape Town,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on cleanliness of the hotel and the room but also on our go-green approach together with eco-friendly toiletries, location and last but not lease staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to South Africa,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed a few nights in June and were really pleased. The service is excellent and the manager and staff were exceptional. We will definately be back. We had a wonderful time in the city and the hotel made it a perfect trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank got3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear valued traveler from Dallas,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on overall stay but also on staff - our Front Office Manager Bara will be very happy to see your review. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your experience with the team and congratulate them on a good work.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to Texas,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Superb hotel very stylish, worth having the River view rooms, very good air con,spotlessly clean.About a twenty minute walk to Old Town,but pleasant along the River.Service superb especially Umid at front of house.always smiling and when I mislaid my sunglasses he offered to lend me his.He is definately a major asset for this hotel.Would stay here again in an instant.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank breakawayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for posting your wonderful review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see your satisfaction with your stay. I am proud especially on Umid as it is clearly seen that he made your trip even more enjoyable and worth to remember.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your other ocasions.

Best regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked a package tour and got a junior suite on the top floor for a very reasonable price. The suite offers brilliant views of Prague from the other side of the river and is definitely worth the money. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious although the balcony was a bit on the small side. the bathroom was nicely decorated to a high standard and feels very clean. I have enjoyed a lovely bath in the lovely bathtub.

Room Tip: Suites on the top floor (rooms 603 & 604) provide unbeatable views of Prague.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medlar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear valued traveler from London,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, especially with room, cleanliness of the bathroom including amenities and staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We really loved the hotel, we arrived late yet there was someone there to check us in, spoke perfect English, and gave a map and suggestions of what to do in Prague. The staff were friendly, the hotel and rooms were gorgeous.

The tiny negatives were:

Distance from main locations - though slightly long this was not an actual problem, we were still able to walk to the old town square, Charles bridge and castle

Expense of extras
Breakfast and mini bar prices were high, but we did expect this and treated ourselves to breakfast one morning which was lovely

Basically, we just didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareBurgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for lovely review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We value your honest evaluation and feedback for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you liked the efficient check-in process with concierge services and advices on what to do in Prague.

We regret to see your slight disappointment with the location, which is a little remote but still very close to the main attractions.

Still we are glad that overall feeling made you like not to leave our hotel and we truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future.

Kind regards

Tibor Bielik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews