We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #45 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Well situated, quite location yet within walking distance from most interesting attractions, comfortable rooms, and nice modern furniture in spite of the lounge and reception area looking a little plain and perhaps tired. Friendly staff and reasonable variety at breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: Double glazing windows of corner rooms looking into the interior very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for a nice review! Our location and level of service are the main things our guests appreciate the most. Also I believe that our modern renovated guest rooms are a huge credit. We constantly work on improvements towards better customer experience and renovation of our lobby and reception area is on a top position of our to-do list :-)

I really hope you would come again to check out our lobby after its reconstructions :-) Make sure you like our Facebook page so you get to know when it's done.

Kind regards to Cape Town!

Jan Míka
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    449
    71
    17
    6
See reviews for
243
922
72
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Bohemia for three nights in July. We were on a trip to celebrate our 35th anniversary and when we got to our room, there was a bottle of champagne and fruit compliments of the hotel. Classy. The room was very nice, but since we were on the 8th floor and it was really hot out, the room was really hot. The staff was very accommodating and brought a fan into the room which helped immensely. The breakfast is very nice with lots of choices and great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodsy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guests,

I am happy that you have celebrated such beautiful anniversary in Prague and that you chose our hotel for your stay!

We're having some really warm summer this year; temperatures above 100°F are quite unusual for our geographical location. So I am sorry if the A/C in your room was not 100% efficient, but I am also glad that our staff has solved the situation in an efficient manner. I hope that beside of this you have enjoyed the sunny weather in Prague! :-)

Best regards from Prague

Jan Míka
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There are many reasons to warrant staying at the Grand Hotel Bohemia. The staff was cordial and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious, and there was a wide variety of selections to please even the pickiest of eaters. The location is perhaps one of the best features as it is in walking distance to almost all major sites, plus access to underground and surface transportation is only a block away. We were fortunate to get rooms 410 and 412 at the end of a hallway. These were two rooms that were connected by a private, joint hallway. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler61-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstead
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived in Prague, CZ last Friday tired from a long day of travel. What a wonderful place to rest our heads for two beautiful nights. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful door man who helped us from our taxi and into the stunning Lobby. The receptionist at the desk was so pleasant. Our bags were brought swifty to our stunning room on the sixth floor. HUGE! We had a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit waiting for us. The room was large with a couch, two armchairs, full size desk, mini bar, Nespresso Machine, flatscreen tv (did not watch, too much to do!). Bathroom had a bath/shower and was quite roomy. Linens were crisp and fresh. Amazing views to Old Town Center from our room. Do not hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: You are walking distance from all the sites in Old Town and other attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizajane70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June. It is an easy five-minute walk from the train station and the Charles Bridge is perhaps a ten-minute walk. Rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel staff arranged for a private guide for a tour of the city and this was an outstanding experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived unexpectedly at the door of the Grand Hotel Bohemia after an impromptu decision to arrive in Prague earlier than anticipated. We had a reservation for the following evening at another 5 star hotel but they were 100% booked prior to that so we tried several properties and had been having little luck. We were lucky to get the last 4 rooms at the Grand Bohemia and, despite a very active desk, were made to feel extremely welcomed. They even apologized that our rooms would not be ready immediately and provided vouchers for drinks in their bar, which seemed unnecessary (though appreciated) since we were the ones arriving so unexpectedly. The rooms had high ceilings, great AC and comfortable beds. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious - my daughter, who generally doesn't like breakfast foods, loved the waffles. We liked it so much that we asked if we could stay another night and they again graciously made room for us. Since we had to change rooms they upgraded us to a Jr. Suite with a view of the castle - magical! Again, we felt that we were the ones putting them out since our visit and requests were last minute but the reception desk staff really went out of their way to make us feel special. I highly recommend staying here - location in the heart of the old town was also perfect and parking (though you pay for it) was hassle-free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLee658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here last December for the start of the Christmas markets, its a fantastic hotel in a great location. Coming from Ireland the smoking in the hotel bar was a bit of a pain, but its the same everywhere in prague. Rooms are a great size and modern, the reception desk was very helpful even before we arrived, they replied to emails and helped with information. We'd stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,998 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,286 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 649 in Prague
2,831 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing