We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #45 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great position, we loved the gala night on new years eve in such a grand ballroom, we would recomend this hotel for its cleanliness/convenient location and the staff very helpfull and the breakfast in the morning was very good with a good varied selection.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Bohemia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

I read the reviews and booked this hotel but wasnt impressed by the quality at all. The worst is i paid more than what was on offer from the likes of Sheration and Radisson, so i regret. Its well located hotel with everything else average.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BizTraveller-Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. I am sad to hear that you found the Grand Hotel Bohemia average. It is nearly impossible to fit into the taste and expectations of 100% of the customers, so I fully understand that your expectations might have differed slightly from what you have experienced at the Grand Hotel Bohemia.

However, the majority of highly positive reviews on tripadvisor.com indicates that the quality of the services we offer is among the best in the hotel branch in Prague. We are very keen to get even negative reviews, which would help us indicate our improvement possibilities and I have to say that based on comments of our guests, we have implemented a number of changes in order to avoid any mistakes done before and improve the quality of our services even more, which has been recognized by our customers.

Unfortunately there is no mention of any particular aspect you were unsatisfied with, expect of the price. There are many factors that are reflected in the current hotel price, such as current occupancy, location, quality of services etc. For this reason, it is very difficut to compare prices of such different hotels as you mentioned.

We are ready to prove our top-class service and highest quality accommodation during your next stay, if you decide to stay with us.

With kind regards from Prague

Jan Mika
E-Commerce Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in September 2012. We were upgraded to the Steiner suite which was beautiful with separate bedroom and sitting room. Lovely breakfast, all very good value. Good location, close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights over december 2012 in a deluxe room. It was superb, views out of the window over the roof tops of the old town square with the Tyn Church spires clearly in view with Prague Castle in the distance.

All the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was superb, comfortable and had everything you needed including a weather report to help you work out how warm you needed to dress!

The location is ideal, 5 mins walk to the old town square, St Wenseslas Square also about 10mins away.

Room Tip: rooms on level 6 or higher will have views out over the city centre
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveOke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The staff really made such an enormous difference to our holiday. Henry, the front of house manager could not have been more helpful with advice and his 'welcome home' was sincere. He waved us farewell and we felt we had been a part of his family for the time we were there. All the other staff were also very fine.
The daily servicing of the room was beautifully executed with a fine attention to detail and the chocies on the pillow were a delicious surprise every evening.
We stayed in an executive room with a terrace on the 7th floor and the views are amazing. I would imagine in the summer this would be a perfect place for an eveing drink.
The hotel is well located for the attractions in Old Town, though Prague is a compact city so no where was too far away.
The next time I am lucky enough to be back in Prague, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel had some great prices on wotif and so we got a fantastic deal. It is located right in the city centre only minutes walk from the old town square. The rooms were beautiful, with a welcome chocolate on the pillow. The all you can eat breakfast was also really nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We couldn't say enough about the Grand Bohemia Hotel in Prague. The room was quiet, clean and beautiful. Hotel staff were all very helpful and assisted us in scheduling tours and answering questions. The location was perfect for walking or taking the tram to all of the cultural and historic sites.

Room Tip: Room 512 was fabulous! It had a hallway with closets in addition to the large bedroom and bathroom...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jawalker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 648 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#51 of 648 in Prague
2,907 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 648 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $123 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing