We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & wonderful service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #43 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Grand Hotel Bohemia & were very impressed with the friendliness & personal service of all the staff there. We had booked a deluxe room with a view over Prague & we were not disappointed. The hotel is centrally located, close to Republic Square & only a short walk to the Old Town Square. There buffet breakfast was very good.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 255100Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Sandra,

in behalf of Grand Hotel Bohemia team, let me thank you for your words about our servises and hotel. We are very proud that you will leave Prague with so nice memories about our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit in near future. There are still a lot of places in Prague waiting for discovery :)

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Prior to my arrival, I emailed the hotel to request a room with a view. The email replied I would need to pay 40 EU more for a view. I said ok, please upgrade my room. When I arrived, my has a view of roof tops and none of the city sites. I asked for a new room with a view and they said they were not available. A true rip off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamiMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Tami,

we are very sorry for this situation, but as we are in city centre, the view of city is over the roof of surrounding historical buildings. Unfortunatelly rooms with view of Prague Castle and Powder Tower were booked already. I am glad that we found the compromise later and you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the hotel.
Here's what I liked
Perfect location near Old Town Square.
Friendly front desk that spoke very good English.
Quiet room that was pitch black with the curtains drawn.
Air conditioner that worked
Excellent breakfast buffet (also best on our trip)
Turn down service

Could improve
Free Wi-Fi wasn't the best but we could have paid to upgrade.
Stock Hair Conditioner in bathroom (although I did not call front desk to see if they had any)
Room was a little small, but no smaller than normal for Europe.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chicagotoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel and services. We are very happy you were so satisfied during your stay with us. And especially about your comment about our breakfast offer, this is what our guests really love.

I am sorry you didn't call our reception for hair conditioner, we would be very happy to provide you with it.

Thank you again and with best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in the Grand Hotel Bohemia for 4 nights in May-June 2014. We booked an Executive Double directly through the hotel website.

Our check-in was quick and efficient. We were happy that the front desk staff speak very good English, as did the fellow who carried our bags to the room, since our Czech is limited to some basic words that are similar to Polish.

We stayed in room 711. Our view of the city was superlative. There is a Juliette balcony facing north with a magnificent view of the Old Town and the castle on the other side of the river. We also had a private terrace (a private terrace!) with an equally sublime north and west facing view.

I should add that when we arrived, we found fresh flowers, a very large pile of fresh, delicious fruit, and even bottled water in the room waiting for our arrival. We even received free drink tickets for the bar!

The room is large, bright, clean, and well appointed with some nice art. The air conditioning is good. The bed was comfortable, and the sheets were clean and crisp. The bathroom was large and there were plenty of towels and toiletries.

The water pressure is a little weak, and the pillows seemed 'under-stuffed,' but we managed.

The breakfasts were very nice. There is a wide selection at the buffet, and you can also order special items from the breakfast menu (this was included in our room cost). The servers were friendly and efficient. The breakfast room was lovely, neither too warm nor too cold, well-lit, and a very nice way to start the day.

The hotel is just a very short walk away from the main square, but far enough that we didn't hear the hullabaloo from the crowds. And this is Prague, so it's crowded!

We were very pleased with the hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us find interesting things to do. After we checked out, we had an entire day to kill before taking the train to Poland, and it was not a problem leaving our bags there until 9:30 at night!

If we return to Prague, we will book this hotel again without hesitation.

For gay travellers, note that this is a good place to stay. I wasn't sure what kind of reception we'd receive in Prague, because attitudes can be a little prehistoric here and there in Eastern Europe. Not here. The staff were professional and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room with a view of the Old Town. If you ask for room 711, you will have your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CowboyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Chris,

on behalf of Grand Hotel Bohemia team, let me thank you for your superb comment about our hotel and services. There is nothing better than to see that we made a guest happy.
Room you booked is really spectacular and all guests fell in love with their private terrace with magnificient view over the Prague.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we are looking for your next visit.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We arrived to the hotel to find out that they were overbooked due to some sort of illness that someone had, requiring them to stay longer or have an extra cleaning of the room or something like that (weren't quite sure, it was explained to us in broken english). HOWEVER, we were put up in a GREAT hotel across the street for the first night, then for our second night we were moved back to the Grand Bohemia. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was amazing, welcomed with a complimentary bottle of champagne & strawberries, and given a free 3-course dinner with bottle of wine at the hotel restaurant. The staff was extremely apologetic. The hotel lobby and dining area were a little outdated & i wouldn't recommend the restaurant. I would recommend the hotel as a whole since the room was outstanding, the service was great, and the location was perfect for sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alig834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Alig,

we are really sorry with the situation of our overbooking as one of our guest asked us to stay longer due to illness and we didn't want to ask him to leave in his health condition.
We would like to thank you for your understanding and I can see from your words, that you enjoyed your second night in our Junior Suite with all the services.
We are happy that you enjoyed Prague sightseeings, Prague has a lot to offer to see and we hope, this wasn't your last visit here.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The staff was most helpful and friendly. They gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. Our room was on the top floor with great views of Old Town, lovely terrace seating and the most comfortable bed. Very clean and updated. Don't forget to check out the ballroom downstairs it's amazing! I would stay here again in a heart beat.

by,
Linda Wiles, California

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Linda,

on behalf of Grand Hotel Bohemia team, let me thank you for such a positive words which I will be happy to share with them. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be pleases to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

....albeit too short. Loved the Grand. Wonderful location, within walking distance to all of the major attractions. Certainly a touristy place, but then again, all of the Prague is :).....don't leave without having a dinner at the Le Degustation and enjoy this stunning city!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenialexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Alexis,

we would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel. It's very touching to see, that you fell in love with Prague :)

We are very glad you were so happy here and we would be happy to see you again soon.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 646 in Prague
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 646 in Prague
1,354 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#49 of 646 in Prague
3,039 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 646 in Prague
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $112 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing