We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a visit to Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #97 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for a visit to Prague”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel has a great location for visiting all of Prague's touristy sites. It was about a 5-10 minute walk to pretty much everything. Plenty of good restaurants and shopping in the area. The bar at the hotel was actually very nice as well. The rooms were beautiful and the bathroom was quite large. Every member of the staff of that we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. Having already been to Prague several times, I can very easily say this was by far the best hotel I have stayed at here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsindelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to Prague, and thank you for sharing your experience with us and other valued Tripadvisor readers.

I was happy to read that we contributed to your enjoyable trip to Prague and you liked our location, the comfort of the rooms and in particular the friendliness and helpfulness of our Team Members.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town soon. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a wonderful time during Christmas,
and the year 2014 full of joy and good health.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    1,047
    271
    68
    35
See reviews for
570
1,340
190
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Hilton Prague Old Town in the Czech Republic. It is beautiful and clean. The staff is very friendly and quite helpful. They serve a breakfast in the hotel dining room that is the best I've ever had. The rooms are spacious and well equipped except for one thing. There is no free internet in the room. There is free internet in the lobby but there is a charge for internet in the room. It is centrally located near Republic Square. The only reason I didn't give the hotel an excellent rating is due to the lack of free internet in the room. Otherwise it is absolutely great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in Prague, and for sharing with us your very kind comments. It was great to read that, you were satisfied with our location, comfort and quality of our rooms, breakfast selection and friendliness and helpfulness of our Team.

Regarding the Internet, I would like to add, that we do offer free Wi-Fi not only in the lobby, but also in the restaurant and bar, health club and executive lounge. Also as an alternative to the paid service in the room, we offer our internet corner in the lobby with three PC stations 24/7.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon and in the meantime we wish you a successful and prosperous 2014.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was my second trip to Prague and I've stayed at the Hilton Old Town each time using Hilton points. The hotel is a very good value either using points or cash.

It's about a 10 minute walk to old town square so it is extremely well situated and convenient. You really can walk anywhere in the old town from this hotel. And there are many shopping and dining options within a 5 minute walk of the hotel.

The rooms are very modern and the executive lounge is one of the best I have experienced anywhere. The staff was very friendly and I will not heistate to stay here when I visit Prague again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in Prague, and for sharing with us your very kind comments. It was great to read that, you were satisfied with our location, comfort of our bedroom, refreshment offer in the Executive lounge and efficiency, friendliness and helpfulness of our Team. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon and in the meantime we wish you successful 2014.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were placed at this Hilton as part of a post-cruise package with AmaWaterways. The hotel itself is a pretty nice Hilton property. The location is on the edge of Old Town on a main tram line and within easy walking distance (5-10 minutes) of Old Town and the Metro line. There are numerous restaurants (local and tourist) within walking distance, as well as a nice grocery store and dry cleaning right on the block.

That being said, the cost of additional charges within the hotel were insanely high. We could have spent nearly $80 for a few days of internet access in the room and pay-per-view movies were right around $24. There was free wifi in the public spaces (the slow option) but unfortunately, smoking is allowed in the public spaces as well. We found it virtually impossible to sit in the lobby to catch up with friends and family online with the amount of smoking going on down there.

Room Tip: Request an exterior view room. Our room had a view of the interior (roof) and required you to keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your time share with us feedback following your recent stay with us.

We all are delighted to read that you had such a nice stay in Prague, you enjoyed our location. However, I truly regret, that we failed to meet up to your expectations in regards to the prices of our extra services. I would like to ensure you that our prices are fair, reflecting quality and correspond with the prices of other hotels of the same category in the city center. Regarding the internet, as you correctly mention, we offer free Wi-Fi in our lobby, restaurant and bar. There is also a complimentary Internet station with three internet points in the lobby area, and two in the Executive lounge.

Regarding smoking policy of the hotel, I would like to add, that last year we decreased the number of smoking rooms to only 1 floor and all our outlets are fully non-smoking. The only area, where we can satisfy also our smoking customers, is the small corner in one part of our lobby.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future. The whole Hilton Prague Old Town Team wish you a Beautiful 2014.
Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights on our European Christmas Market Tour starting Dec 9.
The hotel is about a third of a mile from the main train station and both major Christmas Markets.
It is a modern and beautiful facility. As a Diamond member we were upgraded to a very nice room on the Executive Level with lounge access.
The bed was good but a little firm for my comfort.
All of the employees were efficient, friendly and helpful. The lounge was well stocked and staffed.
It was a great stay worth of the praise it has received from previous reviews.
I am a Marriott Plat. Prem. as well. The Marriott across the street looks just as nice but the outstanding reviews made me curious about the level of service that everyone raved about.
The Hilton lived up to the hype.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sluf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in Prague, and for sharing with us your very kind comments. It was great to read that, you were satisfied with our location, comfort of our bedroom, refreshment offer in the Executive lounge and efficiency, friendliness and helpfulness of our Team. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon and in the meantime we wish you successful 2014.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent three nights at the Hilton Prague Old Town. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The concierge staff is great. The breakfast is excellent and the selection is huge. Our only complaint involves the internet. The rates for the internet in the rooms is outrageous. There is free wi-fi in the lobby but it is extremely slow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and thank you for sharing your comments with us.
I am delighted to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable, that you liked our breakfast offer, the comfort of our bedroom facilities and the service provided by our Team, in particular Concierge.
In regards of the price of the Internet, please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction. However, I must confirm, that we offer as an alternative to the paid service in our rooms free Wi-Fi in our lobby, restaurant and bar. There is also a complimentary internet station with three Internet points in the lobby area, and two in the Executive lounge.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and I would like to wish you and your family a great 2014.


Your Sincerely,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

As a HHonors member I was impressed with the Exec lounge. Full hot bfast and cafe available all day. Rooms were modern and the beds were super comfortable. Perfect location and concierge was more than helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for using facilities and service of the Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to Prague. We are very proud to be your “best Hilton abroad”

As we are getting close to the “Festive Season”, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and all the girls a Merry Christmas and a Beautiful 2014!

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 649 in Prague
4,883 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 649 in Prague
2,217 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#95 of 649 in Prague
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
2,008 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing