We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Nouveau Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Ranked #52 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while on a coach tour of central Europe. On the first evening, our tour group had a three-course dinner in the hotel dining room - the meal was not memorable. On the second evening, my wife and I had dinner in the hotel's cafe; my dish of the traditional braised beef with a cream sauce was so delicious that we have found a recipe and attempted it at home! On two occasions, some equipment in our room needed maintenance - a technician was at our door within minutes and the problems were quickly dealt with. Service in the cafe and at the reception desk was also excellent. The location is very convenient for exploring the old heart of Prague. The rooms are comfortable, although slightly dated, and air-conditioning is only available in extreme weather conditions (but the windows can be opened to let fresh air in).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmgtravelsandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    359
    62
    19
    5
See reviews for
230
792
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

An Amazing Hotel right in the heart of Prague. Extremely good value for money (but not on Saturdays) 5 star quality plus. With lovely Oak walls and good old fashioned poshness everywhere. Impeccable service. Rooms very big and very nice with lots of nice touches. Real luxury with old fashioned charm.
In the Restaurant is a nice big Grand piano where Otto plays beautifully in an atmosphere of wood paneled walls candlelight and wine and antique oil paintings all around. If I wad a romantic person, I would say this place is the hight of romantasism.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank smallfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night, 1 full day back in 2011. It was the last night we spent in Prague after touring Prague and Vienna for 2.5 weeks. This hotel is very opulent. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. Housekeeping does an excellent job here. The bedrooms are spacious and that large king sized bed is very comfortable. The bathroom- This has to be one of the best bathrooms I have been in while on vacation. The large marble tub was awesome. The sink had gold finishing and marble counter. The hotel itself is very modern and looks the way a 5 star hotel should look. The front desk staff were terrific and when I presented them with my airport return voucher from Viator, they made the call for my return transport. When it was time for me to leave and meet my friends at the airport, it was not the airport van that dropped us off at hotel David in the beginning of our trip. Instead, the hotel staff had a limo pick me up without any additional fees. Simply awesome! The hotel is located right around the corner from Wenceslas Square and some of the best restaurants in the city. You can walk all around Prague from this hotel. I also loved the breakfast in the morning before leaving for the airport. They have a computer in the lobby for getting onto the internet. Just like Prague itself, the hotel was truly a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Good location, great hospitality, superb and friendly staff, has got one of the best restaurant in town where one can enjoy candle light dinner with live piano.. Nice healthy breakfast to start ur day with.. And room decor is not any ordinary type as i said its a palace after all... The moment u enter u get actual feeling of being in Prague....

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

My group just returned from a ten-day stay at the Art Nouveau Palace. We could not have been treated better, especially by the manager, who left us a welcoming letter (with fruit) and a good-bye letter (with a Mucha postcard) in our rooms and who was so attentive to our needs. He even had wine for us in the lobby before we went out on our final evening. There are no words to express how professional, friendly, and helpful the staff is, from the front desk to the concierge to the housekeepers. The place felt like a luxurious home I was reluctant to leave.
Other reviewers have commented, justly, on the terrific breakfast buffet and convenient location. A few words about breakfast: I think the diabetic pastries (don't miss the apple one) tasted better than the regular ones, and the fact they even had a diabetic section on the buffet was impressive. The selection of cheeses, meats, fresh fruit and vegetables, yogurts, nuts and seeds, and hot dishes would satisfy anyone. Omelets are good, but I liked my poached eggs on toast squares. There are five kinds of juice available, plus champagne on Sunday mornings. My only issue is that no one comes by your table after you sit down to ask for your beverage order. Coffee drinkers have good luck, bug it can be tough to snag an English speaker to request hot water or tea.
The rooms are scrupulously cleaned, usually twice a day, with nice fresh towels, and sometimes there are chocolates on the bed when you get back at night. I could have eaten off the bathroom floor (marble, as other reviewers have noted.) The bed is firm and comfortable, especially good for the back and there are plenty of fluffy pillows. The TV does indeed offer many channels - my favorite was the Chinese documentary channel (number 6). I was fortunate to have room 519, at the very end of the corridor across from the laundry area for housekeepers, as far as possible from the elevator and opening on the inner courtyard. Sleep is excellent and undisturbed in such a quiet environment - not even the minibar fridge makes any noise. The temperature controls are easy to use and quickly responsive. I have rarely (maybe never) been so comfortable in any hotel room.
To top it off, the hotel offers an excellent cafe on the ground floor (a delicious menu and good bar), plus a gourmet restaurant. There was apparently an Internet terminal though I never made an effort to find it.
Regarding the tram construction work on Jindrisska Street: it continued apace during our visit (May 24-June 3) and it looks like the section near the Palace Hotel will be completed soon. During the day, in my room I could hear some noise like a power drill or jackhammer. But I found this opportunity to witness tram line construction fascinating. There is no problem walking around the roadwork, and it is actually nice because vehicles can't get through right now, so you can cross the street more easily.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows opening onto the courtyard if you want to escape the noise of constructi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelNut12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Three friends and I stayed at the Palace Hotel in Prague and enjoyed the amenities, staff and service. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom very nice. The location was just across the street from the Mucha Museum and within easy (relatively speaking as cobblestones can be daunting) walking to the Old Town Square, Metropolitan building, shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly and gave good recommendations for eating. The hotel recommends that guests take their car service as evidently taxi drivers in Prague can be rude and unethical. Their drivers and cars were super! The breakfasts were sumptuous which is an understatement. Only below par service that I noted was an antiquated computer system that I never could call up my e-mail on but I suppose that doesn't matter so much since everyone seems to have their own devices. Rooms have safes to secure passports, technology, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It's location is perfect. the subway 4 min. from the hotel . perfectly located from the Old Town Square. The staff is very friendly. clean and nice room . The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#47 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Nouveau Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Nouveau Palace Hotel

Property: Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Address: Panska 12, Prague 11121, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Palace Praha)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Nouveau Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOMS RENOVATED 2014 & 2015 Art Nouveau Palace Hotel is a centrally located unique property in historic ambience of original Viennese Art Nouveau building from 1909. Softlights in the warm and inviting elegant guest rooms create a cosy atmosphere where guests can forget the hustle and bustle of the city below. All 127 spacious rooms in classic style with high ceilings, some with lovely city views offer complimentary high-speed internet access, tea & coffee making facilities,mini-bar,Italian Carrara marble bathrooms,bathrobes&slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Art Nouveau Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Praha Hotel
Palace Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing