We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
262
143
39
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
143
39
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift charles bridge great location first floor charming hotel mala strana magical city prague castle air conditioning small room old town top floor late at night breakfast buffet excellent stay every morning booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 462 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel in the old Prague, this is the best choice. You can easily access Charles Bridge, because it's only few meters far and Prague Castle or Old Town Square are also close. This hotel is not modern, but old fashioned, so you can feel the old Prague here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I was looking for somr hotel close to Charles Bridge for an affordable price and this hotel looked like the best option. I was really pleased by the location (just few meters from far from Charles Bridge) with an excellent service! I recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netu-in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A colleague and I stayed for 2 nights whilst in Prague for business. If you want to be in the heart of the old town the situation overlooking the end of Charles Bridge on the Malastranska side cannot be bettered. But our rooms, on the second floor, and booked on a last minute rooms site were quite small and a bit stuffy as opening the windows lets in the noise from the tourists trooping over the bridge at all hours. I suggest you go for the larger rooms on the top floors. The beds were a hard and the shower rooms small, but adequate. The breakfast was good with a decent selection of hot and cold dishes. The three reception ladies with whom we came into contact were all charming and very helpful. Recommended for very good value.

Room Tip: Select larger rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Googly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I want to express our warmest thanks for the friendly attitude, two weeks ago, when we stayed at Hotel U Tri pstrosu. This was our forth visit to Prague and we have earlier stayed at three different hotels in the neighborhood. Hotel 3 Ostriches is most certainly the best. I want to start by saying that when the staff found out that we were travelling to Prague to celebrate my wife´s 70 years birthday, we were upgrated to an apartment on first floor, where a bottle of wine awaited us on the cupboard. The apartment consisted of a large bedroom, a rather small bathroom with a bathtub, a small room for clothing etc. and a hall with a writing desk. The stay was delightful and will be remembered. The location is fantastic. One of our windows was facing the Charles Bridge and we could have conversed with the bypassing pedestrians, hence we were not disturbed by their voices, when the window was closed. The breakfast was perfect and the restaurant was very clean and inviting. We had a dinner there one evening, where we had, among other delicacies, an ostrich steak, - and it tasted delicious! The waiter was professional and the service was perfect. Never a dull moment, - the waiter was always there when we had need for him. We learned that the running of the restaurant was not a part of the responsibilities of the hotel company, - all the same the guests at the hotel get 20% off their bill at the restaurant. There is free wi-fi and a computer available for guests on first floor. The content of the refrigerator is available for a fair price. A small super market is situated some 50 meters away on the main street from the end of the C-bridge – and whether you want to visit the castle or the center of town with the Old square or the New square – everything seems to be a stone throw away. Also restaurant like the Old Palffy, or if you want something different like Marina, which is aboard a moored river boat, or Hergetova Cihelna restaurant everything within easy walking distance. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment on first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Th0rarinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is a beautiful renaissance building, with much of the original stonework and painted beams intact. Our 3rd floor room overlooked the Charles Bridge and boasted one of the original painted ceilings dating back to the Renaissance. Breakfast was included in the price, and was very satisfying: eggs, cereal, bread and pastries, fruit, coffee/tea, cheeses and meats. We enjoyed a very nice dinner in the hotel as well (discounted for hotel customers). Needless to say, it is in an ideal location with easy access to everything-- including the Castle. 3 shortcomings: Early morning construction on the bridge made it noisy one of 3 mornings. I imagine in the summer that noise from the Bridge activity could be excessive. Room was quite small, though clean. Our bathroom had only a tub and hand-held shower. If you like to shower (as opposed to bathing) this is quite inconvenient. It was impossible not to spray water all over the bathroom while trying to maneuver the shower. Also, be aware that the hotel has no elevator so if anyone has mobility problems, or you are simply carrying heavy luggage, it is difficult. Overall however, it was a lovely place and more interesting aesthetically than many hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews