We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, good value for money hotel”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, good value for money hotel”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a beautifully renovated hotel with an exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are big, quiet and well stocked with minibar, coffee/tea, safe, big bathroom etc. Very comfortable bed. Wifi is fast, no problem to use Skype/Viber.

Upon arrival, we were offered a complimentary glass of local sparkling wine - always a winner.

Localization is around 10 min walk from Charles bridge, and also central square.

Usually, due to curiosity, I don't return to the same hotels, but I would chose Unitas on my next visit to Prague as well!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triptraptresko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,436
    193
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
197
1,067
81
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I cant thank the staff at this hotel enough we stayed for 5 comfortable nights.They were all so helpful and always smiling . We were welcomed upon arrival with a lovely glass of bubbly . The rooms are a very good size, clean and quite comfortable . Breakfast again was all you could hope for with a great selection of both hot and cold fare with some traditional czech food thrown in . In the evening after a day exploring Prague, Unitas always had a warm drink of either maple tea or mint tea and canapes waiting in the foyer, what a lovely touch. It is such an interesting building with a great history and couldnt be a better location within walking distance to all the main attractions. They told us about some wonderful traditional Czech restaurants close by. There is also a large supermarket 5 within 5 mins walk .Prague city is fantastic and very easy to get around.
Thank Unitas for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussicruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at the Unitas Hotel for 4 nights in May 2012. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are funrnished in a slightly older style but are quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet is superb.

The hotel is in easy walking distance to many of the sights and close to busses and the underground for the rest. Unitas would definitely be my first choice should I return to Prague.

Room Tip: The hotel appears to have been made by opening entrances between adjacent buildings. The lift takes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NT_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We came to Prague to celebrate a special birthday & spent four nights in this fantastic hotel. We had a suite which was amazing, the bathroom & other rooms were all large & spotlessly clean. There were bathrobes, slippers, toiletries , a well stocked fridge & electronic safe in fact anything you could possibly need. There was an amazing choice at breakfast from hot cooked a la carte to cold buffet meats, cheeses, pastries etc, again everything imaginable. The staff were brilliant , friendly, helpful & informative. It was also the small touches, champagne on arrival, hot drinks sandwiches & cakes everyday from 4pm to welcome the weary sightseer, that made this hotel very special. All the main sights are very close within easy walking distance and the hotel is situated in a very quiet side street. The hotel also marked my birthday by leaving wine & chocolates in our room for us to find when we returned that day. Finally, the restaurants that the hotel recommended were excellent, these were The Stoleti and the Rainer Maria Milke both only a stone's throw from the hotel. Prague is a wonderful city & this hotel made our stay even more memorable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Unitas hotel for one night in December. Our standard room was clean and spacious and the hotel is in a great central, but quiet, location. Staff were lovely and very professional and couldn't do enough to assist. Our only complaint was that the wifi was a little intermittent. Otherwise a great hotel in Prague.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EducatedShopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windermere
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I cant thank the staff at this hotel enough.They were all so helpful and always had a smile on there face.
We were welcomed with a lovely glass of bubbly and were given information which was a great help.
The rooms are clean comfortable and have everything you could wish for. Breakfast again was all you could hope for and more.
It is such an interesting building with great history and couldnt be a better location.
The hotel kindly organised a taxi to anf from airport which made life a lot easier and was no expensive.
The city is fantastic and we had snow which made it even more special.
I will be back but will make sure I take the best gloves I can find as it got pretty cold.
Thank you again Unitas for a great stay ad I would never book anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marzy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a really lovely hotel in a fantastic location with helpful staff, great breakfast and comfortable, big rooms. I stayed here in 1994 when it was very different, a hostel converted from the prison that the former Czech president Vaclav Havel stayed in and can't believe the transformation. I recommend it highly as a welcoming, central base for exploring this wonderful city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing