We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #45 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated in the old town of Prague within walking distance to all the attractions. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, we were celebrating my husbands birthday and the hotel arranged complimentary champagne and strawberries on arrival which was such a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety to choose from. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful booking local concerts and airport transfers for us. highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Dawn,

after reading your review, I hope you won't mind if I show it to our employees so thay can be proud that they fulfilled all your wishes about vacation in Prague. If it's not too late, I would like to also wish a happy birthday to your husband as well. And if you like local music, let me tell you that there will be another interesting concerts so you have another good reason to come back soon :)

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    449
    71
    17
    6
See reviews for
243
922
72
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wahlwies, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the old town of Prague and everything is in walking distance, e.g. the Charles Bridge is just 10 minutes away.
The rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely consider going there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Marin,

thank you very much for your words, it really make us happy to see that you were so satisfied with our services and we are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon,beirut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

good location near the malls and the historical places but bad amenities also there is no luggage man or he exist but do not show the breakfast is good
the staff in the front desk seems always talking about you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youssefhamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Youssefhamdan,

we are happy that you were satisfied with our location close to historical places.

Please accept our apologize, luggage man is available, I suppose he was helping to another guest that time.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable and conveniently located hotel for nearly all the sights in Prague. They are quite a friendly bunch, who try and take care of your every need. We made use of the hotel taxi quite a bit, which was great and saved arguing with the locals.
The food at breakfast was generally good, especially if you order fresh from he menu. We also ate in the Ballroom during the Mozart concert, which was nicely presented if a bit boring for vegetarians.
The bar area was pleasant enough, but became very stuffy quite quickly when smokers arrived. However we solved this by moving to the airy lobby area to Finnish our drinks.
If you're looking for a comfortable base with a good start to the day,from which to explore the City of Prague, you need look no further.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Simon,

thank you very much for your nice review about our Grand Hotel Bohemia. We are glad that you enjoyed our Mozart dinner in ballroom Boccaccio and as per your suggestion, we will try to improve our offer for vegetarians also.

We hope we will see you again in our hotel and with best regards from Prague

Jan Mika
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed in the Grand Bohemia for just one night but wish it had been longer. We had a room upgrade but I imagine even the basic ones are still very good. it came with all the things you could ever wish for - including complimentary mineral water and fruit. The bathroom had robes and slippers plus toiletries, hairdryer and soft towels.The bed was SO comfortable and very big. There was plenty of storage space for clothes etc. we also had air-con which is very useful as I can imagine it gets very warm in the summer. We were there in March and slept with the window open.

The hotel itself is located very centrally.and a short walk from all the shops and restaurants. There is a metro station nearby. The hotel staff were very warm and friendly. The breakfast was out of this world - so much choice from continental to eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit, cereals etc
and as its buffet style you can eat as much as you like.

I would definitely come back to this hotel if I was in Prague again.

Room Tip: 505 was our room and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ademitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Ademitch,

let me thank you for your nice review about your experience with our Grand Hotel Bohemia. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and was happy about our services. We hope this wasn't your last visit in our hotel and we will see you again soon.

With best regards

Jan Mika
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

An amazing find, not cheap but equally for what it provides not expensive. Superb location and amazing rooms, fresh fruit in room on arrival. Staff are excellent, interested and keen to serve and advise. After a week in Czech republic this was a brilliant break compared to the previous weeks hotels. No hesitation in recommending this. Ask to see the ballroom, you will be amazed.

Room Tip: All rooms have view over city, not noisy anywhere and we had a good look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Iwona,

it¨s very nice to see, that you were happy with our hotel and service we are providing. As you are amazed by our ballroom Boccaccio, I hope you will have a chance to come again and be a guest of our Mozart dinner with live music performance from three Mozart operas accompanied by meal inspired by 18th century receipts!

With warm regards from Prague,

Jan Mika
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and it was great. The staff were very kind and friendly, the breakfast had great variety of cereals, cheeses, meats and you can order the eggs to your liking or choose from the buffet. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the king size bed was wonderfully comfortable. During our stay was my birthday, after our morning walk we went back to the hotel to drop off some shopping and I found a bottle on champagne in ice with strawberries waiting for us with a lovely birthday card, very touching, very special.
If I could change something it would be the water pressure for the shower head and the hair dryer for a more powerful, better quality one, but this just me being picky and it wouldn't stop me coming back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nena1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Nena,

let me thank you for your words and we are happy that you were so satisfied with our services. It is very nice that you choosed our hotel for your birthday stay and we will be glad if you will come again, so we will have chance to fulfill all of your wishes.

Best regards from sunny Prague

Jan Mika
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,998 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,286 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 649 in Prague
2,830 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing