We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Ranked #160 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great hotel, wonderful location and a fantastic weekend. I booked a single room, I arrived expecting a small room with a single bed. When in actual fact I had a huge comfortable room, very warm. Breakfast was fine, I am not a huge fan of breakfast so I can't comment further.

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    326
    89
    24
    11
See reviews for
119
306
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a triple room for 3 nights. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was modern, light, well decorated and very clean. Easy to get to with metro and tram stops all around it and a 10-15 minute walk from Charles Bridge and the centre. Can't fault this hotel, it's excellent value for money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pedro_diogo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Never had a problem with the reception staff, always found them helpful, apart from when we needed extra tea and coffee in the room, breakfast staff could do with learning to smile, but that didn’t ruin our stay. Breakfast was fine, enough food and tasted ok. Room was warm enough, clean towels every day. Loved the mini fridge in the room, so we could keep our own drinks cold.
No matter where you go in Prague there is a lot of heavy traffic, we were very lucky in the fact we were not bothered by the noise, I think staying closer to the Old Town you might be.
Walk into the Old Town was about 20 mins a taxi is around 250 Khrona (£12) Make sure you talk good walking shoes, as the streets and roads are all cobbled. Not the easiest to walk on, if you like sky high heels.
The little Cafe opposite is well worth a visit, nice staff, good coffee wonderful cakes. Another nice place is Cafe Louvre and is very reasonable.
River is a few minutes walk away. We had the river cruise on our last day to while away some time before our flight, found this quite interesting.
Prague is a wonderful place to visit and I would stay here again, should I come back, fingers crossed it shall be very soon

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potty-Ottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our honeymoon all I can say it was just ok when we arrived we were met by miserable reception staff who gave us our room number in a card and a key card to get into room I had to ask how to get there!!! Was told 2nd floor use lift,which I thought was abit harsh as I never never been to a hotel and had to find my own way to my room.the breakfast was ok good selection but here again miserable staff who looked sick if their lives.hotel is quite a good location a good ten minutes brisk walking and you can be at old town square and astronomiCal clock.when we return to Prague I would choose alternative accommodation

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vix1981vix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Well, I will start with the only real negative I have about this hotel. It is not a 4* hotel. If you are expecting some kind of luxury or extras as it has 4*, then this is not a place for you. The most extravagance you are going to get here is a tiny kettle in the room with couple of tea bags and coffees. Oh, and wifi. Sorry, forgot about that.
The hair dryer is not really an extra, at least ours was less then useless.
But if like us like good location, clean and reasonable hotel, this is your place.
The check in went smoothly, the room was spotless, the beds were comfortable.
The breakfast was lovely and the czech bread was so fresh and soft I could eat half a loaf. The only thing I would say to the management is that one of the women in the area looks so grumpy all the time that it puts you off and also starting to prepare tables for the next days and limiting you where you can sit more then an hour before the end of breakfast is bit off putting too. What if I don't want to sit like sardines in just one part of the room with all the other guests? Touching elbows?
And she doesn't even say anything apart from please, please when she is stretching arms stopping you from sitting down where she doesn't want you and pointing where she does want you. It was actually quite comical watching the dance with the guests when they didn't immediately get what it is she is doing!

The location of this hotel is fantastic, given the price of the hotel. You can walk to the centre, or you can jump on the tram which is no more then 3-5 mins away or on a metro link.
We always buy 72hrs public transport ticket for £10 and that allows us to jump on and off any tram and metro and most buses in Prague. The public transport links are very good, you can get to most places on the night tram even at 3am. They run all night, only 2 an hour but still better then in Manchester where you are stuffed after midnight!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean, big room to accommodate 3 adults.Friendly staff. Breakfast more than adequate to get you started on a full day's sightseeing. At night the trams outside were very noisy. More noticeable as we had to keep the windows open as the room was very warm. Hotel is well situated if you're happy to take a 20 minute walk into town and is close to the river.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We arrived here from a stopover in Bangkok at a lavish and enormous Novotel so the initial reaction was the shock of a hotel with no lobby, no lounge area, really no public facilities. However the room was comfortable, though small, the breakfast was delicious, best bacon I think I have eaten in a long time, the staff very pleasant and helpful. You are some distance from the old town square but there is an excellent tram service with a stop a few minutes walk away. Be aware that you must have coins for the tram and the local shopkeepers will not change paper money for coins unless you make a purchase. If you are in a walking mood then it is also a lovely walk along the river to the Charles Bridge and old town. There a a nice cafe across the road, Cafe Amandine, which has been recommended in a number of reviews of this hotel, but there is also a pizzeria a hundred meters down the road on the corner which we found to be a great place to eat with lovely food and excellent service. There is also a local convenience store. Altogether this is a good place to stay at very reasonable rates and you will be well looked after.

Room Tip: We did not explore other rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#202 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#107 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#175 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western City Hotel Moran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western City Hotel Moran

Property: Best Western City Hotel Moran
Address: Na Morani 15, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Prague
#138 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western City Hotel Moran 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW City Hotel Moran is a charming four star hotel in a beautiful historic building centrally located in Prague near Moldavia River. Within walking distance you will find most of Prague’s stunning sights, such as the National Theatre, Charle’s Bridge, Wenceslav’s Square, the Castle or the medieval town center. Situated near the hotel is also the Technical University, the Botanic Gardens, the VFN Clinic, the Ministry of Justice or the Czech Office for Standards, Metrology and Testing. Subway and Tramway stations are within a few hundred meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western City Hotel Moran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing