We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hilton - quiet, clean and restful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #97 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice Hilton - quiet, clean and restful”
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Prague Old Town for two nights in November 2010 - using Hilton Honors points. We were treated well and the hotel was wonderful. We were just a few minute walk to the Old Town Square - and a 15-minute walk to the St. Charles Bridge. Loved this hotel. The room was clean and freshly decorated. The bed was comfortable with great linens and pillows - and one king-sized comforter.

I would recommend this hotel - but cannot comment on the cost-value as we stayed for free - which was even more wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Dear Jennifer,

thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel, I will be very happy to share it with our team and also management. We will be happy to have you back as a guest in the future and I am sure, we convince you, that our cost-value ratio is also fair.

Best regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    1,047
    271
    68
    35
See reviews for
570
1,340
190
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

the rooms are nothing to write home about. yes, they offer all the amenities, but the decor seems rather tasteless and average. and who chose that yellow colour for the walls??? all in all, it all seems to be in need of refurbishment. furthermore, those rooms giving to the street in front of the hotel can get very noisy at night. our first night there was a friday and i got little sleep due to the constant screaming and yelling coming in from outside (sounded like youths in front of a night club). however upon request they found us a much better room to the back/ courtyard of the hotel the next day, which was blissfully quiet.

the highlight of the hotel was definitely the executive lounge, which was small but highly efficient with a good choice of food for breakfast, including some hot choices. staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. their recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing were always spot-on.

the location of the hotel is ideal, just a short walk to all the major attractions. the other hilton is much more out of the town centre!

overall it was good value for money and the staff tried their best to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PushingTheSenses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for reviewing of our hotel. We may agree, that everybody has different taste and not everybody may like our room decor, but what we all want and try is, that our guests feel good because of quality of service and I am proud to read, that our executive lounge team made for you the difference. Our hotel has also one of the best and most convenient locations in Prague, but we sometimes need to pay "kind of location tax" :) for being in the centre - people concentration may cause noise.

We will be happy to welcome you back and to meet all your requests and expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

It wasn't quite what we expected, but we stayed here two nights at the end of a Tauck river cruise through France and Germany, then by coach to Prague. The location was good, within walking distance of shopping and Old Town Prague. The rooms were OK. The only problem we had was when my husband made the mistake of walking out in front at night to have a cigarette and was approached by what he thought were gypsies. It frightened him and he reported it to hotel security, who took care of the problem. I'd be careful walking around outside at night at this hotel, for sure. During daylight hours, it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Dear Guest with the nick Kyscully,

I would like to thank you for your fair review of our hotel. It is our aim to make our guests happy and satisfied. Prague as any other big city has also some "gray sides", but I would like to ensure you, that the streets around are simmilar safe, than in any city.

We in the hotel will be very happy to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I was travelling with my wife,brother and his wife. We are all experienced travellers and found the staff,especially those on the executive floor excellent. They were friendly and ready to help with advice and information. Tereza Hakenova is a real star. The lounge is very well stocked with superb food and a wide range of drinks. The rooms are fine and the location is excellent for wandering into the Old Town. We had a great time and were made to feel at home and very well looked after.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmacdonald7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Dear Mr. MacDonald,

I want to use this opportunity to thank you for your nice words about our hotel and team. We are proud and happy to have Tereza on board and I am pleased to share your comments about the food with our "hidden" kitchen team.

Thank you and please feel welcomed to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Good location to Old Town. Easy walking distance to sights. Hotel is modern and rooms are comfortable. Executive lounge was wonderful due to the people who worked there. Miki, Lukas, Adriana, and my favorite, Ivan were extremely helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakenagsheadnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Dear NagsHeadNcUsaJake,

reading your comments I cannot help smiling, your review made my mood for today. We are very proud of our executive lounge team and I am looking forward to share your feed back not only with Miki, Lukas, Adriana, Ivan but also with other team members and management of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed here in October for two nights. We were upgraded to a jr. suite which would be a regualr suite in any other hotel. This hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable and the executive lounge staff were outstanding! They offered great advice, booked cars and always made sure we were comfortable.

The hotel is a bit on the edge of things, but easily within walking distance and on top of a metro stop. The rooms are modern and spacious and the food in the exec lounge was outstanding. Breakfast offered lots of choices.

I will stay here again, should I return to Prague!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Dear Guest with nick afineguy,

thank you very much for very positive review, which make us motivated to go further in our work and showing us, that we go the right direction.

We cannot wait to welcome you back :)

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Compared to the other Hilton in Prague, this one is far less business oriented and more "romantic". However the price is frequently significantly higher so that's the downside.
The staff however was far less welcoming and friendly than in other Prague properties, at least the few front desk staff I had to deal with (and if you're a status card holder, they will probably won't make any difference).
The corner rooms are definitely nice, with views on the cathedrals & churches around.
Highly recommended for a couple's trip, let's hope that the staff will improve though.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 649 in Prague
4,883 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 649 in Prague
2,217 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#95 of 649 in Prague
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
2,008 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing