We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #100 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I like to start my reviews with the positives. The location can't be beat. We walked every where, added bonus, there was an outdoor market just outside the hotel front door, where we started out the day with hot wine. The hotel was nicely decorated, and our room was impeccably clean, nice big modern bathroom, super comfortable bed. Loved that there was a separate elevator to get to the fitness center where we had a sauna at the end of every day. The executive suite for hilton honors members was where the hotel really shined. Three employees have to be called out for above and beyond service, Adriana Nosdkova, Tereza Hakcnova, and a young man who also was in the members suite, whose name we didn't get. Very friendly, very helpful.
Zinc restaurant in the lobby was beautifully decorated, excellent staff.
Only a few small things kept me from giving this hotel the highest rating. When I made the reservation, I asked for early check in, as our flight was arriving in the morning, and was told that wouldn't be a problem. The room wasn't ready until 1pm, and we were exhausted. When we finally got to our room, oddly enough, there were no dressers. There was a closet, but we had no where to put our other clothes, other than to pile them on a shelf. We really wished the fitness center had a steam room, and would have stayed open until 10, instead of 9. Sometimes we felt rushed.
Other than those minor things, I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town, and for your very kind review about our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our hotel facilities met your expectations, you liked our location, room, health club and spa area and that you found our Executive lounge team helpful and friendly. Regarding the early check in, I would like to apologize for confirming it, when we could not deliver it. We always provide room to our guests regardless how early the arrival to the hotel is, whenever the occupancy allows us to do so. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future, in the meantime I wish you a healthy and successful 2014.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    1,018
    263
    65
    32
See reviews for
543
1,288
181
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nicely located Hotel, clean and spacious rooms, breakfast area not overcrowded with wide selection to choose from, but internet access is way too expensive (25.-EUR a day).
Free internet available only in the lobby, but it`s too slow, couldn't watch youtube without interruption.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markus_a_petz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic and for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you remained highly satisfied our location, rooms and with the breakfast selection.
However, I regret to learn, that we failed to meet up to your expectations in regards to the prices of our Internet service. I would like to ensure you that our prices are fully comparable with the prices of other hotels of the same category in the city center. As a free alternative to the paid service in the rooms we do offer free Wi-Fi and not only in our lobby, but also in the restaurant and bar, health club and executive lounge. There is also a complimentary Internet station with three Internet points in the Lobby Area, and two in the Executive Lounge.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future. The whole Hilton Prague Old Town Team wish you a Beautiful 2014.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopton
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent 4 nights in this excellent hotel. First trip to Prague and on arrival I had already booked an executive room but upgraded to a suite which was excellent, very spacious with separate tv room and HUGE bed. Room ready at 11am which was a bonus.

Special mention goes to Tereza and Ruda in the Executive lounge - the most amiable, knowledgable and hard working Hilton staff members I have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were happy to chat or leave you alone when needed. Always had a smile and a top up of red wine or gin! Happy to book tours for us and gave great restaurant recommendations. You made our holiday so many thanks.
V
The lounge itself never seemed crowded although it was busy and the food offering was always fresh and tasty whether for breakfast or evening nibbles. Well worth the extra on the tariff.

The hotel is a short walk away from everything you need to see in Prague and is handy for transport hubs like trams and Metro. It's public areas are excellent and they have a very reasonably priced car service for trips around the area or the airport. Wifi is reliable and free in the public areas and there are also free to access PC's in the executive lounge for those last minute Tripadvisor ideas.

All in all an excellent hotel. We will be back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CallmeStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with fellow travelers, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

It was a pleasure to read that you liked our location, comfort and refreshment offer of our Executive lounge facilities. I am also very glad to hear the Executive Lounge team, in particular, Tereza and Ruda made your stay comfortable and memorable. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with all of my colleagues.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future, to ensure you and your wife spend another fully enjoyable time and as we are getting close to the “Festive Season”, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous year 2014!
Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I am a picky customer and the staff at Hilton Old Town has to be the very best I have encountered after some 1 million HH points. The rooms are spacious enough, with the Exec floor having angled windows. The location is perfect for walking, and you can take the Airport Express bus, 60 crowns, that drops you 2 minutes from the front. (To get to the airport, we took the Shuttle, 150 crowns, and a good value if you have an early flight; the Express Bus doesn't pick up very near the hotel but the Shuttle is right in front of the hotel).
The Exec Lounge is generous and attentive. I had a disaster with Lufthansa cancelling flights and not rebooking and the front desk clerks on a Saturday night made the calls that I needed to get rebooked through United. I will always be grateful for their help. I also left some clothes in the room, and the hotel promptly mailed them to me without trying to rip me off on sending them. The breakfast is large, friendly, and ample.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YeahVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for using facilities and service of Hilton Prague Old Town hotel during your recent visit to Prague. We are very proud that you enjoyed our location, room and the Executive lounge facilities and I am happy to read your praise of our Team, who made you feel at ease and comfortable after the flight issues and also handled your requests up to your full satisfaction. We all are proud to be “One of the best Hiltons around” for you.


As we are getting close to the “Festive Season”, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2014!

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was our first trip to Prague and the location could not have been better. As a Hilton Gold member we were automatically upgraded to the executive floor on 9 (executive floors were on floors 8 and 9) and although we arrived before check in time they gave us access to the lounge where we were able to grab some refreshments. They quickly prepared our room which was clean and appointed with a California king sized bed, flat screen tv, and desk. The location could not be beat. It was located in Old Town which is where you want to be as a tourist in Prague. Everything was in walking distance to the hotel, the metro was right next door and the tram stop was right there. Breakfast was buffet style and excellent with pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, an absolutely complete breakfast with everything you could want. I would definitely return and strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCSpark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Let me thank you for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your nice comments.

I read your review and was pleased to learn that we managed to make your stay enjoyable already from the check in. I also very much appreciate your nice comments about our Executive lounge facilities, our location and breakfast quality and offer.

Should the road bring you back to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you back. In the meantime, we would like to wish you and your family a nice time during the Festive Season, and a healthy and prosperous 2014.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The staff were very welcoming on arrival and I had good service from the Concierge (Markata) before arriving in Prague. The rooms are decent and well looked after. The team in the Executive Lounge are super. The hotel is ideally located to explore Old Town on foot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyTM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to Prague, and thank you for sharing your experience with us and other valued Tripadvisor readers.

I was happy to read that you felt welcomed in Prague and you enjoyed your stay with us, the cleanliness of the rooms and in particular the service provided by our Team Members, in particular by Marketa from Concierge.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town soon. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a wonderful time during Christmas,
and the year 2014 full of joy and good health.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed in Hilton old town prague in august for three nights, Basically this is a very very nice western style hotel, fantastic bar downstairs to relax the gentleman we saw regularly (unfortunately didnt get his name) knew his a liquor very well and was very friendly , the breakfast is fantastic and sets you up for the day.

Its very central to whats going on, and the concierge will even book all of your trips for you including pick ups and just add the cost of the trip to your bill at the end, Brilliant.

Its in a safe area, not far from lots of restaurants and bars we never saw or had any trouble, be sure to visit the ice bar! and drink as much pilsner as possible, rent a pedalo or speedboat on the Vltava river next to the charles bridge!

The rooms are really nice, what you would expect from a hilton which is why we chose it and werent dissapointed.

They have a pool! we didnt keep our eyes peeled and were too busy most of the time to use it but thought it might be worth mentioning.

I would come here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in Prague, and for sharing with us your very kind comments. It was great to read that, you were satisfied with our location, comfort and quality of our rooms, efficiency and helpfulness of our bar and Concierge Team.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon and in the meantime we wish you a successful and prosperous year 2014.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#131 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,662 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#90 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,772 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#88 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing