We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in ideal location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Bohemia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel in ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

If you are hoping for ostentatious 5 star luxury than this probably isn't the place for you. However, if you want a wonderful hotel in a great location that provides excellent levels of comfort and service without being pompous or stuffy, then I would really recommend the Grand Bohemia. Rooms were clean and well appointed, excellent breakfast and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful during our visit.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Izzyden12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    424
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
224
855
69
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

The Grand Hotel Bohemia was a lovely place to stay, with the most comfortable bed I have slept in! The hotel is centrally located, just a few minutes walk from the Powder Gate and about 5 mins to the Old Town Square and the astronomical clock. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was not bad, with a fair variety of food available. The only criticism is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Overall, a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruskiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and modern and the location could not have been better (only a few minute stroll to the old square).

I would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone looking for a confortable, friendly hotel in Prague!!!

Try the segway tour of the city, it was an experience in itself!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hottelecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

My husband and I just came back from a 3 nights stay at Grand Hotel Bohemia. It is the best location. It's just around the corner of Old Town and in the other corner, Powder Tower. It's not so close to Old Town that it would be noisy but close enough to stroll down to the various shops on the way to Old Town and the Astronomical Clock. It's also near Republic Square where you can catch the tram to take you to other places, like Prague Castle (Tram 8 will take you over the river to the castle). The hotel is clean and rooms are large. Breakfast was a buffet. They don't refill the poached eggs and hash browns often though and it was hard to get just plain old water, without "bubbly". Otherwise, breakfast was great and the mini croissant is the best I've had. It's about a 20 min. leisurely stroll to Charles Bridge but better bring comfortable shoes. Even flat shoes hurt after awhile on those uneven cobblestones. Word of caution: BEWARE of anyone nice enough to exchange your money. They are brazen enough to come up to you in Old Town where tourists and police abound, and exchange your $ for worthless Hungarian money and I'm a seasoned traveller who should have known better.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

We chose this hotel based on friends recommendation and also reviews on tripadvisor where there was not one negative comment. have to recommend this hotel located just around the corner form the old square and near the shopping area. Staff are lovely really helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is buffet style and great choice for the continent. rooms are clean bright and well equipped though would have liked tea and coffee facilities as standard for a 5 star hotel!Rooms are really comfortable and quiet so you will be quaranteed a full nights sleep after all the walking on the cobblestones around town.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2plus8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed at the Bohemia for four nights and everything was perfect. Our room on the 7th floor overlooked the center of Prague. The hotel and our room was spotlessly clean and our fruit bowl and bottled water were replenished every day. The buffet breakfast was very good and plentiful. All the staff were helpful, efficient and courteous. Because we arrived late in the evening we arranged for a chauffeur to pick us up at the airport. This cost 35 Euros. Prior to my visit I e-mailed the hotel on two occasions with requests. An acknowledgement was received within minutes each time and my requests confirmed. This is a hotel where I would love to go back again. We did not use the Metro because everywhere was so convenient to walk to. Make sure you take comfortable walking shoes. On our first day we had a free guided walking tour. We started off outside the Tourist Information near the Astronomical Clock. If you like the guide you tip him at the end of the walk. Everyone in our group gave the guide a good tip (but not as much as the organised tours) because he made the walk so interesting and fun. We never felt threatened whilst walking in Prague both during the day and night.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bren_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel last week. The location is excellent!!! Close to the square, shopping and restaurants. All attractions were also walking distance.

Breakfast was served every morning and was great! The staff were very friendly.

Unfortunately our room was never cleaned. We stayed for for 4 nights and the maid only made the bed, emptied the trash can and put fresh towels. The dirty glasses with drinks just sat where they were. The spotted mirrors were never cleaned. The carpet was never vacuumed despite being dirty. The kleenex and soap was never replaced after being used up. We had to find the maid to get soap to wash our hands. Any garbage left in the room was just left there. We coudn't tell her anything because she didn't speak english and never understood anything.

It is really too bad as otherwise this would be a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaGHB_Prague, Sales and Revenue Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you very¨much for your feedback.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, our breakfast as well as the location. We are very sorry that the housekeeping service provided was not meeting your needs and expectations. We take every negative coment very seriously and we make sure to eliminate them to the minimum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing