We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maximilian Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antik(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,576 results
Traveler rating
1,962
537
52
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,962
537
52
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barold town squaregold fishred housepet goldfishchez marcelchurch viewjewish quartergreat hotelquiet streetsister hotelnespresso machineexcellent locationlittle touchesbreakfast buffetmodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,466 - 1,471 of 2,576 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The staff are very nice and helpful (professional). Great service and excellent location. You can reach the main touristic attractions easily. The breakfast is a first class service.A lot of nice bars an restaurant such as the famous New York bar, The Treppner bar or Back Angel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear nanluk,

Thank you for posting your review on our TripAdvisor page.
We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay here, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a real 5 star service. We loved the complimentary tea and coffee with cake after a big day walking in Pragues. The staff was extremely pleasant and professional. The breakfast couldn't be better. We had a special deal stay 3 pay 2, which makes the place really great value. We'll return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear foxnbear,

It is delightful to know that you had a great stay at the Maximilian Hotel, and we would like to thank you for writing and posting your really nice review. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is a true gem. Fantastic rooms, great service. The breakfast (included) is the best we had in Europe. It's 5-10 min from the main sites, on a blessedly quiet street. We stayed in the "Black house" which faced the street with a beautiful view of a church. The staff were so friendly, the room large by European standards, and did I mention the great breakfast?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bay Area Mom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Bay Area Mom S,

Thank you for your generous feedback regarding your stay at the Maximilian Hotel! We were pleased to read how much you liked so many aspects here, and we are happy that we managed to make your time in Prague pleasant and memorable. We hope we will have the chance to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

All in all a very pleasant place opposite to a charming church! Nice quiet rooms. The staff at the desk was very helpful to find the translations of street names in czech into german or english . Even the run for the breakfast buffet during the Pentacost Sunday was managed in an professional way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAdelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear MAdelmann,

We would like to thank you for posting such a nice review on our TripAdvisor page, and for sharing your experience about your stay at the Maximilian Hotel. We were happy to read your positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with Maximilian. It has everything you'd expect from a Business hotel and a bit more: Nespresso machines on the rooms, a nice busines centre with juices and other amenites, an onsite spa and great service. I email the reception my boarding pass and 5 minutes letter it was printed and delivered to my room. The location is always extremely good. If you have some free time on your business trip, they are only a 5 min walk from the Old Town Square.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear BR007,

Thank you for your nice review! We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Maximilian Hotel, and we are glad that we managed to contribute to a successful business trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews