We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very classic for me” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Bohemia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #45 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very classic for me”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is very well located just around the corner from the Powder Tower. The historic center is 5 minutes walking, Charles Bridge 15 minutes and the Castle 20 minutes. Small classic hotel with nice and helpfull staff. My room was very small and normal (not at all 5*), but enough for the time spent there. Confortable bed and pillows, a flat screen tv with limited angle to be viewed from the bed, minibar and the bathroom. View for the interior patio. The breakfast was average, served in a small room with limited seats. Lobby area and bar also small with no TV available (went during the EURO 2012 and everyone wants to watch the games!!). Perhaps my preference for design and modern hotels is speaking too loud, but sincerely, I expected more for the price paid. In this case the location justify the Very Good rate given.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    424
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
224
855
69
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My room although one of the cheaper ones in the hotel was well equipped and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel keeps a Central European identity but is completely modern and up to date. Free WIFI is also something that I value enormously.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonSimLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We choose Prague as a romantic getaway and were amazed at its beauty. Personally it is the most beautiful city we have visited. The Grand Hotel Bohemia was perfect in every sense. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious and luxurious. It had incredible views of Prague.
Breakfast was excellent and you did not have to get up at the crack of dawn. The staff were very polite and friendly. The hotel had a really good feel about it which is hard to describe. If we return to Prague we will not bother looking at any other hotel. The Grand Hotel Bohemia was perfect.

Room Tip: go for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ren64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from 3 night stay in this hotel, along with 2 other couples. This hotel is in a perfect spot ideal for sight seeing, shopping, restaurants etc. The city is beautiful and we were lucky with the weather it stayed fine for all 4 days. We were impressed with the reception staff at this hotel, nothing was too much trouble, they answered our questions and pointed us in the right direction on all the questions we asked. For breakfast there were ample choices and the restaurant manager was alway around to make sure everything ran smoothly.
Our room was on the 4th floor, with everthing we needed, not great views but we were hardly ever in it, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was a great place to relax after a hard day walking around the city. Toiletries were replaced when needed, with tea and coffee making facilites, a safe and plenty of wardarobe space.
We attended the special opera night/evening meal in the hotels ballroom on the Saturday night which was a new thing for us, but an experience not to be missed. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katy161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Prague and stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia. Location is perfect. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Rooms were in immaculate condition. Hotel has a lot of character to match this beautiful city. Internet is fast. Breakfast was good. If you are looking for a great hotel in Prague look no further.

Room Tip: Parking is close to hotel walking but due to way Prague has been set up from a traffic point of view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

we booked through booking.com...and when we arrived there was a nice fruit plate waiting for us in our room.
Our room was nice, spacious and clean. Though toiletries were not replenished daily.
location is great- very central to everything
a bit confusion about the parking which had me a bit irritated-though I think it's because language issue it was not explained properly
Breakfast...quite a bit lacking in fresh fruit or vegetables. And they need a new chef for their breakfast entrees. Eggs benedict is not a slice of toast an egg with crusted over hollandaise sauce (this was an item on the menu-made to order) Service slow

However- the reason I've given this property a higher rating is because, I had submitted a not so good review on Booking.com and I actually got a reply from their personnel ...reexplaining the parking and thanking me for my review, because as I was told by the person sending me the email they welcome both good and bad (mine was not so good) to improve their service and product.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Grand Hotel Bohemia is in a very convenient location in Old Town within walking distance of the tourist sites, restaurants, and shopping. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient; the older building was nicely updated and very clean. Our room on the 6th floor had a very nice view of the rooftops and the church on the square. Be sure to ask for a look at the ballroom in the basement!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmaec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#47 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing