We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romantik Hotel U Raka
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$172
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$641
$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Prague(Prague)
$145
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$120
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perla Hotel(Prague)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
177
19
0
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
19
0
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castleromantic packageluxury suitenovy svetcharles bridgekept spotlessly cleanstrahov monasterycold cutsour honeymoonstaff went out of their wayquiet areahot breakfastwe loved our staybed was very comfortablewould recommend this hotel to anyoneperfect staywonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 201 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were a few days in Prague guests of Romantik Hotel U raca... A beautiful Hotel in a fabulous historic setting. We have reserved a lot of attention and wonderful hospitality. The hotel is a gem in the most beautiful and fascinating city. A heartfelt thanks to Mr. Alexander to his staff... Marco and Sabrina

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have stayed in many places around the world, but Romantik U Raka is my favourite one. We booked the Romantic Package and were taken care of by Mr. Paul and his family for one week. To say the hotel is charming is an understatement. It has charm and character beyond expectations. Mr. Paul has restored this place lovingly and it shows in the fine details all around the property. I had never been to Prague and wasn't sure what the best area was to stay, but I think this is it. It's very safe and clean, close to the Castle and other hotspots, and is an easy walk down to Charles Bridge/Old Town etc. through the beautiful Mala Strana district. I was so glad that we didn't stay elsewhere and was glad to return to my quiet oasis each night. If you're tired and don't feel like walking back uphill, it's an easy tram ride on the 22. We found great restaurants in the nearby area. This is the place we dream of returning to someday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VancouverHamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This small hotel offers all you can ask. Great comfort, very helpful owners and staff. It is also convenient for the castle and cathedral - 10-15 minutes walk and also for trams to the old town. I cannot commend it more highly

Room Tip: For that very special occasion choose room 6
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

You take street car No. 22 to station Brusnice, walk down about 50 steps and you are in a fairy-tale world of Prague. No wonder - this part is called "The New World". Small houses were built in 14th Century for servants from the nearby Castle. Hotel - actually 6 or 7 luxury and romantic rooms are built around a two-story yard with flowers, fountain and several tables and chairs for afternoon coffee and pastries. You do not have to stay in the hotel and still enjoy hospitality of the staff and excellent appetizers. And when you step outside and walk to left in direction of the Prague Castle, or walk up the hill directly in front of you, you see the most beautiful of the historical 14th Century Prague about which most of the tourists do not know.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ota R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was looking for a romantic hotel to celebrate my anniversary. Finally, I found this beautiful,amazing and cozy hotel with a lot of features and romantic style.

Located in the top of a hill, in a cul-de-sac street. This is an amazing place where you can retreat and rest after a long walk through the Prague streets.

The hotel will definitely put in the romantic mood and will give you the opportunity to travel back in time. Easy access and close to some of the main tourist places (Loreta Monastery and Treasury, Strahov Monastery and the Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad).

The rooms are spacious and well distributed. Well equipped with all you can need during a short stay. The hotel staff is amazing and they will make you feel at home!

We recommend breakfast in bed and a nice drink on their terrace! :)

We will definitely recommend it and we will surely come back!!!

Thank you for a memorable holiday !!

Room Tip: They are all good!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews