We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prague - Hotel Morani”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Ranked #163 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prague - Hotel Morani”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean, big room to accommodate 3 adults.Friendly staff. Breakfast more than adequate to get you started on a full day's sightseeing. At night the trams outside were very noisy. More noticeable as we had to keep the windows open as the room was very warm. Hotel is well situated if you're happy to take a 20 minute walk into town and is close to the river.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    322
    89
    24
    11
See reviews for
117
303
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We arrived here from a stopover in Bangkok at a lavish and enormous Novotel so the initial reaction was the shock of a hotel with no lobby, no lounge area, really no public facilities. However the room was comfortable, though small, the breakfast was delicious, best bacon I think I have eaten in a long time, the staff very pleasant and helpful. You are some distance from the old town square but there is an excellent tram service with a stop a few minutes walk away. Be aware that you must have coins for the tram and the local shopkeepers will not change paper money for coins unless you make a purchase. If you are in a walking mood then it is also a lovely walk along the river to the Charles Bridge and old town. There a a nice cafe across the road, Cafe Amandine, which has been recommended in a number of reviews of this hotel, but there is also a pizzeria a hundred meters down the road on the corner which we found to be a great place to eat with lovely food and excellent service. There is also a local convenience store. Altogether this is a good place to stay at very reasonable rates and you will be well looked after.

Room Tip: We did not explore other rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I enjoyed staying in the Moran. Stayed 2 nights. We had a really nice room, clean, comfortable and spacious.The bathroom was very clean with bath and shower. The buffet breakfast was well organised and the staff were very helpful and efficient. It was close to the metro although we enjoyed walking along the riverside to the Charles bridge and into the old town from there. I would definitely recommend the Moran as a good place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed with family at this hotel for 3 nights. Had a lovely large triple room with tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge. Beds were very comfy. Good variety of food at breakfast and the selection of breads were great, but the cooked breakfast was not to my particular taste. Near to metro and trams. Would have no hesitation in staying there again. Pity they did not serve evening meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brindlecottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeduffy1
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was lovely and exceeded our expectations. Everyone was just wonderful -- rooms were clean, close to transportation. Breakfast was great. I loved the way they cooked the eggs, and the restaurant staff were lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeduffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUDAPEST
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent 6 nights in this very comfortable, clean and bequem hotel with my friend.The hotel situated 15 minutes walk from the Vaclavske namestí - the centrum.
The first surprise was the small "coffee and tea bar" in our room - it is used to be only in 5stars hotels!
The second surprise was the excellent buffet breakfast in a friendly breakfast restaurant.
Full self service - with CHAMPAGNE!! - Very good idea to start a happy and joyful day!
The reception staff was very kind.
As an" old hotel expert -after 35 years work as hotel receptionist" I can recommend for everibody who is looking for high quality with good price
who

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaJu2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was booked in to this hotel on what was my 4th business trip to Prague in last 18 months and unfortunately my experience is not good. I hate criticizing anybody in business, as times are tough, but this hotel needs to try harder. When I arrived at the rather dreary reception to check in the staff advised me that they'd had to move my booking to another hotel as they were full. They didn't appear at all bothered about this and seemed quite surprised by my concern, especially as my booking was made and paid in full weeks earlier. How they didn't realise they were full at time of booking is either due to complete incompetence or they decided to sell my room to a higher bidder or somebody who was staying longer. I did ring our corporate travel partners who rang me back to tell me it was all sorted, but when I went back to reception they again just said they would get me a taxi to take me to the other hotel (I have reviewed it separately). I will make sure I am never back in the Best Western Moran Hotel in Prague. I'm unable to comment on the rooms - as I never made it that far, but the reception,staff and customer service were all poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flat0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#201 of 670 in Prague
1,332 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 670 in Prague
857 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#167 of 670 in Prague
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran

Property: BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Address: Na Morani 15, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Prague
#139 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW City Hotel Moran is a charming four star hotel in a beautiful historic building centrally located in Prague near Moldavia River. Within walking distance you will find most of Prague’s stunning sights, such as the National Theatre, Charle’s Bridge, Wenceslav’s Square, the Castle or the medieval town center. Situated near the hotel is also the Technical University, the Botanic Gardens, the VFN Clinic, the Ministry of Justice or the Czech Office for Standards, Metrology and Testing. Subway and Tramway stations are within a few hundred meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing