We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Montréal, Québec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Grand Hotel Bohemia from Sept 9-13. We were completely satisfied with our stay, there is not one negative point that we could find. The hotel is ideally located, very clean and well maintained. We had an executive room on the fifth floor. (#507) The room was spacious, it had a modern décor, lots of natural light with 2 large windows. The room was in very good condition and had a nice view on a church bell tower nearby. The bed was incredibly comfortable and had no problem sleeping whatsoever. The hotel seems to be well insulated for sound as it was always peaceful in our room and we never heard any noise or the next door TV.

We were pleasantly surprised with the extent of the breakfast buffet each morning. Many choices were offered: scramble eggs, bacon (which was excellent), sausages, hash brown potatoes, lots of fresh fruits, selection of yogurts, cereals, cold meats, smoked salmon, pastries, many different types of juices etc… Service in the dining room was very good. You can ask eggs à la carte to your liking if you prefer. When we left each morning we were ready for walking a great deal in beautiful Prague!

A Great Hotel with great staff !

François Lemay
Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    435
    69
    16
    5
See reviews for
233
881
69
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a handsome restored building a short walk from Old Town Square and almost next-door to modern shopping areas. Our room was large and comfortable with a spectacular view. A bonus is that though the hotel is close to Old Town Square, the mob scene there is wholly absent from the immediate area, which is quiet.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonboy439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Grand Hotel Bohemia Prague in a Superior Room. We loved it. Don't worry if you don't have the money to upgrade to the next room, this one was was really nice. It was in a very central location. The room was lovely & clean & had a very comfortable bed. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was great. We also found it worth while booking private airport pick up through the hotel. Also ask to see the Ballroom if it's not being used, it's beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room for a great view of Prague rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRS_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
340 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here last week, and it took me a while to understand how good the location really is. It is true walking distance to everything in the center of Prague, and yet is convenient to the main access points for getting out of town easily. That is hard to find in Prague. The room was not huge, but not cramped either. People are very, very helpful and efficient here with train schedules, restaurants, tours--nothing phased them. Since my Czech is nonexistent, their excellent English was very helpful. I had a small issue with my room that was fixed immediately and completely to my satisfaction. The breakfast was top notch. Service and food were excellent. I highly recommend the Grand Bohemian.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect, in just 3 days we explored all the main attractions, all is walking distance. The hotel itself is very cozy, clean, breakfast is tasty wide selection and stuff was extremelly helpful with booking excurions and recomendations in general. We particularly enjoyed event in the hotel, Dinner with Mozart Concert in the Boccaccio hall. The hall is fabulous,we were very surprised that such place existed 2 floors beneath the hotel. They were serving delicious food and the singers sang exceptionally well. Thank you for this experience, we will come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeyJey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hotel Bohemia three nights following a river cruise that ended in Budapest and a very comfortable train ride to Prague. What a lovely hotel within walking distance of anywhere you want to go in this crowded, busy city. The service was excellent and our hotel room was perfect with its nice, modern decor with wonderful views over the city and a comfortable bed with its glorious bedding. The included breakfast was nice with the option to eat at the buffet or to order from the menu. Do ask for a higher floor, relax ,and enjoy this lovely city.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring Prague and, if you have a room with the right view, you can look at your window at the marvelous views, especially at night. We were lucky enough to watch fireworks from our room two nights in a row. Try for a higher floor and facing the cathedral and let the magic happen.

The room was absolutely spotless and the bathroom and bathroom amenities were luxurious.

The breakfast had an incredible range of food, although the buffet eggs here, as almost everywhere, are wet, cold, and unpalatable, but it matters little, as the cheese and bread and all the other choices are excellent.

The front desk staff were always pleasant, professional, and informative.

I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: A higher floor with a view of the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macintosh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guests,

thank you very much for such a lovely review. I am delighted that you liked your stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia. Because we would like your next stay to be absolutely perfect, I will forward your remark about the eggs' quality to our F&B Manager to ensure that you, as well as all our future guests, will be 100% satisfied.

Again, thank you very much for your contribution. I certainly hope that we will get a chance of welcoming you again.

With kind regards from Prague

Jan Mika
E-Commerce Coordinator
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,738 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#49 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing