We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Prague Old Town
Nearby Hotels
$110
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vienna House Diplomat Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
$110
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$211
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel(Prague)
$232
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,433)
Filter reviews
3,433 results
Traveler rating
1,904
1,123
287
77
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
1,123
287
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeold townzinc restaurantgreat locationhilton praguewithin walking distancecorner roomcharles bridgeriver cruiserepublic squaretrain stationcar servicepowder towerastronomical clockexcellent hotelmajor attractionsfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,901 - 1,906 of 3,433 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Business trip, needed to be in city centre proper, walking distance from meetings, great little hotel but rooms are somewhat average.

Location is five stars.

Bathrooms fairly ordinary, 3.5 star quality and fairly musty.
Bed very comfortable and nice pillows.

Good facilities in room, with desk and plenty of power points for all my phones and iPads.
A fax machine in the room (why? Who sends faxes in the 21st century).

Room service prompt and efficient.

Bar area gets busy and not many staff on duty.
But it is a nice bar with very pleasant staff - and we had a young jazz group quietly playing in the bar the night we were in which was very relaxing.

Overall, a great place to stay if you want to be down town and do not want to spend too much money (room rate was very reasonable).

Avoid the sister hotel - Hilton Prague - unless you are there for a conference as it is near the main road and very, very corporate.

Room Tip: ask for a business room and present you Hilton Honors card.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Let me thank you for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your nice comments.

I read your review and was pleased to learn that our location, room facilities and the service and atmosphere of our Zinc Lounge & Bar were to your satisfaction. With regards to the comment about fax machine, I would like to add, that we provide fax services at our reception and business center, but do not have any fax machines in our guestrooms.

Thank you also for your constructive input regarding bathroom for our follow up and should the road bring you back to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very Hiltonesque, corporate and many tours use this hotel.. Nothing special but adequate. Spa is small and a bit hard to find, but the service and massage were very good. The concierge was useless and not well informed. Dinner and breakfast were served in the same room, dinner was costly ,but found a cute restaurant across the street. Room service was fast and served well. . The small square across the street was limited but fun. Generallyl in Prague i would be very watchful of the money exchanges.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydney323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us and your review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our location and facilities met your expectations, and that you enjoyed our beautiful city. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

I was a bit puzzled reading your note about our concierge being useless and not well informed. Can you please share directly with me miroslav.pijak@hilton.com more details / what you were missing, so I follow up on the matter and prevent similar issues in the future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Loved this place in the summer. We walked around Prague looking for a nice place,within close proximity to the city life and sights worth seeing. Close to the Charles Bridge, little walk, but not far. Room was quiet and comfortable, and they even let me use one of their adapters as I forgot mine. Staff was helpful and spoke english. Many restaurants nearby, as well as a supermarket if you just want to pick up a couple things.

Would love to return with my fiancee, someday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vermontgirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit of the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, and the central location of the hotel (only few minutes away from the most famous touristic sites) and helpfulness of our Team. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you and your fiance soon back to Prague.
Kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were very happy to stay in this hotel due to its location. About a 1.5 km to old town and all major historical sites, 1.8 km to Charles bridge, 2 km to new town. The amenities were excellent and the rooms are well appointed and very quiet and comfortable. We had a room on the executive floor with access to the lounge. Bountiful breakfast, great snacks for tea time, apero are served with cold and warm appetizers. The staff in executive lounge are INCREDIBLE especially the lovely Adriana who helped us plan our days in Prague as well as offering great tips for our tours and taxi reservations. DO NOT VENTURE OUT AND HAIL A CAB FROM TRAIN STATION OR ANYWHERE ELSE because THEY WILL CHARGE YOU 10x the appropriate rate. Reserve all taxis from hotel ahead of time.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the executive floors with access to lounge, GREAT VALUE!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40something2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in our beautiful city.

I am delighted to hear that you liked our central location, comfort of our rooms and you enjoyed our Executive Lounge facilities. I have shared your comments with Adriana and the whole Team, and all were delighted.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I regularly visit Prague and find this Hilton both a good value and good location. Easy to walk into the old city and close to Metro lines. Service is good and rooms are clean and welcoming. Prague is a walking city so close location is key. For business this is a good value and they treate business customers well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jimlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for returning to Hilton hotels during your stay in the Czech Republic.

I am delighted to hear that you like consistency and high quality of the service provided by our Team, you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our guestrooms and central location of the hotel.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews