We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in a wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Ranked #191 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is directly on the Charles bridge.
The staff is very nice, the rooms big and clean. Don't forget to try the restaurant at least once during your stay.
It was an amazing experience that made me enjoy the beautiful Prague even more

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea82_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 396 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel in the old Prague, this is the best choice. You can easily access Charles Bridge, because it's only few meters far and Prague Castle or Old Town Square are also close. This hotel is not modern, but old fashioned, so you can feel the old Prague here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I was looking for somr hotel close to Charles Bridge for an affordable price and this hotel looked like the best option. I was really pleased by the location (just few meters from far from Charles Bridge) with an excellent service! I recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netu-in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A colleague and I stayed for 2 nights whilst in Prague for business. If you want to be in the heart of the old town the situation overlooking the end of Charles Bridge on the Malastranska side cannot be bettered. But our rooms, on the second floor, and booked on a last minute rooms site were quite small and a bit stuffy as opening the windows lets in the noise from the tourists trooping over the bridge at all hours. I suggest you go for the larger rooms on the top floors. The beds were a hard and the shower rooms small, but adequate. The breakfast was good with a decent selection of hot and cold dishes. The three reception ladies with whom we came into contact were all charming and very helpful. Recommended for very good value.

Room Tip: Select larger rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Googly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I want to express our warmest thanks for the friendly attitude, two weeks ago, when we stayed at Hotel U Tri pstrosu. This was our forth visit to Prague and we have earlier stayed at three different hotels in the neighborhood. Hotel 3 Ostriches is most certainly the best. I want to start by saying that when the staff found out that we were travelling to Prague to celebrate my wife´s 70 years birthday, we were upgrated to an apartment on first floor, where a bottle of wine awaited us on the cupboard. The apartment consisted of a large bedroom, a rather small bathroom with a bathtub, a small room for clothing etc. and a hall with a writing desk. The stay was delightful and will be remembered. The location is fantastic. One of our windows was facing the Charles Bridge and we could have conversed with the bypassing pedestrians, hence we were not disturbed by their voices, when the window was closed. The breakfast was perfect and the restaurant was very clean and inviting. We had a dinner there one evening, where we had, among other delicacies, an ostrich steak, - and it tasted delicious! The waiter was professional and the service was perfect. Never a dull moment, - the waiter was always there when we had need for him. We learned that the running of the restaurant was not a part of the responsibilities of the hotel company, - all the same the guests at the hotel get 20% off their bill at the restaurant. There is free wi-fi and a computer available for guests on first floor. The content of the refrigerator is available for a fair price. A small super market is situated some 50 meters away on the main street from the end of the C-bridge – and whether you want to visit the castle or the center of town with the Old square or the New square – everything seems to be a stone throw away. Also restaurant like the Old Palffy, or if you want something different like Marina, which is aboard a moored river boat, or Hergetova Cihelna restaurant everything within easy walking distance. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment on first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Th0rarinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is a beautiful renaissance building, with much of the original stonework and painted beams intact. Our 3rd floor room overlooked the Charles Bridge and boasted one of the original painted ceilings dating back to the Renaissance. Breakfast was included in the price, and was very satisfying: eggs, cereal, bread and pastries, fruit, coffee/tea, cheeses and meats. We enjoyed a very nice dinner in the hotel as well (discounted for hotel customers). Needless to say, it is in an ideal location with easy access to everything-- including the Castle. 3 shortcomings: Early morning construction on the bridge made it noisy one of 3 mornings. I imagine in the summer that noise from the Bridge activity could be excessive. Room was quite small, though clean. Our bathroom had only a tub and hand-held shower. If you like to shower (as opposed to bathing) this is quite inconvenient. It was impossible not to spray water all over the bathroom while trying to maneuver the shower. Also, be aware that the hotel has no elevator so if anyone has mobility problems, or you are simply carrying heavy luggage, it is difficult. Overall however, it was a lovely place and more interesting aesthetically than many hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A beautiful hotel in a perfect location at the west end of the Charles Bridge. Lovely old building with original fresco from its days as home to a seller of ostrich feathers. Handy walking distance of the Castle, old town and all the main sights. My room (23) had a painted wooden beamed ceiling and a view onto the start of the bridge. All staff at reception were friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. All in all, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaninaDolny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#182 of 648 in Prague
363 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#129 of 648 in Prague
319 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#69 of 648 in Prague
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Jezulatka
Hotel U Jezulatka
#333 of 648 in Prague
89 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#78 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)

Address: Drazhickeho namesti 76/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#124 Family Hotel in Prague
#159 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $74 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel U Tri Pstrosu **** is located directly in the heart of the historical centre at the famous Charles Bridge and in the immediate vicinity of the other distinguished Prague sights. A beautiful renaissance house from 1597 is situated in place of original middle-age pub, which was frequently visited by Charles IV, the Czech king and Holy Roman Emperor, when he watched the construction works on the gothic stone bridge in the 14 century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Pstrosu (At The 3 Ostriches)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing