We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Ranked #48 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had a wonderful four night stay at the Art Nouveau Palace Hotel in Prague. Room spotless cleaned daily. Breakfast was outstanding so much choice we loved the made to order omelettes from the omelette station. Staff couldn't do enough to help you.The hotel was in the ideal location we walked everywhere. Would recommend this hotel and if i returned to Prague would stay here again. There was no spa at the hotel though you could get a free voucher to a spa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
There are newer reviews for Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is on a perfect location near all the main sightseeing attraction and that in a walking distance.

the rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast has a lot of variety, so a good way to start your day.

One minor issue, was that there is wifi available in the room, but it disconnects a lot and was
very slow. (Internet is not so important on holiday, but when its available it should work proper).

Extra info: The hotel is easy to get there with public transport from airport. Just use bus 119 till his last stop and then use metro A till Mustek. then its only 5 minutes walk to Hotel. Prices for 2 people with one big suitcase is only 80 Local curencie.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazy-Rudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We booked this hotel because of its location and reputation. However on arrival we were told that our particular room was under reconstruction and we would be sent to the sister hotel the Marriot. We were very annoyed as it was our preferred option, there was no duty manager available but the staff did offer a complimentary meal. On arrival at the Marriot we were told we were one of a number being sent on that day. The Marriot turned out to be great and much better location for us. We returned for our meal, which was very nice and lovely staff. Following the disappointment we still had a great trip to Prague - unfortunately didnt get to experience the pleasure of the Palace Hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank omearas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinZidek, General Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Mrs. Omeara,
Many greetings from the Art Nouveau Palace hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for your unexpected relocation to another hotel. One of our cold water pipes exploded the night before your arrival and flooded four of our bedrooms on the 3rd floor. Unfortunately those bedrooms were not ready to be used on the day of your arrival as we had to let them dry and renovate them. As usual, those situations happen when you really don´t want them to happen, our hotel was fully booked on Saturday night. Therefore we had to relocate you along with a few other guests to another hotel. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott and that all finally worked well for you in Prague. Just to clarify, the Marriott is not our sister hotel but it is the Art Deco Imperial hotel which is very close to the Marriott but it was also fully booked that night. Thank you for your nice comment about your complimentary „apology“ dinner at our fine-dinning Gourmet Club restaurant at the Art Nouveau Palace hotel. I am glad that you returned to our hotel for your free dinner and experienced at least a little bit of our hospitality and atmosphere. Once again sorry for the inconvenience and I hope to see you back in Prague and in our hotel soon.
With my best regards,

Martin Zidek
General Manager
Art Nouveau Palace hotel Prague
Email: gm@palacehotel.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel location is excellent in one of the small streets in the center. This means that on one hand you are step away from everything but not loud. This also means that you can see all the attractions by foot.
If you planning to travel in the comming days, please take into account that the working on the street.
The breakfast was excellent and the overall service was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
1  Thank EliyahuF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel is situated centrally in Prague and all attractions with in walking distance. The staff are friendly and the restaurant offers five star service without the price tag. A romantic adventure which you can explore and create memories to last a lifetime.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walterwhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We chose this hotel as we like classic styles and this hotel definitely lived up to our expectations. Wonderful reception area where we were greeted by really helpful staff, all of whom spoke good English. The room was smaller than I expected for an executive room but everything else was good. Bed was big and very comfy, shower was great with strong water pressure - although not a walk in so only suitable for people with no walking difficulties. The marble bathroom also looked great and was very clean. About 15 min walk to the Charles bridge so well situated. Breakfast was excellent with a very wide choice and good service. We only had a drink in the hotel bar 1 evening as the drinks were expensive in comparison to other bars but this did not spoil our trip. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Executive room otherwise I would think rooms would be too small. Also, check if walk in show...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquiO281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Prague. We went at Christmas and the hotel had real festive feel. Stayed bed and breakfast. The food was very nice and the staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel was close walking distance to most tourist attractions. Highly recommend to anyone visiting this lovely city

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adambrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest, We are happy you enjoyed your Christmas time with us. Come back to enjoy are newly renovated guest rooms we remodelled during first quarter. Check our website for more details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#50 of 648 in Prague
2,877 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 648 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 648 in Prague
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 648 in Prague
681 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Nouveau Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Nouveau Palace Hotel

Address: Panska 12, Prague 11121, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Palace Praha)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#78 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $114 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Nouveau Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOMS RENOVATED 2014 & 2015 Art Nouveau Palace Hotel is a centrally located unique property in historic ambience of original Viennese Art Nouveau building from 1909. Softlights in the warm and inviting elegant guest rooms create a cosy atmosphere where guests can forget the hustle and bustle of the city below. All 127 spacious rooms in classic style with high ceilings, some with lovely city views offer complimentary high-speed internet access, tea & coffee making facilities,mini-bar,Italian Carrara marble bathrooms,bathrobes&slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Nouveau Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Praha Hotel
Palace Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing