We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #44 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We choose Prague as a romantic getaway and were amazed at its beauty. Personally it is the most beautiful city we have visited. The Grand Hotel Bohemia was perfect in every sense. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious and luxurious. It had incredible views of Prague.
Breakfast was excellent and you did not have to get up at the crack of dawn. The staff were very polite and friendly. The hotel had a really good feel about it which is hard to describe. If we return to Prague we will not bother looking at any other hotel. The Grand Hotel Bohemia was perfect.

Room Tip: go for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ren64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from 3 night stay in this hotel, along with 2 other couples. This hotel is in a perfect spot ideal for sight seeing, shopping, restaurants etc. The city is beautiful and we were lucky with the weather it stayed fine for all 4 days. We were impressed with the reception staff at this hotel, nothing was too much trouble, they answered our questions and pointed us in the right direction on all the questions we asked. For breakfast there were ample choices and the restaurant manager was alway around to make sure everything ran smoothly.
Our room was on the 4th floor, with everthing we needed, not great views but we were hardly ever in it, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was a great place to relax after a hard day walking around the city. Toiletries were replaced when needed, with tea and coffee making facilites, a safe and plenty of wardarobe space.
We attended the special opera night/evening meal in the hotels ballroom on the Saturday night which was a new thing for us, but an experience not to be missed. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Prague and stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia. Location is perfect. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Rooms were in immaculate condition. Hotel has a lot of character to match this beautiful city. Internet is fast. Breakfast was good. If you are looking for a great hotel in Prague look no further.

Room Tip: Parking is close to hotel walking but due to way Prague has been set up from a traffic point of view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we booked through booking.com...and when we arrived there was a nice fruit plate waiting for us in our room.
Our room was nice, spacious and clean. Though toiletries were not replenished daily.
location is great- very central to everything
a bit confusion about the parking which had me a bit irritated-though I think it's because language issue it was not explained properly
Breakfast...quite a bit lacking in fresh fruit or vegetables. And they need a new chef for their breakfast entrees. Eggs benedict is not a slice of toast an egg with crusted over hollandaise sauce (this was an item on the menu-made to order) Service slow

However- the reason I've given this property a higher rating is because, I had submitted a not so good review on Booking.com and I actually got a reply from their personnel ...reexplaining the parking and thanking me for my review, because as I was told by the person sending me the email they welcome both good and bad (mine was not so good) to improve their service and product.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Grand Hotel Bohemia is in a very convenient location in Old Town within walking distance of the tourist sites, restaurants, and shopping. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient; the older building was nicely updated and very clean. Our room on the 6th floor had a very nice view of the rooftops and the church on the square. Be sure to ask for a look at the ballroom in the basement!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmaec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We looked forward to this hotel - memories of 1980s Prague when it languished under state control were contradicted by website pictures of its restored glory (and it has been - they are a good guide). Alas, as we made our way from the train station, we realised that we had booked for the wrong dates and were a day late - at a time when Prague hotels were mostly sold out. We had a real problem! Yet within minutes of our arrival, GHB had made it their problem. In short order they found us a room at the nearby Old Prague Hilton (obtained at the inter-hotel rate), and the manager personally accompanied us to that hotel in the hotel's limo (with our bags). Only when he was sure we were fully settled did he leave, telling us the Grand Hotel would have a room for us the next night and would transfer our bags back while we enjoyed Prague! Indeed they did just that, and we found we had not only a room, but an upgrade. Now I have stayed in hundreds of hotels across dozens of countries in the last 50 years and I have never had better service. Once finally settled in we found the hotel is a gem - for comfort, for history, and above all for service, On our second (and alas final) evening we dined in the hotel's Franz Josef restaurant, which features local dishes of the highest standard. Our thanks to manager Jan and his team for turning our self-created disaster into the most memorable stay of our five week, eight country trip. We'll be back.

Room Tip: As the hotel is in a quiet street in Old Prague, the real bonus of staying here is location of the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thorndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel together with my wife for 2 nights and it was great.
We loved the boutique style of this place and its charming atmosphere. Our
room had a nice view over the Old Town, very nicely decorated and cozy,
especially beds very comfortable and with perfect wifi coverage all around
the hotel and free of charge. Do not miss event in their Boccaccio Hall, it
is not every day, so you need to ask for it. It is in a rather hidden but
beautiful hall underneath the hotel and they do Mozart concerts with dinner
there. We bought our tickets right in the hotel reception and we loved it.
The concert was amazing, especially the bariton singer was excellent and the
place is true treasure - worth seeing!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cl_Schw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,053 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 646 in Prague
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#45 of 646 in Prague
3,004 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#46 of 646 in Prague
2,983 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $116 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing