We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
264
143
39
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
143
39
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift charles bridge great location first floor charming hotel mala strana magical city small room coffee machine prague castle old town air conditioning excellent stay top floor would stay here again late at night breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 465 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The location is outstanding, walking distance to everything! Rooms are spartan but comfortable, so they totally fulfill their purpose.

Breakfast was great, staff was very friendly. I would stay again at this hotel without a doubt.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me and my wife spend few days in this charming hotel. Location right on the Charles bridge is unbeleivable. Our room was not so large, but sleeping quality is perfect. Very soft and comfortable pillows. People in reception are helpfull, breakfast is free of charge and offers good choice. We were in Prague for second time, first time in summer 2011, but we enjoyed it again. Winter Prague is also romantic and prices are better!! There is no lift, so we dont reccomend for older people.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frcotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Only for a couple of days but beautiful days in Prague at the Three Ostriches.
I wish I could have stayed longer, though I am sure there will be a next time visit.
As I had a great time in the past at the Three Ostriches hotel, I couldn't think of any other place to hang at, since not only the hotel is beautiful, clean and friendly but its location is nice as well, as it stands by the river Vltava and Charles bridge.
It has been a pleasure, cheers!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisDrakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beautiful friendly Hotel that is located perfectly.
You can feel the history of this hotel, which is unique.
For value, location and nice rooms, this is the best.
There is so much to see in Prague, and the Hotel reception will help you.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentleylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you enjoy charm and character as well as comfort, you will want to stay at the Inn at Three Ostriches (U Tri Pstrosu ) in Prague. Situated right where the Charles Bridge ends in Mala Strana, this hotel is ideally located for sightseeing in Old Town (Stare Mesto) as well as Lesser Town (Mala Strana). The 16th century building once owned by a feather merchant still has fading frescoes visible on the exterior walls. You enter a reception area with very helpful receptionists, a breakfast room with old world charm is to your right, and a small sitting room with a computer for guests is up one flight of stairs. The breakfast is excellent with warm egg and meat choices as well as yogurts, cereals, bread and rolls, fruit, juice, etc. And there is a wonderful little bakery right next door. Our room had a hand-painted beamed ceiling and two large windows, which looked out toward the bridge. We could open the windows for fresh air and lots of light and close them at night to shut out the busy bridge sounds. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom had a good shower and very nice toiletries.
The rooms vary according to price. Our friends had a room on the 4th floor without a painted ceiling. Other friends had a very tiny room on the 4th floor with just one window, but the price was lower than ours.
We will definitely book this hotel if we come to Prague again. It helped us to feel immersed in the history and culture of this lovely place.

Room tip: request one with a painted ceiling with a view of the bridge
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jannycamUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews