We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Convent, good location, nice staff”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old Convent, good location, nice staff”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly, helpful receptionist who told us some basic information about Prague and recommended places to visit and to eat. The hotel is a former Convent with long corridors and high ceilings. Our room on the second floor was a good size with a lovely en-suite, comfortable bed, tv and dvd player (dvds are available from reception)
The breakfast is continental but with lots of choice, including traditional 'Czech delights' a pickled herring roll used as a hangover cure though probably provided more for novelty. There was a safe in the room but one thing to note is that the room appeared to be tidied every time we left, even in the evening, which we were not expecting.
The hotel is located in the old town, just a short walk from the Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. Overall a great hotel and a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,436
    193
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
197
1,067
81
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Perfect for City break. Clean centrally located with all staff extremely friendly. Breakfast excellent - huge variety and kept stocked during breakfast times . Welcome drink on arrival. Good free WiFi in room and one PC in reception area . Daily at about 5pm a few nibbles and refreshments. Bar in hotel limited but quiet and ideal for "nightcap" Rooms spacious and immaculate Mini-bar in our room at reasonable cost. Quiet location and good temperature of rooms. Would definitely go back there and recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Overall handy location to restaurants and attractions. Massive rooms, comfortable beds. Adequate hot breakfast made to order. Excellent service at reception.

We were able to connect our laptop to the TV via HDMI which was another plus (I wish more hotels allowed it)

Would definitely return when next in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose this hotel after reading the other good reviews on Tripadvisor and we are very pleased that we did so. The hotel is perfectly located in the Old Town but borders the New Town and is only a stroll away from Charles Bridge and thus the Lesser Town. On arrival the staff gave us a very warm welcome and check in was painless. Our room was really large and immaculately clean. It was sparsely decorated but it was perfect. The tea and coffee facilities were located around the hallways from our room and although this was a bit of a nuisance it didn't exactly ruin our stay! The hotel has a small selection of DVD's and the staff are very helpful with any questions you have with regard to trams, transport, sight seeing etc. The breakfast was really good with a selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit (dried and fresh), breads with toasting facilities, meats and cheeses, pastries and hot choices such as scrambled eggs etc. it was also possible to order pancakes or omelettes. Overall, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. It's really good value when you take into account it's location, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness and size of the rooms and this really nice quality breakfast. Would stay here again in a jiffy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dazzaanddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We found this hotel quite by chance when we were trolling the internet and it was a real gem. The location is brilliant - nestled in the heart of the old part of Prague and close to the Jewish quarter and King Charles' Bridge. The rooms are very spacious and our friends that were travelling with us had a small kitchenette in their room. Most rooms have tea/coffee making facilities in the hallways. The breakfast which is included was very good with a continetal buffet and then hot breakfast on order.
A really great hotel all round.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveladdict0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit in NC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Kind of a boutique hotel very well situated near all the sites. Room was very good and well decorated. Front desk was superb. Taxi to airport was 22 euros. I'm guessing the hotel was a little overpriced but this was my first trip to Prague so I can't compare

Room Tip: Rooms surround a courtyard and are very quiet. Taxi from trainstation should cost no more than 200...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank limeyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramming, Denmark
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a truly fantastic hotel in every way.

The location could not be better, right in the center of the old town, yet in a very quiet street. They offer parking in a their courtyard, which is closed by a gate.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is extremely clean, and they check your room and make your bed more than once a day, in fact I think they did it each time we left the key at the reception.

The breakfast had everything you need, and more. The prepare pancakes and omelets at your request.

In the afternoon, they offer a free light snack and free beverages.

The rooms are huge, we had a giant room, a big bathroom and a hallway (as big as a standard hotel room)

The value for money is incredible.

The only downside was that the wireless Internet did not work that well in our room - it work fine in our hallway and one end of the room, but not when sitting on the bed. However, there was wired Internet in the room as well, so the problem was not that big.

We would recommend this Hotel to anyone, and chose it again if we go to Prague again,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S_Hvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing