We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Ranked #141 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Workington, Cumbria
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The best part about this hotel is the location, just a five minute walk to the Charles bridge. We never had to take any public transport on our visit. Hotel decor was a little dated but for the price we weren't expecting the Ritz (and we were staying in the budget priced rooms) Beds were great slept like a log, nice quiet area slightly away from busy main roads. Rooms were very clean and tidy, the reception staff spoke excellent English and we're extremely helpful and curious on every occasion. The breakfast was very impressive everything there for a full English plus continental and more. We really enjoyed the piano player at breakfast, the decoration of the room was also very extraordinary and very in-keeping with the whole feel of Prague. Overall couldn't have asked for a better hotel for a short break in Prague and the price makes it even better. No complaints at all, would highly recommend to anyone choosing to visit Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanne6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Leanne6991,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your trip. We train our staff regularly and we teach them the accommodating behavior. Our Hotel Kampa is located just few minutes from Charles brige, Prague Castle or National theatre.
Thank you for your positive rating and for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor.
Best regards.
Přemysl M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    348
    125
    38
    23
See reviews for
88
431
55
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I’ve visited this hotel with my girlfriend last Wednesday only for one night.
I found this hotel on booking.com Offer was very good. I decide to choose this hotel based on reviews from trip advisor and I have to say that my experience was much better than expected. Hotel is in quiet are within walking distance from city centre.

I have to say that everything was just perfect. We had room 209. Room was very large, with lot of space. I think that we had largest bed ever.
Service of hotel was really exceptional. Stuff was friendly and polite. Somebody always open our doors to lift or outside of hotel.
These days is really hard to get this kind of satisfaction in Czech republic and at same time don’t pay more than 200 euros per night.

Breakfast was delicious. Combination of great food, nice place and life music from piano was really outstanding.

I am sure that this was not our last stay in this hotel.
I am really looking forward to visit this hotel once again because location, service and value is unbreakable .

Andrej

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Justandrej,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your trip.
Thank you for your positive rating and for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor.
Best regards.
Přemysl M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here with the wife for four nights two weeks ago...Got the prague transfer direct from the airport to the Hotel ...took 30 min approx,,,Really good service ...€41.00 eu return for the two of us..Not sharing with anyone ..Cars spotless ....Hotel was really nice,,,As others have stated has a medieveal appearance inside ...The rooms were cosy and warm ,,,Pillows could have been better but thats just a matter of asking for a second one ,,,,Breakfast was really good,,,Large selection that will suit all tastes inc bacon ,saudages,eggs etc along with large variety of cheeses ,cereals ,breaks etc...It really is good.....Bar is small in the hotel but adeauate for a drink before you go out,,,It closes at 11pm i think,,,Reasonable prices too....Wouldi return here,,,Most certainly i would ,,,its a nice clean hotel with good food and at a very fair and reasonable cost for B&B.... We paid €170.00 and it was well worth it....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Fitzger1,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your trip.
Thank you for your positive rating and for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor.
Best regards
Přemysl M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I chose this Hotel according to his photos and nice location in a quiet area. Location completely met my expectations, but unfortunately not the hotel itself. On one page at a lovely restaurant, all contemporary decoration, for example, but the rooms are terrible. Ugly, broken, cold ... This unfortunately spoils the overall impression.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XI_XAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Xi xao,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. In case that the guests are not satisfied with their room they can ask reception desk for the change. Our reception desk do the best for the guest satisfaction. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your trip.
We sincerely hope that you will come back and we are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel.Best regards.
Přemysl M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel the weekend from 17th-19th January 2014. The location is very good, you can reach the historic center on foot. The staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was excellent, very calm atmosphere with piano man. I had so cute room. I only can recommend this hotel for everyone. Good choice !!!

Room Tip: My room was No 302- very nice for 1 person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Blanka L
I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your observations. I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. We welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit.
Kind regards.
Přemysl M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location was amazing, very close of Charles Bridge and all of sightseeings. The building is very old with charakter. The receptionist Radovan was very friendly and helpful. Next time I go to Praha I will stay in this hotel definitely. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janickalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Janickalee
I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your observations. I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. We welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit.
Kind regards.
Přemysl M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is in a quiet street,near the tram station and easy to walk to many sightseeings.It is in an old, historic building,so it has great character.The room was not big but it was cosy, very clean and had big beds. There is also free wi-fi in the rooms,just ask for the access code down at the reception.Personel was good. The breakfast is an experience! Every morning I was walking in the restaurant , I was feeling like escaping in another age!And the piano was so nice!Also great selection of things to eat! There are some things that could be improved ( shampoo or pillows for example)
but it sure is an atmosheric place,that makes you feel that you are in Prague!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zannelapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Zannelapl,
I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. Our hotel is located in quiet area near to Kampa Island.
Hotel Kampa is ideally situated in the most prestigious and beautiful part of Prague just few meters from Kampa Island. We prepare the fresh breakfast every day and breakfast in our hotel fully meets the requirements of **** hotel. We always want to do something more for our guest (line extension of dishes, live pianist during the breakfast, etc..)
All sights of the historic city center are within walking distance.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your observations. I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. We welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit.
Kind regards.
Přemysl M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#76 of 649 in Prague
742 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#144 of 649 in Prague
1,840 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#120 of 649 in Prague
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#82 of 649 in Prague
339 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#230 of 649 in Prague
295 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice

Property: Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Address: Vshehrdova 450/16, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#150 Family Hotel in Prague
#151 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kampa
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing