We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$169
View deal
Priceline$169
Vio.com$169
eDreams$169
Tripadvisor$169
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
201
21
0
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
21
0
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

In a beautiful cobbled area of Prague, this lovely hotel gives you easy access to the centre whilst you’re snuggled away in these quaint and beautiful back streets and courtyards.
The staff are so warm & welcoming and the breakfast in their delightful restaurant was lovely, served on the most gorgeous china, with calm classical music in the background.
For a quiet, comfortable base in Prague, you can do no better in my opinion.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jennyanne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Having the opportunity to visit Prague after 20+ years we jumped at the opportunity to stay at the fka "Pension U Raka" now "Romantik Hotel U Raka". Just as charming as before, extremely attentive staff, great rooms, great food. They even arranged an exceptional chocolate cake for breakfast to celebrate my wife's birthday! Look forward to returning, hope its before another 20 years! Our little country oasis in the heart of Prague. One hint - use the trams, they make travelling throughout the city very easy. To return to the guest house the Brusnice #22 stop is just up the hill.

Room tip: they are all beautiful
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

We stay in the “Romantik” hotels frequently which is how we found this small hotel off the beaten path. Michael, the manager, was amazing, starting with picking up our bags from another hotel since we could not book here for our first two nights. The experience went up from there. We stayed in their premier room, which we were amazed by. It was huge and comfortable and what we needed in between work weeks for resting. The hotel history is SO interesting and everywhere you look are small artistic vignettes to enjoy. It is absolutely quiet and up near Loreta and the monastery. If you want to be in the thick of things and have easy access to the main city, this is not your place. If you want excellent service in a small quiet location, I highly recommend U Raka. You can walk to the tram from here, but you will have to walk up a lot of stairs and the typical Praha cobblestones to get anywhere. Keep this in mind if your mobility is limited. It is also very tricky to find initially. Do not try to take public transport here with your bags in tow. You’ll need to schedule a pick up or take a taxi coming and going with baggage. Trust me on that! We will absolutely suggest this place to anyone who asks up for lodging ideas in Praha!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 2acornsOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this gem on a cold November day for dinner, had the place to ourselves, so service was fantastic, recommend the honey roast ham and the warm pear cinnamon and rum which we had a couple off, in front of the open fire. Could not recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David29167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stayed here four nights and it was wonderful. It's in a quiet area, off the beaten track which makes it a perfect choice. Close enough to walk to the Palace and and the other places to see in that area on top of the Hill. There is a trolley within a quick walk, it will take you throughout Prague. The staff was very helpful, answered questions and helped in any way they could. There were plenty of choices for breakfast. The room was quiet, large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wocaplel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews