We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantik Hotel U Raka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Romantik Hotel U Raka
Ranked #220 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rayleigh, Essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for our honeymoon and second time in Praha. Well it was perfect!
We were collected from the airport by the Hotel owner Alexander Paul, which was fortunate as a good 2inches of unexpected october snow had fallen that morning!
We were lucky enough to stay in room six for the duration of our stay which is a huge suite with dressing room, open fire, lounge area, luxurious bed, private indoor garden and private access to the main garden. Every little detail has been thought about, even down to the lighting which my husband spent a good half hour customising to create the perfect romantic setting! I had emailed ahead and explained that the trip was our honeymoon, a gift of roses and sparkling wine on ice was waiting for us in our suite, just one of the many little touches that made our stay special.
We were able to take breakfast in our room every morning which was plentiful and varied. The only problem with our room was that we didn't want to leave it!
Hotel staff couldn't do enough for us, keeping us well stocked with logs for the fire, leaving a basket outside the back door without us having to ask! Recommend having a hot chocolate in the cafe as it is very cosy!
We hope to be able to return on our first anniversary!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cole_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    16
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
124
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What an unexpected treasure. We were a party of four in two rooms. Such unique, well crafted restoration expertise. Each room was unique, clean, well thought out. Service, breakfast, quite separate "cafe" all perfect. Great location. No complaints, nothing even near a complaint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 232TOW_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a special place this hotel is! The location is perfect for someone who wants to be away from the tourist filled streets of Prague, yet convenient to all of the attractions. We walked everywhere, but there was also easy access to public transportation. The rooms were lovely with luxurious, modern bathrooms. We enjoyed returning from a busy day of sightseeing and relaxing in their lovely garden. Parking was in a convenient secure lot. This is a charming, upscale hotel, and although there is no full service restaurant (but they do have a cozy cafe for light lunches and early dinners), there were a number of nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Breakfast was delicious and served each morning in their lovely breakfast room. Staying here made our first visit to Prague very special and we would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank luvsunOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cunha
Level Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was excellent. We expend four days in Prague. The owner Alexander and the attendants are very attentive and helpful. We offer secure parking at 8 Euros per night, arranged theater tickets and they have transport tickets available for sale to the guests . The room is comfortable, clean and spacious. The hotel is very charming and great location because it is close to the Castle, in a very quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: We stayed at Superior Romantic Double Room. Excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanaFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

A one of a kind treasure, up on the hill near the castle tucked away down narrow roads. A renovated 17th century house with accommodating staff, and delightful owner Alexander Paul who was very helpful with all of our needs, arranging pick up, guides and dinner reservations. A perfect stay in a very special place. We will be back.

Room Tip: The best room is #6 which is booked months in advice, the other rooms that are superior are room 4...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KirbySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Fantastic place, especially the very spacious and romantic luxury suite with fireplace. Wonderful hotel and great place in historic setting. Hotel area is very quiet, thanks to absence of traffic - the cobble-road ends here in a small parking lot. Staff is very helpful and prepares great snacks / light meals in the 'snack-cafe'. We travelled from Prague airport to the hotel by public transport - 1 hr. trip, very easy and bus/metro/tram connections are very good. Just be aware of the stairs (80-90 steps down) when taking the shortcut to the hotel, from tram 22 stop Brusnice through the park.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to couples planning a romantic citytrip to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is a treasure - a beautiful property tucked away near the Prague castle. Our room was perfect - large with lovely furnishings - and complete with a fireplace and a well! The winter garden added to our delight. Breakfast was delicious, the service was excellent and staff were extremely helpful. The owner went above and beyond the expected in helping us navigate the local roads. While it's a bit of a hike from the Charles Bridge. it well worth it! This is an excellent choice if you are seeking a truly unique experience during your trip to Prague.

Room Tip: The room with the fireplace, well and winter garden is a beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#96 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel U Raka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel U Raka

Property: Romantik Hotel U Raka
Address: Cerninska 10/93, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Family Hotel in Prague
#179 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel U Raka 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantik Hotel U Raka offers romantic accommodation in the immediate vicinity of Prague Castle. The hotel is surrounded by many cultural monuments, picturesque corners, pleasant restaurants and little pubs. Spend a peaceful vacation in the very heart of Prague, in places where history is present at every step you take. Regardless of the season, you will always discover something here which will turn your vacation into an unforgettable romantic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Romantik Hotel U Raka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing