We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved prague” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Bohemia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #45 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“loved prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and i had to stay at this hotel just for one night as our room wasnt ready at our original hotel and we were very happy here it was lovely the room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable with quality bedding the location was fab and near to all the tourist trips had a wonderful stay and hope to return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenB0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice review. I am happy that even it was an unexpected stay and probably meant some difficulties for you moving from another hotel we have achieved your satisfaction. We would be most happy to have you back next time you visit Prague.

Warm regards from Prague

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    424
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
224
855
69
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yarrawonga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was travelling alone and was fortunate enough to stay 3 nights at Grand Hotel Bohemia. Finishings in the room were top knotch. most comfortable bed, big fluffy pillows. All the perks of 5 star. Service was great, everyone went above and beyond. Literally around the corner from all the sites!
Will definitely be back :) oh and breakfast was yummy!
One thing ill add is I had to wait a few hours in the lobby for my train and they brought me cups of teas even though I was no longer staying there! Excellent service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

It is so nice to read your words. It's our job to make our quests leave happy and satisfied, with the best memories of their trip and their stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia. I am very happy that we have succeeded, which motivates us to get even better.

We are looking forward to having you back in Prague and at the Grand Hotel Bohemia!

Warm regards to Australia

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I spent three lovely nights at this wonderful hotel. It could not be better situated, and its rooms were well-appointed and ours had French doors which opened to a glorious view of the orange-tiled roofs of the city. Hotel staff was eager to please and the breakfast was first-rate. Bravo!

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room when making the reservation. Our friends were less fortunate and had a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time writing this nice review of your stay. I am happy that you were happy :-)

Because of the round shape of the building, pretty much every room on each floor looks a bit different, you would not find two of the exactly same shape. You are right that some of them are facing the courtyard, however these are usually very appreciated by guests who are looking for quiet rooms. Although I have to add that even the street view rooms are in fact quiet as there is nearly no traffic in our street.

Thank you again for your words and we hope to welcome you back some day!

Kind regards from Prague

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived very early and although the hotel was full our room was ready an hour before check-in. It was a very pleasant surprise to find we had been upgraded to a junior suite on the top (8th) floor, with breath-taking views over the old town to the castle. After such a great start to our stay, it just got better! I had a problem with wifi on the 2nd day (although my daughter didn't) and a separate router was installed in our room, just for me. You can't get better service than that!

The room itself was large, with 2 arm chairs and a sofa, as well as a small table. The beds were very comfortable, the airconditioning worked well, the bathroom was spotless and the bath was the most comfortable of any we've had. There was even a Nespresso machine. The staff were professional, courteous, and very helpful. Breakfast was large and varied and my soft boiled egg was perfect.

We could walk to the Town Square in a couple of minutes and to a large modern shopping mall in the opposite direction in about three. Make sure you ask to be shown the beautiful hotel ballroom. I'm not sure if there is street noise if you are on a lower floor, but we didn't have any.

You can't do better than staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room on a higher floor with Castle views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynetteMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Lynette,

Thank you so much for the beautiful and detailed review! I am happy that you could experience our Junior Suite, because - as you mentioned - the view indeed is amazing!

I am sorry for your wifi issues, however I can see that our staff have resolved them smoothly. When it comes to customer satisfaction, we always try hard to go even beyond the possible :-)

I hope you had a safe and comfortable flight back home and we sincerely hope to welcome you back some day, if you find yourself missing Prague.

Best regards to Sydney

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded from a standard room so we were very happy. In Prague for 4 nights it was great to have lots of space. Staff were courteous and facilities well maintained. Breakfast was the usual fare but there were a la carte options and made to order coffee at no charge.
In the heart of the old town was convenient and we could walk to all the major sights.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Christina,

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your Prague trip which we were also part of. The major sights are indeed almost at your fingertips at the Grand Hotel Bohemia. That is a big - yet not the only - credit of ours :-)

Thank you for reviewing your stay and warm regards to beautiful Lausanne!

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location, in the middle of the Old Town. The rooms are comfortable and the in-room breakfast was very good. Free wifi. Staff is pleasant and accomodating. This is my hotel when I am in Prague for business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawyergirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very proud to have repeated guests like you. The fact that you are satisfied enough to come again during your business trips to Prague shows us that we do our work properly. But don't worry, that will not prevent us from further developing towards even better quality services :-)

Thank you for your confidence, we are looking forward to welcoming you next time!

Warm regards from Prague

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fantastic Location, Walking distance of everything. Staff are efficient but don't interact much. Rooms size is good. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Was perfect for a short stay 2-3 nights, but don't recommend for longer visits. never got to use the bar as its a smoking bar. Free Wi-Fi. Fantastic restaurants near by

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keahangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your Prague trip, including your stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia.

I would like to point out that our bar is the only place in our hotel where it is allowed to smoke. All our rooms and all other public premises are strictly non-smoking. I am sorry that you could not enjoy a glass in our bar due to the smoke. However during your possible next stay with us, we will be happy to serve you in our lobby area which is non-smoking.

Thank you again and kind regards from Prague!

Jan Mika
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#47 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing