We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL PLACE.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Hotel Prague
Ranked #199 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IDEAL PLACE.......”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I travelled here with 15 lads on the 25th January 2013.... The Hotel sales lady Simona was great. You could of asked for a better lady to deal with all you enquires.

The reception staff seem abit rude at first but don't let that stop you enjoying yourself! The bar man was great and took a lot of stick from us loud English group! (Sorry if we offended anyone) He even took time to show us a few local bars after his busy day.... We really appreciated that even though it sounded like we didn't.....

The breakfast was good, hot.!!! Coffee hot chocolate!!! The sausages were very nice!

We had a incident in one of the rooms with an extinguisher was let off my someone other then our group.... The hotel was great not to kick us out and very understandable with a fine.... But I apologise for some stupid behaviour....

The area was in a great location 10-15 walk from Charles Bridge.

Ice Bar is a great experience....

Get yourself booked in to hotel central I really recommend it... Ps room 601 has a great view but the bell tower!!! Bing bongs!!!! If you don't mind that.... Stay in there....

Once again thanks again Simona ;)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    338
    142
    26
    17
See reviews for
130
294
36
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Travelled as a group requiring one single, one double and one triple for us and our 4 year old. Rooms ready at midday when we arrived from airport. Rooms and public areas all clean and reasonably well kept. No issues with noise and rooms warm throughout the night (below freezing outside 24 hours /day)
Breakfast is help yourself, with cereal, rolls, cold meat and cheese and hot sausages, poached eggs and drop scones ( small pancakes to the uninitiated) . No complaints from ages 4 -74.
The hotel is well situated for all city centre sights. Good meal across the road at 'Zakotvi' restaurant / bar and excellent cake shop further down from that.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank GM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I travelled to Prague with my husband and two year old daughter. We arrived to a twin room, with no bed for our daughter. We were moved to another room for the night and then told we had to move to another room for the rest of our four night stay. The final room was a large room on the sixth floor with a large terrace and a great view over Prague's rooftops.

That said once our room was sorted out the rest of our stay went smoothly. The staff were great, spoke good English and were helpful.
The room (finally) was good and unlike some other reviews was serviced daily. It would have been nice to have had tea and coffee facilities.

The location was fantastic, so central to everything, with the Powder Gate and Astronomical Clock being a 2 and 5 minute walk respectively.

There was a wide choice at breakfast, from poached eggs and czech sausage to salad(!) cheeses, breads, cakes, cereal and yoghurts. A choice of decaff coffee would have been nice though.

Overall a good trip and would go back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedHeads123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

No view from our room, nor was it serviced during our 2 night stay, which was disappointing as there were 3 adults sharing.Tea making facilities would have made a difference.
Excellent , subtstantial breakfast, location was perfect, hotel staff very helpful and spoke english fluently.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the city rooftops
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margarita f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel was booked by my friend, and when she told me how much I owed her, including return flights from England, I was rather worried as it was much less than I had anticipated. However, we had a twin room which was fairly basic (tea making facilities would have been nice) but it was spotlessly clean, very warm and we slept well. As I am a light sleeper I did use ear plugs. The breakfast selection was very good. The hotel is situated - once you get your bearings, very close to the Old Town Square. For our needs, on this trip the hotel was ideal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from a four night stay in prague, stayed at the hotel central, had an upgrade to a deluxe double room,which was a large room on the sixth floor with a large terrace overlooking the city rooftops, nice room, needed more drawer and wardrobe space. tv only had 2 english speaking channels both of which were news channels,not a big deal but one entertainment channel in english or sub titles would have been good. breakfast was good unless you crave for bacon in the morning. The bar drinks menu was limited and was put off using the bar after the first night due to the grumpy old barman,everyone is entitled to a bad day, but don't take it out on the customers. The locagtion of the hotel was fantastic, within a few minutes stroll to all attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

the location is briliant, there is confusion with the number of stars the place has: sometimes it's 4, but definitely it shouldn't be more than 3. I spent there one night and I must admit it was quite cosy. Breakfast was nice, welcome drink is sparling wine only, one can't exchange it into a beer, at night one can only buy beer at the reception for cash with option to charge on the room...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#138 of 649 in Prague
1,141 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#224 of 649 in Prague
607 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#172 of 649 in Prague
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 649 in Prague
2,898 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#81 of 649 in Prague
531 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#127 of 649 in Prague
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Prague

Property: Central Hotel Prague
Address: Rybna 677/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Central Hotel Prague with long tradition since 1931 has one of the best location in Prague, just a few steps from the famous Prague's Old Town Square, located in Rybna Street, within walking distance to the main sights as Astronomical Clock, Charles Bridge, Powder Tower as well as shopping mall Palladium and Kotva department store. This unique central location is very convenient not only for visiting all important historic sites of the Old Town but also for enjoying countless cultural events or famous night life of Prague. In the nearest neighbourhood of the Central Hotel, you will find historic buildings, theatres, cinemas, restaurants clubs and discos as well as shopping malls and banks. The hotel offers 51 comfortable rooms, all with private bath or shower and WC, equipped with SAT-TV, direct telephone line and private safe. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel, and in addition there is computer corner with printer in hotel lobby available for our guests free of charge. An excellent breakfast with wide choise of cold and warm buffet is served in our new refurbished Café Bar Central, daily from 07.00 to 10.00. Come and enjoy large selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and cocktails in our Café Bar Central, where you can relax after a busy day or watch the sports matches on the plasma TV screen with your friends.The central location of the hotel combined with the comfort of its rooms offers an ideal place for your pleasant stay in Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Central Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Central Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing