We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maximilian Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Star(Prague)
$141
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$146
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$139
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,581)
Filter reviews
2,581 results
Traveler rating
1,966
537
52
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
537
52
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barold town squaregold fishred housepet goldfishchez marcelchurch viewjewish quartergreat hotelquiet streetsister hotelnespresso machineexcellent locationlittle touchesbreakfast buffetmodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,011 - 2,016 of 2,581 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Plymouth, United Kingdom
111
Reviewed May 28, 2006

We chose the Maximilian after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. It was wonderful. A charmingly authentic exterior led to a modern, functional but tasteful interior. The staff were delightful and our room was comfortable and spacious. The bed, which was huge, proved to be conducive to a good night's sleep and the bathroom was great with a superb shower. There was open plan hanging space and a safe which was fine once you got the hang of it. The breakfasts were fantastic - you name it , they had it (right down to Actimel, of which a surprisingly large number and variety of nationalities were taking advantage) and you could have freshly cooked food too if you needed it! Depending on your capacity, you could have eaten enough healthy food to keep you going most of the day! There was a pleasant lounge with games, newspapers and reference books. There was a second lounge with complimentary tea and coffee and an honesty bar. The hotel is situated in a quiet area opposite St Castellus Church and just a couple of minutes from St Agnes Convent which houses a fantastic collection of medieval art - don't miss it. It is less than five minutes walk to Old Town Square. Don't be tempted to stay near or on Wenceslas Square - it is pretty horrid! Yet all of Prague is very compact so it is easy to walk to see all the main tourist areas, from this hotel, if you are reasonably 'sightseeing fit'.

Stayed: April 2006
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
515
Reviewed May 19, 2006

We stayed 5 nights in the Maximillion and have only good things to say about the hotel. The rooms are very clean and modern, the bed was huge and comfortable, they have free internet access in their business center with two computers, a library and lounge; and a great breakfast. Great value, I would definately stay here again or recommend the hotel to a friend. Great location for everything, right off of Old Town Square.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Prestwick
17
Reviewed May 13, 2006

My wife and I recently stayed in the Maximillan to celebrate out first wedding anniversary. We stayed for five nights and cannot fault this hotel, the customer service was so good. They even up graded us to a suite for 4 of the 5 days of our stay. It is within walking distances of the old town square and there are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We found the Bombay Cocktail bar had a great atmosphere. The hotel was very very clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was very good with everything you could ask for.

Would I stay there again ? Without a doubt,

Hotel taxi service I would recommend also.

The little touches made all the difference.

Well down Maximillian.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2006

I recently stayed at the hotel as part of 4 day holiday in Prague.

Given the ratings on this website I was expecting an above average hotel. What I found was an excellent hotel with a great location. We had two rooms one in the 'red house' one in the 'black house'. Both were exquisitely equipped with all the creature comforts. One room overlooked the church opposite and the other a lovely courtyard.

The service was second to no with a porter taking our luggage up to the room and trip advice from reception. One room was no made up on arrival at 3.30 p.m. so we were shown to an alternative room with complementary wine and fruit basket.

The breakfast is fabulous with either hot or cold breakfast.

The honesty bar is the only let down. A full time bar would have made the place, but there are numerous bars and restaurants around the corner to fill every taste.

The hotels location is in the old town in the Jewish quarter and its central for all sites and a quiet as you like.

For the best hotel with the best prices and location give the Maximillian a try. I also recommend their airport transfer service.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stoke-on-Trent Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2006

We loved the location of the maximilian. It is in a charming quiet street, but very close to the old town square and other main attractions. Best of all, there is an excellent choice of restaurants within 2-3 minutues walk. The rooms are comfortable and stylish and the breakfast buffet is excellent with high quality produce.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews