We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aida
Nearby Hotels
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
135
181
80
44
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
181
80
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centremetro stationmini bartravel ticketreception staff arebasic hotelpublic transportpleasant staybreakfast was excellenthotel is situatedquiet areathree nightsyogurtold townwenceslas squareminibarcheese
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 468 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stay in this hotel for three nights in March on our first visit to this beautiful city of Prague. We arrived by Easy Jet on a late flight at around 10pm. Check in was quick and easy, we stay on the third floor, there's no lift, the stairs was a little struggle but we manage ok. The room was rather small but clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard continental style and plentiful. We discoverd a restaurant on top of the underground station ( Kobylisy) which serve excellent meal at a very reasonable price and a pint of beer at £1.40!! For those traveller who arrive on earlier flight can by a day travel pass in the airport terminal for 110 Koruna and take the 119 bus to Dejvicka Metro station and change to the Red C line at MUZEUM to Kobylisy whick take 15 minute. The hotel is only 10 minute walk from the station. Publis transport near the hotel is well connected to the city. We love this hotel and will use this hotel when we visit Prague in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAHAHOLIDAY87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Advertised as only 5 stops away from the main attractions, this is true but is in quite a derelict area miles away from anything with minimal amenities aka in the middle of no-where. What there is, is hard to find. The hotel is basic, rooms are basic and small. A double is just two single beds together and the beds were squeaky and rock hard. Lampshades missing off the lights in room and shower room. No english channels subscribed to in room.

A receptionist with a fridge of refreshments with a few tables and chairs was all the entertainment the hotel offered.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Definitely NOT a four star - BUT you get good value for money. We were three English ladies sharing a room during four four very cold days in February 2012. The room was large, beds OK, bathroom OK, bath fine but the shower was a handheld dribble and the shower screen a joke but we got by. All very clean. Adequate breakfast. 2nd night we came back to hotel to find no heating and minus 14 degrees outside. We were immediately offered another room but that was also without heating so turned it down. Eventually, the Receptionist managed to contact someone who told her how to fire-up the boiler and the heating came on. Probably just needed repressurising. It all added to the experience. 5 minutes to Underground (10 in the snow), only 5 stops to Wenceslas Square, trains every 2 mins. Local Hotel Troja in the next street had excellent restuarant and bar facilities. Would definitely recommend the Aida for those on a budget. On a different subject, BEWARE when you go on tube AND trams and ake sure you get your ticket 'validated'. 1st time on tube we bought our ticket from the ticket office and went downstairs to the platform, got on tube, went up the elevator when we got to our stop. At he top we were stopped by Transport Police who asked for our tickets which we duly produced. Then he asked for our passports which we duly produced - you have to carry them with you at all times in Czech Republic. Then came the Sting! We were fined 800 Korunas each, on the spot cash Fine (or 10,000 Korunas if you refuse) because we had not 'validated' our tickets at a separate machine which we knew nothing about - little upstands with yellow arrows on the top. We were stopped a total of 5 times on the tubes and tram. Naturally, we did not make the same mistake again. They target tourists in this way on the grand scale, everywhere we looked foreigners were being stopped. They're VERY intimadating, especially when they've got your passport in their hands. We subsequently read in the guidebook that it's common practice but the warning was too late for us! Czechs don't smile or laugh, just a cultural difference according to my Russian neice-in-law, but nonethless a bit off-putting. Quite rude by British standards. That aside, a beautiful city well worth seeing. Would definitely go there again in warmer season for a short break. Forewarned is forearmed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I returned from this hotel last night after four nights there.Yes, it was cheap and quite adequate but not four star.It would be lucky to achieve two stars.The room was small with few amenities,the breakfast was alright but with little variety,there was no bar or lounge or restaurant and the staff did not clean the rooms very much.It was not close to the centre and was difficult to find as no instructions were sent to me and the web site did not explain how to reach the hotel from the metro.I did ask several people and although one person used his mobile phone,he could not find it.In the end I got a taxi to find I was two minutes from the hotel.I do not usually worry about hotels as all I want is somewhere to sleep but this hotel was not desribed fairly.As I left yesterday I noticed that the border at the top of the wallpaper on the first floor was secured by sellotape not paste, I did smile.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel is definitely not a 4-star hotel, it is more like the standard of a 3-star. It is good value for money and the nearby metro station is very convenient. The location itself is nothing special. The triple room we stayed in was okay, it was clean and comfortable. However the TV was small and had no satellite channels. The bathroom was very basic with a very old low grade shower (no shower curtain). There was very little as regards toiletries, only some liquid soap that was also used for shampoo and shower gel. The breakfast was an average buffet affair. It is a good option if you are travelling on a budget, but otherwise I'd give it a miss. I'm still wondering how they managed to get their 4 stars!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews