We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Ranked #183 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here 10/30/13 for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The breakfast is great and the room was
spacious...the bed and bathroom great.
Location is good since you can walk out the front door to the Powder Tower, gateway to Old Town.
Free WiFi was appreciated and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agentma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is my third visit to this property. It is just as nice as it was years ago during my first visit. The location is terrific. Stepping out the front door you can see the Powder Tower, gateway to the Old Town. The lovely Municipal House is right next door to the Powder Tower, too. We enjoyed our spacious room and bathroom, the sumptuous breakfast, and the friendly and helpful attitude of all who work at the reception desk. Free WiFi throughout was also very appreciated. Book early...sometimes they are fully booked far ahead of time.

The only downside was the restaurant downstairs. It was the only place we ate during a 10 day visit of Eastern Europe that we could say anything bad about. We ordered a beef dish that was tasty, but the meat was full of grizzle. I haven't experienced this problem in decades. The waitress also was not very friendly.

Enjoy the hotel, but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jema813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have already written a review of this hotel, but after my another stays I really have to write the second one.
This is the best hotel in Prague I have ever stayed in. I know what I am writting about - I stay in Prague very often and this was also my sixth stay in BW Meteor Plaza.
Why do I think that (that this is the best hotel in Prague)?
1. Very very nice and large rooms - in this hotel you can enjoy really beautiful rooms with very very comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, stylish furniture etc.
2. Location is unbeatable - you do not need to travel there by city transport. It is in a walk distance from train and also bus station. All tourist attractions are also within the walk distance. If you do not like to walk (or you cannot), you can use city transport - metro and tram stations are just round the corner.
3. Brekfast - you will enjoy a variety of cold and hot food, coffee and hot chocolate was also great. There is no problem with capacity of the breakfast room.
4. Staff - the staff here is very nice there, they are ready to help you with everything and you will see only a smile on their faces:)
5. Price - you will get really comfortable rooms with very got services in unbeatable location for very very reasonable price.
So, do not look for something else and try BW Meteor Plaza. I swear you will be happy with it:)

Room Tip: Ask for larger room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RadovanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect, a few blocks from the main train station (Praha hl.n) and within blocks from all the main tourist destinations.

The facilities are in fairly good shape, but there is a clear lack of good sense from management. The employees are nice, but far from professional, let me explain myself:

1) The front desk phone was broken for the three days I was there and you had to come down to contact them.

2) The breakfast is by far the worst I ever had in all Europe. Old bread and bad fruit.

3) Internet, even for free, is almost useless. A paid option that works would be a better solution

4) Taxi service provided by hotel is a private transportation company with very shady looking drivers and smoke smelling cars.

5) A double bed is made of two single beds, which is normal, the difference is that these ones split apart if you lay anywhere close to the middle.

For a single night not requiring internet or breakfasts, and sleeping alone or on individual beds it could be a good decision due to it's location, otherwise look somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Siripo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My friend and I went to Prague for 4 days in July 2011 (even though Trip Advisor didn't have a selection for this date, so I had to pick it was this year!!). Staying at the Meteor, we were well situated for sightseeing and not the least, for clubbing! If you didn't know, Prague has a lot of underground bars and clubs and there is a great club situated just metres away from this hotel - under a supermarket! We didn't know this at first but we booked a bar crawl whilst we were staying in Prague for 4 days, not only did we want culture during the day but also we wanted some fun in the evening. We got plenty of this! The hotel staff were pleasant, the place was clean and tidy. The only thing we were not au fait with was the smoking which is still allowed in this country. Oh well, one little thing, didn't spoil our holiday just a personal preference! I would recommend this hotel for travellers wanting no frills, decent location and away from the masses in the main streets. Prague was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkles1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel was comfortable and adequate, rooms were ok decorated, no bath, corridors outdated and breakfast typical of Prague and Med in general. Easy to get to other locations by foot and in a safe area. some of the staff were nice others were miserable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerwoman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here from the 12th October 2013 to the 19th October 2013. We stayed in Room 405 on the 4th Floor. The staff here speak many languages, including English very well. We found the staff to be very helpful. They provided city maps, maps for the trams, and even sold us tram tickets, and they arranged excursions too, and advised us on the easiest way to get to the castle. The cooked breakfast was good, and we ate in the evening restaurant too, which was not overly priced and the food was good. The room (more like a junior suite really) was well furnished, comfortable, clean and quite (no traffic noise). We both could not find a single fault with the hotel. The hotel is @ 200 metres from Praha Masarykovo station, and about a 15 mins walk to Praha Hlavni station. Ideal if you want to explore the Czech Republic by train. When I broke my arm (elsewhere in Prague), they looked after me well, and arranged taxis to the hospital and airport. I would certainly recommend Prague and the Czech Republic. We have travelled across all of Europe and to both Canada and Alaska, but Prague is a favourite. If you have not been, you have missed something very special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#202 of 648 in Prague
1,396 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#88 of 648 in Prague
2,821 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#70 of 648 in Prague
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#74 of 648 in Prague
1,529 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#141 of 648 in Prague
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza

Address: Hybernska 999/6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Prague
#115 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#152 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#167 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $85 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First references to this hotel come from the year 1307. The BW Meteor Plaza is situated directly in the center of Prague next to The Palace Hibernia, Powder Gate and The Municipal House. You can reach Wenceslas Square, The Old Town Square or other places of interest on foot within minutes. All 73 air-conditioned spacious standard rooms are very well furnished with all amenities including shower and/or bath, WC, hair dryer, satellite, wireless high-speed internet access free of charge, IDD telephone, personal safe, coffee/tea maker and mini-bar. There are 5 suites and 10 triple rooms in BW Hotel Meteor Plaza, which express an ambience of largesse, comfort and functionality. Except standard room equipment you will find cosy sitting area with reading lamp, trouser press. Some of the rooms have a hydro maser bath or combination of the bath and a shower bath. Some of our apartments have a special wide screen television. The triple rooms have three separate beds or double bed with sofa bed.Room service is available during limited hours. Are you a keen musician? Especially for you we have the room with a piano.The BEST WESTERN Meteor Plaza is truly in the heart of Prague - everything you'll want to do - business, leisure, vacation activities - it's all at our door step. Because of our central location you can be almost anywhere in the city in just a few moments. Prague's famous attractions such as The Palace Hybernia, the famous Powder Gate and fabulous art nouveau pearl: Municipal House are just 2minutes walk away. You can reach Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, the legendary Royal Road and other places of interest on foot within a few minutes. You can get easily to the hotel by your own car. Of course you have the possibility of parking in the hotel garage.Our shiny restaurant with terrace is situated on the first floor of the hotel and is open every day for breakfast. Rich buffet breakfast is served from 7AM till 10AM.The ground floor of the hotel has a trendy bar, cosy restaurant and terrace where guests may enjoy a drink in the summer months.Dinners are served in a romantic wine cellar, which answered its purpose already back in 14th century.For those who seek the more solitary rewards of an invigorating workout, the Hotel offers a whirpool and Sauna. Per person per hour, private use, is charged fee 10 EUR.We are focused to provide the independent traveler with maximum comfort by providing the following services:■We can arrange a wide range of events, such as parties, banquets, conferences and more. Our Gothic Wine Restaurant is ideal for encounters of up to 40 persons. Equipment of new communication and interpretation systems is possible on request.■Garage parking directly in the house is available for hotel guest on premises.■Telefax service at the reception desk.■Wireless high-speed internet access in public area free of charge.■Meeting room for 10 people with PC and internet connection.■E-mail delivery for hotel guests.■Excursions.■Tickets to opera, theatre and shows.■Flight confirmations.■Photocopy.■Dinners are served in a romantic wine cellar, which answered its purpose already back in 14th century.■Pets allowed. ■Baby cot on request free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meteor Plaza
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western
Best Western Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing