We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$228
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
$228
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Vio.com
$228
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
wocaplel
New York

Great place to stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 15, 2018
We stayed here four nights and it was wonderful. It's in a quiet area, off the beaten track which makes it a perfect choice. Close enough to walk to the Palace and and the other places to see in that area on top of the Hill. There is a trolley within a quick walk, it will take you throughout Prague. The staff was very helpful, answered questions and helped in any way they could. There were plenty of choices for breakfast. The room was quiet, large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
3.9 miles from Romantik Hotel U Raka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.8 miles from Romantik Hotel U Raka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.0 miles from Romantik Hotel U Raka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 miles from Romantik Hotel U Raka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.8 miles from Romantik Hotel U Raka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.4 miles from Romantik Hotel U Raka
Free Wifi
Fitness center
1.4 miles from Romantik Hotel U Raka
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
1.6 miles from Romantik Hotel U Raka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
202
21
0
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
21
0
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 228 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Best place to stay in Prague. Period! This place is paradise. Michael, Monica and Jacob were amazing hosts; the friendliest welcome we have had in years. 5 minutes walk to Tram to city center or an easy downhill walk (10 minutes to Prague Castle or 20 minutes to Charles Bridge) to main sights. Quiet. Peaceful. Nice snack bar and fabulous breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 705Dave2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

we´ve got a night at the Hotel u Raka as a present.. And we truly enjoyed it.. It´s hard to believe that You´re still in Prague, it looks more like in a fairy tale village. We go frequently to the Novy svet (we love the Kavarna Novy Svet), but it was our first time to enjoy it in the evening. And the Hotel U Raka really deserves the adjectiv "romantic". The whole Hotel and his surroundings and garten looks fantastic, beautiful rooms, nice staff.. I live in Prague, so I´ll have no many possibilities to enjoy it again, but it´s a perfect gift. Especially in winter time the atmosphere of this Hotel must be unbeatable. And if it would be possible, I would give 6 stars for the Location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Discovered this place while on a walk along Novy Svet. We had a relaxed vegetarian lunch (the salad with goat cheese was delicious) in a quaint and romantic setting (think amphoras, stone walls, and garden). Definitely recommend if you want a quiet and delicious meal.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fruitflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaykelPRG, Manager at Romantik Hotel U Raka, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you very much for the review, we really do appreciate it, hopefully this was not your last visit. See you next time. Michael manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

I always wanted to stay in a Victorian house with fireplace and it was my first anniversary surprise by my husband. We stayed for 2 days. The welcome and overall service was great, the interior, exterior is very unique. It's the only hotel with fireplace in Prague. The location is very quite to have your own time. The management is very friendly and helpful. Would love to visit again in future!

Room tip: The suite is awesome!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasheela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Pictures on- line do not do this place justice. It is nestled at the end of a quiet street, close to the Prague castle and great restaurants. Michael, the manager, and his staff went out of their way to see to our comfort and enjoyment of their great city. Breakfast each morning was made to order and the pastries, fruit, cheeses and cold cuts that were also available were outstanding. Highly recommend the Romantic package which included guided tours.

Room tip: We booked the romantic package, and stayed in Room 6 and all I can say is WOW!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews