We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Prague Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #99 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel after visiting at the same time last year. We were upgraded (as gold hilton members), and a late check out was given without quibble by a very helpful young male receptionist. Don't remember his name, but he helped us out with patience and courtesy when our rooms keys didn't work and we were a little irritated having had to come back down to reception. The reception team seemed completely customer focused.
Great location, a short walk into town.
My only complaint is that on the Sunday when we were checking out, there was nowhere to sit and have a drink whilst waiting for our airport transfer. This was due to a children's Xmas party overtaking the whole bar area including general seating areas in the lobby which were cornered off with sofas to prevent the many children from escaping that area. I would hv thought that a small area could easily, and should hv been allocated as a bar area for hotel guests. Whilst we were told the party was finishing, we had no alternative but to go out of the hotel. This was disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your beautiful review with us and the fellow travellers.
It was a pleasure reading that you have already visited our property twice, always during the Christmas period. I am particularly pleased you were satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of our Front Desk Team members. On the other hand let me thank you for your point regarding the lack of lobby seats during Christmas brunch and please accept our apology. We will definitely look into this to prevent such occurrences in the future.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully yet for another pre-Christmas holidays in Prague.

I am wishing you and your family all the best in 2014 and sending you my best regards.

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,635
    986
    252
    63
    31
See reviews for
531
1,250
176
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is in a great location walked almost every where. I also got a 24 hours pass to ride the tram which you can purchase right at the hotel. If you do need a taxi they have that available as well. The rooms were clean and staff always helpful. I would recommend this hotel and stay their again without doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHUCKV702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn we have met your expectations..

I will share your comment with all my colleagues and I would like to assure you that positive comments like yours are very much appreciated.

I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel and in the mean time we all wish you all the best in 2014.

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

A busy corporate hotel that still is quiet with personalized service. The concierge and desk staff were very helpful, and though often busy, the lobby was well appointed and not too hectic. The rooms were modern and very nice and very quiet. The best part of the hotel was the location--which is incredibly central to everything. I used my HHonors points to stay here, and was very happy that I did.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvictoriap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments of the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to learn we met your expectations in general and with the hotel’s locations, comfort of the guestrooms and especially in terms of service and helpfulness provided by our Team.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Wishing you all the best in 2014,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Heh, I just have to keep bringing up the shower in my Czech reviews, because they are so different. The shower here was like the Radisson's shower, in that you have the porcelain tub but with a glass window that extends maybe 15% the length of the tub! Hah. I mean I don't care, doesn't affect the shower quality, it just puts more work on the cleaning staff with any pools of water and such. The Hilton shower was better in that it had a removable shower head. The soaps in the bathroom were much better than the Radisson's. They actually gave me conditioner, the Radisson gave me no conditioner.

Toilet...same as every other place. Allows for...streaks.

Bed...same as you expect for a hilton. 5 star bed. So comfortable, no joke. But again, the comforter is literally the length and width of the bed with no overhang. At least this time around I had a king size bed, so I had enough slack to move around and not have skin exposed.

Hilton and their WiFi. Such a joke. So expensive. I hate how these hotels nickel and dime you on WiFi. Most ridiculous part is the WiFi in the lobby is FREE! You generally won't get the lobby signal in your room, but if you move around the hallway enough you will see it pop up.

I didn't have the breakfast as I did not have time the one morning I was there. I had to get to the airport.

Overnight parking was 750 CZK a night, kinda steep. Be aware, once you check out and they validate your parking, you have 15 minutes to get out of the garage. I did not have a problem with this, but I was fooling around on my phone after I checked out to get directions to the airport and the girl behind the desk kindly let me know about the 15 minute window after I didn't move from her desk for 5 minutes. The garage is self-park and is right next to the hotel.

Location is very good. It is not too far from the Jewish quarter or other attractions. The mall is right around the corner.

I would definitely stay here again if the price is right. I was on business, so I had this covered, but the rate paid was 3300 CZK (~$165) on a Friday night.

Room Tip: Get a king size room, or queen at the least, because of those comforters they use in the Czech Repub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsk9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your nice and very detailed review.

I was happy to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, the guestroom and bathroom facilities and amenities, and our location. Regarding the Internet, I am pleased to add, that we offer free Wi-Fi not only in the lobby, but as well as in the restaurant and bar, health club and executive lounge as a free alternative to the paid service in the room. We also have an Internet corner in the lobby, where our guests can use free internet on three PC stations 24/7.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town soon and as we are getting close to the “Festive Season”, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2014!

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The service in entering the hotel was very nice. There were bell men to open the doors for you. The lobby was an average European Hilton lobby. The people were friendly and there was a convenient place to get a ice cold glass of water. The location was great, it was near the center of the town, and was walking distance to most of the attractions. The hotel room was a standard Hilton hotel room. The lounge was the best experience in Prague. Cristina and Adriana went out of their way to make it the best experience. They had a breakfast buffet and a late night snack. The food was great. In the afternoon they had chicken, spring rolls, breads, cheeses, and a variety of drinks. Cristina, and Adriana would always make the tea or coffee when they saw you making it. The stay was excellent and the staff made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for using facilities and service of the Hilton Prague Old Town hotel during your visit to Prague. We are very proud that you enjoyed our location, room and Executive lounge facilities and your praise of Adriana and Kristyna, which make us all feel inspired and very grateful.
As we are getting close to the “Festive Season”, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2014!

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Prague Old Town for 3 nights using Hilton HHonors points for a vacation in December. The hotel location was awesome. Close walk to all the Old Town attractions. The property was great. Nice size rooms (for Europe), and very comfortable beds. As an HHonors Diamond we were upgraded to the Executive Floor, and the Executive Lounge was awesome. They have great appetizers, and beer/wine is available from 6pm - 10pm. Parking very convenient and reasonably priced. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FJSjr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your December vacation in Prague.

It was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you were very with our location, hotel facilities and service. I would like once again to thank you for taking your time to write the comment and I am looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and a healthy and prosperous 2014.

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here for nights, as part of a cruise package. The staff here were very friendly and efficient and the hotel is very well located in terms of access to the Old Town. The breakfast was also excellent with a very wide range of options.

We did not however have an executive room as other recent reviewers enjoyed, and found some aspects of the room basic at best. No large fluffy towels in the bathroom, but tiny paper thin bath towels that were well past their use by date!

As other reviewers have commented, the hotel charges an astronomical 25 Euros per day for in room wifi, in an age where connectivity is essential for most travellers.

Wifi is available for no cost in the hotel's foyer. Although there are 'No Smoking' signs in the foyer the hotel supplies ash trays and they are obviously well used! Each time we walked in, we literally balked at the stench of cigarette smoke and found using the free wifi in this area very unpleasant.

We stayed for our prepaid 2 nights and then moved to an excellent B & B which offered unlimited free wifi, no smoking and wonderful personalised service for 1/3 of the price.

This Hilton is not near the standard of the Sydney Hilton and we would not recommend it to any non-smoker.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your time share with us feedback following your recent stay with us.

We all are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, breakfast quality and selection and especially efficiency and friendliness of our Team. However, I truly regret, that we failed to meet up to your expectations in regards to the price of the Internet service. I would like to ensure you that our prices correspond with the prices of other hotels of the same category in the city center. Also, as you correctly mention, we offer free Wi-Fi in our lobby, restaurant and bar. There is also a complimentary Internet station with three internet points in the lobby area, and two in the Executive lounge.

Regarding smoking policy of the hotel, I would like to add, that last year we decreased the number of smoking rooms to only 1 floor and all our outlets are fully non-smoking. The only area, where we can satisfy also our smoking customers, is the small corner in one part of our lobby.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future. The whole Hilton Prague Old Town Team wish you a Beautiful 2014.
Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague
#132 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,494 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#96 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing