We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maximilian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maximilian Hotel
Ranked #32 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel got everything I am looking for.

Closer to main square but quiet.
there are great eateries around hotel.
Great personal service with professionalism.
Spacious single room with expresso coffee machine in room.
Spotless clean.
great breakfast.

I really love staying this hotel. I had great impression about Czech. I give good credit to this hotel.

Room Tip: asked for upper floor. I stayed in same room for third and fifth floor. I found upper floor is bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Headbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Headbig,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on our TripAdvisor page!
It is our great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay here and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,514
    441
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
297
1,030
116
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We could walk to all of the main attractions - streets are all cobblestone - bring your flats! The room was small but comfortable and clean. I'm not a big fan of buffets but the breakfast buffet here was wonderful - so many choices and everything fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Kathleen D,

Thank you for your positive feedback about the Maximilian Hotel. We are really glad that you had a pleasant stay here and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 512 in the black house (one of the two sections of the hotel). It was comfortable and spacious with a good king size bed and very good shower. Even with the windows open it was very quiet.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of the highest quality with the expected spread and also a la carte offerings.
Maximilian acted as a central hub for all of the major sights in Prague - with some of the best restaurants within walking distance.
Our only gripe was that the Nespresso machine in our room was not always restocked.
All in all a fantastic hotel that we highly recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank colinlindeque
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear colinlindeque,

We would like to thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at the Maximilian Hotel.
We were pleased to read your kind feedback, and we are really happy that you liked our hotel and appreciated so many features. Thank you also for your comment about the Nespresso machine.
We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanfrancisco
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is a short walking distance from every where you want to see in Prague.
The rooms are clean and spacious . WiFi connection was not great! Sometimes
It worked , some times it didn't.Nice restaurants within walking distance !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CananUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear CananUSA,

It was delightful to read your review, thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your note regarding the WiFi connection, we informed the department concerned about this issue.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

As most reviewers have said, this hotel is great because of the people who work there. Everything else applies as well. It's well situated in the city, walking distance to most things you'd want to see. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. The price was very affordable, and we received a discount for staying a 4th night. But the people working at this hotel really make the experience that much more memorable. The front desk reception team was helpful and gave great recommendations, and a special thanks to the morning breakfast waiters who were so pleasant and always greeted you with a big smile. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalyLover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear ItalyLover11,

Thank you so much for posting your gorgeous review!
We are pleased to know that we managed to contribute to a great stay in Prague at the Maximilian Hotel and we truly look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not the top of the range. Not the basic boutique hotel. Above average in almost all criterias. But their service is what will make me come back. Special compliments to Sonia (front desk), the 'concierge' guy (sorry, couldn't pronounce his name but he was super helpful!), and the breakfast waiters!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Jonathan Y,

We would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the Maximilian Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and it makes us proud that you found the service we provided you with to your liking. Thank you also for your kind recognition of our staff, Sonia, the Concierge and the breakfast team were really happy that you mentioned them.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff were nice and helpful. The hotel has a good location with short walking distance to the old town, restaurants and shopping streets. Breakfast was very good with much to choose from and fresh fruits, berries and vegetables.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Maria F,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor! It makes us really happy that you liked the Maximilian Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#37 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#29 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Property: Maximilian Hotel
Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Prague
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maximilian Hotel is a modern yet cozy 4-star design boutique hotel with a personal touch. It is centrally located in the heart of Prague within walking distance of all major sights. Located on a quiet square, it is only 300 meters to the Jewish Quarter and 500 meters to Old Town Square and the Astronomic Clock. WiFi, tea and coffee are provided free of charge. The sumptuous breakfast buffet and a la carte breakfast offer is always included. The 71 well-appointed rooms all feature air-conditioning and face either the quiet Hastal Square or the inner courtyards, making Maximilian Hotel a great choice for guests who prefer a quiet and intimate hotel in a very central location. All guests have 24 hour access to a drawing room with a working fireplace, an honesty bar and a cozy library. Coffee, tea and homemade cakes and cookies are always available free of charge. The hotel also has an Asian inspired spa, Planet Zen. Maximilian Hotel's neighbourhood is full of restaurants, bars and individual design shops. Parizska Street with its many boutiques and beautiful buildings is just a few steps away. At Maximilian Hotel, reception and concierge service are available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing