We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best of Prague”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We booked and pre-paid a deluxe room at the Grand Bohemia several months ahead of our trip to Prague. I had been to Prague before but stayed at a hotel a bit further away from the city center. Since this was the first trip for my wife we decided to stay closer to the sights and places we wished to visit. We arrived early (approx. 10:30) and were informed, somewhat brusquely, that our rooms were not ready (this was not unexpected) and that check-in time was 2:00pm. She handed us a tourist map and sent us on out way. The location of the hotel is ideal; just a few blocks from Old Town Center and a few more to the Charles Bridge. When we returned at 1:30, everything about this hotel was close to perfect. Our room was spacious (they upgraded us to an "executive" room) and included a sitting area with sofa and chairs. It overlooked a quiet street in Old Town. Bathroom was comfortable with heated towel racks, complementary robes and slippers. Bed was standard European "matrimoniale" [two twins pushed together]. Some additional items with the deluxe room are metro passes for each day of your stay…very handy at the end of the day when your feet are worn out, a plate of fresh fruit (which we had to call downstairs to receive) and bottled water. Breakfast was buffet style and included an excellent selection of items as well as the best selection of condiments (nuts, dried fruits) for yogurt and oatmeal that I have ever seen. Desk service was prompt and helpful. Some minor issues: minibar charges were off [quickly removed from the bill] and room temperature was a bit tricky due to the central heating. Overall this is an excellent hotel in a superb location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    446
    71
    17
    6
See reviews for
239
910
72
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just returned from a great weekend in Prague, staying at the very central Grand Hotel Bohemia. They had a car waiting for us at the airport at a cost of approx €38 for four, friendly, helpful check in, great spacious, clean room with a bottle of champagne waiting for us as we were celebrating my husbands birthday! Breakfast was included with our 3 night package and it was really good, with a large hot & cold buffet to choose from. Our only complaint would be that we had to leave the window open at night as the room was too hot even with the A/C off and at times the noise from the street was loud. This hotel is only minutes on foot from the sights, good restaurants, city tours and shopping. Very nice helpful staff with a very well presented hotel, well done.
mage@eircom.net

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoodleCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good location and very good breakfast!!! I even received a free bottle of champagne for my birthday! Nice staff and clean rooms...but the beds not so comfortable ;) they have an amazing ball room...not to be missed!!! Thank you for a great stay in beautiful Prague!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AndraNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We loved our stay at the Grand Bohemia hotel mainly because of its location which was very convenient to visit all the main attractions in Prague by foot. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable and we had air conditionning!.... a must in July! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the price of the breakfast buffet. We chose to eat at a restaurant close by because breakfast was too expensive for us at the hotel.

Room Tip: When I booked the room, I asked for their most quiet room away from the elevator and the staff made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeuxonpart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Prague and we stayed at Grand Bohemia since our normal choice was not available being a hastily planned trip. But this hotel turned out to be a little gem in the centre of this beautiful city. Our whole experience from check-in to check-out and everything in between was absolutely great. The staff at the reception, breakfast and restaurant are very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious enough and very comfortable with a minibar and tea / coffee maker. The location of the hotel is great to explore Prague. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent with a cold and hot buffet as well as a la carte. We also tried the restaurant and the food and wines were excellent. Overall, it was a fantastic stay and we will definitely stay at this hotel when we're back in Prague next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdmexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at Grand hotel Bohemia in the beginning of October and had our wedding reception at the Boccaccio Ballroom.
The hotel was the perfect venue for the event, our honeymoon suite had a fantastic spacious terrace with a stunning view over Prague and the Boccaccio ballroom provided an exceptionally beautiful space for our wedding dinner and afterwards party with a generous space for a DJ and a great dance floor. The service, food and hospitality in general was excellent and exceeded all our expectations. The hotel management and team were fantastic and made sure that our evening went smoothly, all our guests were looked after and all our special requests were met. We would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Prague or to those looking for a special event venue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VandaStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guarulhos, São Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were lucky enough to have the wonderful experience of spending our honeymoon at the Grand Hotel Bohemia in lovely Prague. We highly recommend it, taking it account that the staff was extremely helpful and hospitable, the room was very comfortable - as well as the bed and the bathroom. Everything is very well decorated and made to make the guests feel comfortable. Breakfast is delicious!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,983 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 649 in Prague
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#51 of 649 in Prague
1,227 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing