We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe 4 star a bit optomistic”
Review of Aida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aida
Ranked #238 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Maybe 4 star a bit optomistic”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel whilst visiting Prague and enjoyed the hotel. It's described as a four star but don't expect luxury. The room we occupied was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a good size and the shower great.It's not a city center location but a few minutes walk from the metro or tram either of which will take you to the center very quickly and efficiently. While we were there it was a heatwave and would have been useful to have air con but a large ceiling fan was a great help. Breakfast was more than we expected and the staff were friendly and helpful. If we were to go back to Prague we'd probably use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at back, less noise from bin lorries which seem to operate in the middle of the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewmoncur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    162
    73
    41
    28
See reviews for
64
183
24
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I just took a trip to Prague from June 3-5 and stayed in Hotel Aida and I can honestly say this is the best customer service I have ever received from a hotel for the price we paid for our room. We had not lined up a tour at all and planned on taking a taxi to the downtown area to do sightseeing. Lubos Otra the gentleman working at the front desk made our trip one of the best we have taken so far. I asked him about tours because I saw flyers in the front. He offered to call and get prices for me and the times. Most of the tours were not going on unfortunately due to the river being flooded. On the 4th tour he called he told me the price and I agreed to take it, then he arranged for the tour shuttle to pick us up at one for no extra charge, so we didn't have to take a taxi. He then told us once the tour is over to get onto the bus XC and gave us the directions to get to the bus station and to get off on the 4th stop, which was a few blocks away from the hotel.

Earlier that morning my girlfriend had a bad headache, and of course I forgot the tylenol, so I went to the front desk again and ask if he had any tylenol and he came out with a new box and said I can take however many I need, which I did.

The rooms were very clean along with the entire hotel itself and was glad they had a fridge. I thought they had a big breakfast variety of foods that tasted great and fresh. As far as location, it isn't in the heart of the city but is perfect if you are willing to take the bus and best of all it has free parking!

Service like this you do not see too often anymore because people just flat out don't care, but I can say I plan on coming back after receiving this service and him helping me save money at the same time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Aida for a week in October half term 2012. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was bright and clean. We didn't have any issues with noise? Perhaps we were lucky. Breakfast was adequate and constantly replenished. Location was quite a way from the town, but once you mastered the trams and metro service it was a doddle. This hotel was cheap! Two of us stayed here for a week including flights for £448! Absolute bargain. Prague is beautiful and if we were to return I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaliTheTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at Aida hotel. Hotel is close to Metro (10 min to city centre) or tram (20 min to old town), but placed in quiet place, we have no problems to go there by car. Hotel has only 4 parking places, others have to park on the street (we have scratches on the car door next morning). Small clean rooms with coffee or tea pot with insufficient noise insulation. Good breakfast a service, reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and was hugely impressed by the price. The room included a basic kitchen and was clean and presentable. Close to the excellent tram system for a 20 minute ride to the centre of Prague, but nothing much else nearby. Also a good and varied breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamR369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Aida for the weekend last month and we really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is positioned relatively close to the Metro (5-6 minute leisurely stroll), the neighbourhood seemed very quiet and safe.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
The Swedish buffet breakfast was excellent, fresh and very diverse.
The room was very nice, modern, clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the cleaning lady was in every day although did not disturb in any way.
The overall experience of staying at the hotel was very relaxing, tranquil.
Excellent value for the money, will definitely stay there again, soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank licav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant stay we paid less than €25 for the night, this came with breakfast for 2.

The rooms are a bit dated however there clean and tidy. The location is a fair hike from Prague we choose this location because we had a car. Fantastic value for money. The breakfast was good, the service was good.

Great place for people on a budget and that really just want to spend more time exploring Prague as a-posed to spending time in your room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocoleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#225 of 649 in Prague
376 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#301 of 649 in Prague
242 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#258 of 649 in Prague
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#367 of 649 in Prague
440 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#132 of 649 in Prague
573 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#531 of 649 in Prague
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida

Property: Aida
Address: Kubisova 1953/23, Prague 18000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Apollo)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#131 Business Hotel in Prague
#217 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reconstructed hotel, situated in an attractive area overlooking all Prague, the Aida is just 5 subway stop from Wenceslas Square, the main Prague boulevard with many shops, restaurants and open air markets. The Hotel offers 47 rooms all comfortably equipped with modern furniture, bathroom (shower or bath, WC), complimentary toiletries, flat screen TV/SAT, direct dial phone, hair dryer, ceiling ventilator, in-room safe, minibar, high speed internet connection and tea & coffee making facilities free of charge. Hotel equiped with elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing