We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #94 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Went to Prague, for a business trip, stayed at this nice hotel. The bed were really great and also the breakfast was good. It was located central of the town, so during some time it was a little noice from the street through the window. Totally it was a nice stay, just too short. :)

Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
Thank Jaggiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2010

Dear Guest with nick Jaggiz,

thank you very much for your nice words, I will be proud to share it with our hotel team and we all will be happy to welcome you back for longer stay :))

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,222)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Prague Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,442 - 2,448 of 3,224 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

Excellent location, airport bus drops off almost outside. Staff were very helpful and had excellent local knowledge. Facilites very good, very clean.
However...prices in the restaurant were very high, could see why place was all but empty on a Saturday. Bar menu was very limited

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Dear Karen,

thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel and team. We hope we will have opportunity in the future to convince you, that although our menu is not big, but it is unique in the city and worth to try and worth its prices.

Best regards from Prague and happy traveling,

Miroslav, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Spent four nights at this hotel in October. Check in was efficient but cold. I was informed that we were upgraded (due to being Diamond Hilton members) but that we had to pay an extra $ 15 per night due to it being a corner room. After a long flight from the US, I just agreed with it. The lobby is small, with a restaurant to the side of it, which we never tried.The room was an Executive Corner room, which was a great size.. It had a nice bright bathroom with combined shower/tub and good water pressure. Really hard toilet paper - bring your own!! On arrival we had a plate of fruit in the room, as well as a treat each day - this was in the form of a cream cake, or chocolate strawberries etc.
We had access to the Cub lounge, and this was a huge plus. The staff there was absolutely amazing, each one more helpful than the next, and so pleasant. They are all to be commended for great service with a smile! (Maybe they could communicate this to the front desk staff?) Breakfast in the lounge was adequate, and evening snacks good.
The location is wonderful - a two minute walk to the big shopping center, and a five minute walk into the Old Town square itself. Tram service across the road. The only downside we had with this hotel was that there was a constant ringing sound which drove us mad, and from which we could not locate the source. Though in all fairness, we never brought this up with the hotel itself, which we really should have done. If I were to return to Prague, I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spottyonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Dear Spottyonetwo,
I would like to use this opportunity to thank you for your feed back about our hotel and team, either positive or critical. Every comment is important for us to know what we do good and what we need to work on.

I am not sure, what could cause the ringing noise, but I believe, it could be trams pasing by the hotel. If this is the case, we would definitely move you, if we would know, that it is disturbing you. Yes, the trafic noise is "kind of tax" for being in the centre.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future to show you, that our usual standard for front desk is not to be "cold".

Best regards from Prague,

Miroslav, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The hotel is in a great location. It is in Old Town and is close to some amazing sites. The hotel itself is clean and spacious rooms, and the staff is amazing! Their reccomendations of places to go, things to do and places to eat were great! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmakowski82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Dear guest under the nick kmakowski82,

we in Hilton Prague Old Town very mach value your review of our hotel and team, it shows us that we go in our efforts the right direction. Thank you very much for your words and we will be happy to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We are in our early 30's and stayed 3 nights in Prague. All I can say is that we had the best time...both at this hotel and at all of the places that we lunched and dinnered at in the city. If you copy what we did, you will not be disappointed. We were helped tremendously by a local...Lukas in the Executive Lounge is the best!! Thank you Lukas...you made our trip! OK, so we used Hilton points and visited both Hiltons in Prague. Clearly, the Hilton Old Town is the place to stay at. While the other Hilton may be a bit larger with more restaurants, etc....it is too far from the city center and feels like a "work" hotel. We are very picky about hotels and the Hilton Old Town is the better one to stay at. We were upgraded to an Executive Room which are on Floors 8 and 9. We stayed in Room 822. The executive lounge is on the 8th floor. There are corner rooms in the hotel (on all floors) which are a bit larger but there is a charge for them if you are using points. We did not find it necessary to upgrade as our room was great...a little small but great. I highly suggest staying on the 8th floor, as having the Executive Lounge on the same floor was very convenient. ;);) The gym in the hotel is small but modern and has good cardio equipment. There is an indoor pool, but we did not use it. (Please check out my pics as I posted pics of the gym, pool and our room.) The Executive Lounge had a buffet breakfast in the morning with a mix of hot and cold food. No omelet station but still very good. We used Mike's Chauffeur service to take us from the airport to the hotel and that worked out well and cost around $25. We also used his service to drive us from Prague to Cesky Krumlov at the end of our Prague stay. As far as restaurants go, our first night we dined at Kolkovna which is a short walk from the hotel into the Old Town. Their Czech food was awesome and well-priced...highly recommended. The next day we explored the city and went to Restaurant Terasa U Zlate Studne for a drink and to take in the views of the city before lunch. The views are amazing from here...this is a good place to have a quiet, more stuffy kind of lunch, but we wanted to check it out and then move on. For a late lunch, we dined on the water at Kampa Park. What a treat!! The food is awesome and the views are amazing....this was the highlight of our trip. We got there around 2pm (on a Monday) and got seated by the water right away...if wanting to go earlier, reserve a table to sit by the water as it can get very crowded here. You must sit by the water if you go...or else the experience will not be the same. For dinner on our 2nd night, we went to SaSaZu. It is about a 10 minute cab ride from the hotel. It is a trendy Asian-Fusion restaurant. (For those of you familiar with Tao in NYC and Vegas...it is quite similar). The food was really good and it was nice to experience a restaurant outside of the "touristy" area. There is a club/lounge part of SaSaZu that is open on certain nights. It was not open the night we went there but DJ Tiesto played there the night before. The next day, we explored the New Town (which was our favorite area) and ate lunch at Cafe Cafe. You MUST go here. The food was really good and the desserts were FANTASTIC! You will be missing out if you do not try their homemade desserts. We actually ate lunch there and then went back later for dessert as we did not see any other Bakery in Prague that came even close to the kind of amazing desserts they had at Cafe Cafe. I dream of going back there to eat those desserts one day!!! Mid-Afternoon, we went to see the Astronomical Clock and had some drinks and amazing views at Hotel U Prince. Very pretty views!! For our 3rd night dinner we wanted something more casual, so we went to Jama Restaurant/Pub "The Hollow" and had amazing burgers and fries. The restaurant is very casual but is a yummy end to a great trip and day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeaceInTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Dear "ENL" guest,

your review of our hotel nad Prague is fantastic, it was written in a very interesting and amazing way, so if I would not be Prague citizen, I would decide to visit this city and stay in Hilton Prague Old Town :). Thank you very much for your nice words. I am very happy to share your comments with our colleague Lukas and with the whole team.
Now we are only looking forward to your next visit with us :)

Kind regards,

Miroslav, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Prague Old Town for two nights in November 2010 - using Hilton Honors points. We were treated well and the hotel was wonderful. We were just a few minute walk to the Old Town Square - and a 15-minute walk to the St. Charles Bridge. Loved this hotel. The room was clean and freshly decorated. The bed was comfortable with great linens and pillows - and one king-sized comforter.

I would recommend this hotel - but cannot comment on the cost-value as we stayed for free - which was even more wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear Jennifer,

thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel, I will be very happy to share it with our team and also management. We will be happy to have you back as a guest in the future and I am sure, we convince you, that our cost-value ratio is also fair.

Best regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

the rooms are nothing to write home about. yes, they offer all the amenities, but the decor seems rather tasteless and average. and who chose that yellow colour for the walls??? all in all, it all seems to be in need of refurbishment. furthermore, those rooms giving to the street in front of the hotel can get very noisy at night. our first night there was a friday and i got little sleep due to the constant screaming and yelling coming in from outside (sounded like youths in front of a night club). however upon request they found us a much better room to the back/ courtyard of the hotel the next day, which was blissfully quiet.

the highlight of the hotel was definitely the executive lounge, which was small but highly efficient with a good choice of food for breakfast, including some hot choices. staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. their recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing were always spot-on.

the location of the hotel is ideal, just a short walk to all the major attractions. the other hilton is much more out of the town centre!

overall it was good value for money and the staff tried their best to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PushingTheSenses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for reviewing of our hotel. We may agree, that everybody has different taste and not everybody may like our room decor, but what we all want and try is, that our guests feel good because of quality of service and I am proud to read, that our executive lounge team made for you the difference. Our hotel has also one of the best and most convenient locations in Prague, but we sometimes need to pay "kind of location tax" :) for being in the centre - people concentration may cause noise.

We will be happy to welcome you back and to meet all your requests and expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#136 of 648 in Prague
4,954 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,252 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 648 in Prague
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 648 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $146 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing